We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenview Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenview Hotel
Ranked #176 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

An older hotel, that has been nicely maintained. Casual and small, it's ideal for a stay at South Beach. Two blocks from the beach, and one block from the Lincoln Rd Mall. Breakfast was very meager, but good coffee!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    223
    159
    86
    74
See reviews for
165
218
37
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have never been to a hotel before, where we - as guests - were asked to fix a toilet, that was blocked. Neither have we before been to a hotel, where we couldn't get the room we had booked two months ahead.

Yes, we booked a room with two beds at Greenview Hotel two months ago, because we wanted at spacious room. But when we arrived, we couldn't get the room, we had booked, until the next day.

Instead we got a room, where the toilet didn't work. This FIRST time - we got some help from the reception to get the toilet to work. But it was a if the room has been out of use for a long time. The TV didn't work until at new set up was made. The Wifi couldn't reach the room, probably because the room was the lying as the farthest out on the aisle.

And at 4.15 the telephone ranged : You have asked to be wakened, the man in the telephone said. No, we had not. But we did wake up !

The next day we got our room with two beds. So now we thought everything was all right.

But no - two days later, when we returned to our room in the afternoon , the toilet in this room was blocked.

The boy in the reception wouldn't help us. He gave my husband a kind of pump and asked him to fix it himself . When I asked him to fix it for us, he refused. I think it was rather humiliating.

After this experience we wrote an e-mail to complain. We used the address, we had seen from the manager on Trip Advisor. But we never got an answer.

The breakfast was lousy and there were never enough. And if you asked for some more, the answer was : they have eaten it all !

The bathroom was very very small and there were dirt at the floor in the room some of the days. But the room we finally got was spacious and nice, and both the TV and the Wifi worked.

And the hotel is very good located close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jette91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spent five nights at the Greenview Hotel over New Years Eve. Hotels were pricy at that time, so we paid about $200 per night.

The room was quite small, but it was clean and beds were comfortable. We skipped the hotel breakfast, as it was just coffee, juice, cereal, toast and croissants. The walls are paper-thin, so we heard our neighbours quite a lot.

The hotel location is great, close to Lincoln Rd and the beach. There is valet parking service for $20 per night, and public parking for $16 per entry.

All in all we had everything we needed, but won't remember anything special about the hotel and probably will not return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liawim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel was a gem. It is a boutique design, outfitted mostly with IKEA furniture. Bamboo floors and headboard give it that cool feel in hot and humid Miami. Tasteful without trying too hard. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We got in early before check-in time and they held our luggage for us while we strolled Lincoln Street, so we got to start our excursion early. The room is good but the bathroom is very small - like half a shower. Not recommended for folks who need that physical space. Overall it was a good find considering how expensive and pretentious most hotels are in Miami. Complimentary breakfast is good to start off your day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 101Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is its location, it's near the shops, the beach and some great restaurants.

The reception is clean and presentable. The rooms are dire. I have never seen such grime in a bathroom. A nice touch was the contraption that traps hair in the shower - full with previous occupants hair! Bathroom is badly designed and the grime is visible on the tiles, taps and shower screen. All the windows in the room were filthy - not just the windows but even opening them I felt like I needed to wash my hands afterwards. The floor needed a good clean and the 2 surfaces in the bedroom were sticky. It didn't smell too fresh either.

The continental breakfast was ok but if you don't get there early, forget it. It's not replenished.

There's no storage room for your bags either, you have to leave them in the reception hall.

If you can I'd say splash out a little more money and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KilburnAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We booked the Greenview Hotel for 3 nights at the end of our holiday. This is a 3* hotel but in my view should be a 2*. Upon arriving the general reception area was OK - but once we got into the lift the real hotel began to show its face! The best way to describe the lift is "tiny/antique" but then I guess we should have been grateful there was a lift. The hallway to our room did not smell very nice and once we reached our room the smell of bleach was overpowering. We opened the windows (which would not stay open but came crashing down a few times) but this didn't help. The room was OK - clean looking bed sheets and modern laminate flooring. However, that flooring was not cleaned on a daily basis and so slippers were definitely needed. The bedside table and dressing table were sticky. The bathroom was tiny and in desperate need of a total re-fit. The tap was so loose we had to hold on to it when turning it on. The tiles on the floor and in the shower were appalling - broken in places and the grouting dirty. The stairs were not regularly hoovered - each day there would be cornflakes or such like scattered around. The breakfast was OK but was not replenished and so if you didn't get up first thing you had to take what was left (and we were getting up at 8:30am). We couldn't wait to check out. The plus side to this hotel is its excellent location but all in all I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joof13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel was located very close to shopping, food, and the beach. It needs some updating like central air because our air conditioner leaked all over the floor and under our bed. I also wasn't excited to find hair on the shower walls. They need to clean better and mop the floors more than what they do. Some of the staff was very friendly. My main concern was bed bugs and I did not see any. So all in all it was an ok stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bel1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN1671, Guest Relations Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for all the positives you mentioned. I do apologize for the experience you went through with the hair in the shower wall, this is an extremely rare occurrence and we do take necessary steps to ensure that this does not happen again. Whenever you are ready to come back please free to reach out to me directly, I would be more happy to personally handle your reservation. You can reach me at info@greenviewhotel.com. I am looking forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#173 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
City Center
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#193 of 202 in Miami Beach
2.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Lorraine Hotel
#155 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#54 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
City Center
San Juan Hotel
San Juan Hotel
#103 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#111 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenview Hotel

Property: Greenview Hotel
Address: 1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3118
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming and pristinely-preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Greenview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenview Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing