We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not clean.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Greenview Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenview Hotel
Ranked #170 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not clean.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here for a night in February 2014. Reception was polite. We had a double room on the third floor. The windows were filthy, the floor of the room and the bathroom were in need of a good scrubbing. Good location. Breakfast was minimal and coffee ran out with 30 minutes left for breakfast. Would stay elsewhere another time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    212
    151
    84
    71
See reviews for
155
210
36
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel has become an annual stay for us during The South Florida Food & Wine Festival & we love it! Providing us an Art Deco feel with so much charm and only steps from Lincoln Road, Española Way, Fillmore Theatre & Miami Beach Convention Center at a great cost. Property is quaint with easy accessibility to everything South Beach has to offer. Clean updated rooms with a great courteous bi-lingual staff. Looking forward to next year. Till then, The Garcia family

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yizenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The A/C didn't work in the room, the beds were sunken in and when we asked where the ice machine was the rude girl at the desk told us the go to CVS.
Did I mention that the room smelled like clorox?
The continental breakfast was the cheapest I have ever seen. One coffee pot and toast with cereal in a dispenser that had to be 20 years old.
Oh, and no parking. The Valet company they use is not on property so it takes them 20-40 minutes to get to the car and back. You also pay $30 bucks for the privilege.
I guess location is really everything in this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Miami Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

An older hotel, that has been nicely maintained. Casual and small, it's ideal for a stay at South Beach. Two blocks from the beach, and one block from the Lincoln Rd Mall. Breakfast was very meager, but good coffee!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have never been to a hotel before, where we - as guests - were asked to fix a toilet, that was blocked. Neither have we before been to a hotel, where we couldn't get the room we had booked two months ahead.

Yes, we booked a room with two beds at Greenview Hotel two months ago, because we wanted at spacious room. But when we arrived, we couldn't get the room, we had booked, until the next day.

Instead we got a room, where the toilet didn't work. This FIRST time - we got some help from the reception to get the toilet to work. But it was a if the room has been out of use for a long time. The TV didn't work until at new set up was made. The Wifi couldn't reach the room, probably because the room was the lying as the farthest out on the aisle.

And at 4.15 the telephone ranged : You have asked to be wakened, the man in the telephone said. No, we had not. But we did wake up !

The next day we got our room with two beds. So now we thought everything was all right.

But no - two days later, when we returned to our room in the afternoon , the toilet in this room was blocked.

The boy in the reception wouldn't help us. He gave my husband a kind of pump and asked him to fix it himself . When I asked him to fix it for us, he refused. I think it was rather humiliating.

After this experience we wrote an e-mail to complain. We used the address, we had seen from the manager on Trip Advisor. But we never got an answer.

The breakfast was lousy and there were never enough. And if you asked for some more, the answer was : they have eaten it all !

The bathroom was very very small and there were dirt at the floor in the room some of the days. But the room we finally got was spacious and nice, and both the TV and the Wifi worked.

And the hotel is very good located close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jette91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spent five nights at the Greenview Hotel over New Years Eve. Hotels were pricy at that time, so we paid about $200 per night.

The room was quite small, but it was clean and beds were comfortable. We skipped the hotel breakfast, as it was just coffee, juice, cereal, toast and croissants. The walls are paper-thin, so we heard our neighbours quite a lot.

The hotel location is great, close to Lincoln Rd and the beach. There is valet parking service for $20 per night, and public parking for $16 per entry.

All in all we had everything we needed, but won't remember anything special about the hotel and probably will not return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liawim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel was a gem. It is a boutique design, outfitted mostly with IKEA furniture. Bamboo floors and headboard give it that cool feel in hot and humid Miami. Tasteful without trying too hard. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We got in early before check-in time and they held our luggage for us while we strolled Lincoln Street, so we got to start our excursion early. The room is good but the bathroom is very small - like half a shower. Not recommended for folks who need that physical space. Overall it was a good find considering how expensive and pretentious most hotels are in Miami. Complimentary breakfast is good to start off your day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 101Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Aqua Hotel and Suites
#172 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#150 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#147 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#130 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
City Center
San Juan Hotel
San Juan Hotel
#99 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
City Center
Hotel18
Hotel18
#120 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenview Hotel

Property: Greenview Hotel
Address: 1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming and pristinely-preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Greenview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenview Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing