We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Italian (thin crust) Pizza”

Giotto Maestro della Pizza
Ranked #141 of 1,078 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian (thin crust) Pizza”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

With hundreds of pizza options, how do you choose? Well depending upon the type of crust you like, there are still plenty of ways to go. If you like thin crust (less filling) pizza that also tastes great (reference to old miller lite commercials intended) this is the place. The pizzas are all made to order, as opposed to those places where pizza is sitting in the display case for god knows how long until you ask them to heat you a slice. There are multiple options of various combinations of fresh, delicious ingredients and the pizza is made before your eyes. They use super hot ovens that allow the pizza to be cooked in just a few minutes. They offer 2 sizes so depending upon your appetite or number of people in your party you can share or each person can have their own without getting overstuffed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    60
    17
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain
Level Contributor
378 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Good pizza but expensive for take away environment”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Plus points; Fabulous thin crust pizza with fantastic flavoured tomato sauce and good quality toppings.

Minus points: Very little seating (majority outside) - this place is more for take away/delivery. They still expected 18% tip when it is self serve, which pushed a bill for two up to over 45 dollars (two pizzas, two drinks). There is only beer and non alcoholic drinks, no wine available

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genève
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Go pizza!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This place offers a good selection of excellent pizzas for a reasonable price. There are a fiew tables both in and outside, nothing special. Take away is definitely an option choosen by most costumers. This pizzeria is a place to recommend, and offers a good alternative to US oriented food, which is great but can be a bit heavy after a while. Try the "Dracula", it's quite good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian Appel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“The Best Pizza In Miami”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you are looking for legit Italian style pizza Giotto's is #1. They just do it right. The crust is crispy the toppings are fresh. They have some interesting shapes to the pizza like the estrella which translates to star shape. My personal favorite are the capricciosa and the burrata pizzas. Save little room for desert, they make a nutella pizza that is just too hard to pass up! They also do a pizza tossing show if you catch them on the right days. Great food, great venue, lots of fun!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious again”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

My family and I had to go back to Giotto again , actually my kids were begging me for a pizza from Giotto . So we went and the pizza was as good as the last time , a nice thin crust , fresh ingredients , cooked to perfection from Renato , who has always a smile for everyone . The staff was very friendly and my kids had a great time drawing on the giant blackboard , I also want to say that I feel very safe taking my family at Giotto because is very clean , and you can see everything it takes to make your pizza . I would give 6 stars if it was possible !!!! Go Giotto You guys are the BEST .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natureismybelief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giotto Maestro della Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Giotto Maestro della Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing