We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
153
266
197
99
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
266
197
99
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lincoln road south beach two blocks art deco miami collins
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 810 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

The service was terrible and they ran out of towels! They only had one lady cleaning the hotel and it was very outdated. I wouldn’t stay there again. The good thing is location. It looks better on pictures

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank MsTravelAgentLeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Hello there,
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We obviously do not have only one housekeeper cleaning all 45 rooms; you must have seen the one working on your floor. Lack of towels is no excuse though; what happens is when rooms have more than the normal amount of guests, we cannot guarantee your entire party would get enough towels as we do not have an unlimited supply. In any case, we wish you good luck in your future trips! Thanks for your message.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed our first two nights here and definitely budget friendly. The room was small but for the price we weren’t expecting anything huge it was perfect for just us two. The room decor was very nice very Miami. It was located in very close proximity to all of the things Miami Beach ha to offer blocks away! The bathroom was very small but cute. The bathroom could be a bit cleaner but overall our stay here was pretty good. Unfortunately this place has no pool. But that’s what you have the beach two blocks away for! Would recommend this place for the price.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Vanessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

We love your positive attitude! Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and got a larger (ish) room on the third floor. The room is very basic but nicely decorated and clean. The bed is not comfortable but was fine. The bathroom is tiny but functional. Not sure why the hotel doesn't invest a few thousand dollars to renovate the bathrooms (just paint the peeling plaster - fix toilet seats etc). Another thing we noticed and which the hotel could do to improve the overall look is that the carpet in the hallways is filthy - we spotted dead roaches on our climbs up and down throughout our stay (vacuum anyone???).

Location: The best. One step away from literally everything - the beach, shops, dining, bus excursions. Everything is available within a few minutes walk.

A few bonuses / pros of this hotel aside from the excellent location -(i) breakfast is included in the room rate - albeit a very basic breakfast (banana, croissant, toast and jam, juice, coffee and tea) (ii) there are chairs and umbrellas at the beach for hotel guests which makes it very convenient; (iii) there is free shuttle service from/to the airport but you need to coordinate your flights with the availability and let the hotel know in advance.

Breakfast and the "pool" (more like a bathtub) are located in the sister hotel right behind this hotel. We didn't use the pool at all during our stay as it's location is not the best (no sun whatsoever) plus its tiny.

Overall, if you want a clean place to just sleep and not spend too much time in but situated in a great location - this hotel is perfect for that.

Room Tip: Corner rooms /end room are larger.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thanks Maya for your valid comments. You'll be happy to know we will soon undergo a renovation. We will keep you posted!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Okay. Let's do this in topics to be didactic and fair. Believe me: it will be the best guide for Greenview you will read today.
From arrival to check-out:

1. Parking: great. You gotta pay for it, of course, but it's easy and practical, right beside the hotel.

2. Staff: tired and tiring. Like they're doing you a favor. Being Miami as it is they will charge you with some "tourism extra fee". Be prepared. After paying that little "extra" and signing a bunch of paper you will be free to enjoy the city. Thank God.

3. Rooms: outdated, especially the bathrooms. Ours was really bending to one side. Seriously. Sitting on the toilet made me dizzy sometimes. However the room in general was ABSOLUTELY acceptable for a short stay. Beds were B+, TV also, shower might be a B, there was a minifridge available and a safe. Kuddos.

4. Location: PERFECT. In short.

5. Atmosphere: great small hotel from the old days.

6. Breakfast: do not waste your time going there. Find a bakery around the corner.

Overall, I would definitely come back.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RicaMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

We thank you so much for this "guide for Greenview" but some of the points you make have changed lately or are incorrectly explained.
1) We only offer valet parking now; no more next door parking.
2) There is no "tourism extra fee". Our hotel has a service fee of $28.50/night which includes airport shuttle, beach services, wifi, etc and this is clearly disclosed in all booking websites including our own. People just don't read these days!
3) 4) 5) Thanks for the room's good grades and the compliments about the location :)
6) We have to agree there....our complimentary breakfast is NOT mandatory therefore if you don't enjoy it as much as we do, we invite you take a stroll on Lincoln Road and pay at least $30 for coffee and pastries. Oh there's a Mc Donalds in the corner so you could also get breakfast there for less money.
We'll be glad to have you back but please keep in mind number 2 and 6. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Let’s start with the positives - the location was pretty central and the room was reasonably clean...? Probably? Oh, and the Miami bus tours stop right outside.

Not sold on this place. Misleading parking information online meant an additional $45 spend....which could have been spent on a hotel with parking. The front desk info poster also has outdated parking info. There is no parking and you have to walk around the block to find an independent car park.

Breakfast is “included.” You get to swim through a puddle round the back to another hotel where a strict ration of random breakfast items will be dished out to you on a paper plate. You won’t be surprised to hear that there aren’t enough seats for guests from two hotels to have breakfast...

Bathroom had a fairly persistent smell of damp and bits were peeling from the shower. Toilet seat was attached to the toilet by hope alone.

A few blocks from the beach. You cannot see the beach.

Oh, and if you want to store your suitcases after check out, they will be sat unattended in the front lobby, free for anyone to take.

Only stayed in Miami for one night, but there is bound to be much better value to be found. If not better quality, at least you won’t waste money?

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

We respect your point of view Barbara and we thank you for having stayed with us when you could have checked out upon arrival, which is always an option.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews