We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast ”
Review of Las Olas Cafe

Las Olas Cafe
Order Online
Ranked #87 of 1,301 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

The food is awesome and the service is fast. Went there in the morning for breakfast. The Cuban sandwich is one of the best I’ve had in Miami. We also ordered some pork fritters that where also really good. Good place to go anytime of day.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank estebans450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 560 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

It's not fancy.. it's right. Everything we had was just right from the empanadas to the Cuban, even the fried fish had some extra love. Lots of food, great price, beautiful women.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank erichZ9814IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Roasted pork shoulder was awesome! Basically a ton of pulled Cuban pork and a giant chunk of chiccarones fried pork fat on top. OMG this was so good. Roasted quarter chicken was delicious, too. I didn’t bother with the sides. So stuffed I could barely walk, but made it poolside for a solid siesta after lunch!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 555jjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

This place is small and very casual. If you plan on eating here then plan to share a table, something I usually do not do. They have a to go/take away window also. Try the Cubano Sandwich, the best I have ever had, it was unusual how they cut it but it tasted amazing. Beware this place gets very busy so I recommend going to lunch early or plan to wait in lines.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hairycalgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Took the review from tripadvisor but the food was not so great. Had the pork some rice and veg and none of it was seasoned the pork was dry. The place is dirty, so better you should takeout and not eat there. You don't have to speak spanish, to order the counter help understands english. I don't know why other reviews say that you do. I have had many outstanding spanish/latin meals and this just was not one of them.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ekom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Olas Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Las Olas Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing