We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Miami!”

Giotto Maestro della Pizza
Ranked #137 of 1,087 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Miami!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Best italian pizza in south beach!
Great food and great atmosphere!
I'm from Milan and I'm so happy that I found this real italian pizzeria here in Miami!
Recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magicbranzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    60
    17
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is what I call Pizza! The perfect thickness and flavor! Very relaxed and inviting atmosphere. The dessert pizza Is great also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oliverdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have been going to Giotto since they opened. The best place in town for a real Italian pizza. They use the finest ingredients and the ratio quality price is unbeatable. Renato and Manu are wonderful hosts always going out of their way to make their customers happy. Highly recommend the place if you want to enjoy a delicious pizza Italiana.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small place...great pizza”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We got off the plane at dinner time and headed for Giotto Maestro based on all the reviews. It was around the corner from our hotel and found parking right in front of the restaurant. Not really a restaurant thought....a few tables inside and a few tables on the sidewalk. You order your pizza inside and it is brought to where you are sitting .Since it was around 9 in the evening it was not that warm out so we sat at a table outside. I was here for the pizza and we ordered two pies- one with cheese only and a veggie pizza. Pizza is all a matter of preference and this type of pizza was mine....thin crust and crispy. I loved the sauce and cheese and my only complaint that there could have been a few more topping on the veggie pizza. It is great for a family and not expensive by Miami standards. Friendly service too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank echo218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Economical”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This place is cheap based on Miami Beach standards. Maybe it gets some high ratings based on that. It is not my style of pizza though. A little too thin on crust and flavor. Staff is friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank throwingcopper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giotto Maestro della Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Giotto Maestro della Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing