We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and great location. little things they need to fix that will make the experience even better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Paradise Hotel
Ranked #196 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“clean and great location. little things they need to fix that will make the experience even better.”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This place is not bad if you are looking for a cheap accommodation. The room was clean with a decent king size bed and chairs to sit in. Our view from the second floor was of the parking lot so we kept the window curtains closed.
There's a safe to keep your things, an ironing board, and hair dryer.
I wish there was a way to control the air conditioning, we had to manually close the vent to stop the freezing cold air.
Also, if the hotel is reading this, please fix the doorknob for the bathroom for room 220! We had to push the door hard to close and open.
The location is perfect, close to shopping and right across from the beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimpliciouzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    106
    100
    68
    154
See reviews for
50
156
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

There are two reasons to stay at the Beach Paradise Hotel: cost and location. Other than that, the hotel is a dump. The halls are filled with mildew and mold; peeling paint, and falling ceiling panels. The room was dark and unpleasant. If you're planning a vacation in South Beach, don't stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This place was nothing but problems from the start. The only positive thing it had going for it was the location in south beach. Other than that, it was all down hill. The rooms were Motel 8-esque and the paint was peeling in the bathroom along with lovely mold from the humidity. The place looked like it hasn't been updated in a VERY long time. Another problem was we were placed on the third floor of the hotel...normally, this wouldn't be a problem but the elevator only goes up to the 2nd floor. After that, you have to hoof it up to the third floor caring your bags up two flights of stairs. I agree with other reviewers that the tv is placed in the weirdest spot in the room and if you want to watch tv in bed, you have to turn your neck in the most awkward position possible.

The absolute kicker to complete our stay was the absolute ruddiness of the hotel's valet. Not only were we charged $30+ per day for the option to have a valet park our car, but then we just received 3 parking tickets from the City of Miami for how the valet parked our cars. We stayed at this hotel at the end of December and just now in February received notice that there are 3 tickets from our rental car. We were never notified of these tickets by the valet and then on top of it, after paying $30+ for parking per day, the valets were rude and always wanted a large tip. A few times, a valet made a point to ask us for a tip. Honestly, don't waste your money at this joint, it would be better classified as a "by the hour" type of establishment instead of an actual hotel.

Oh and good luck speaking with anyone at the front desk to get a problem resolved, only Spanish is spoken.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzybelle712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel was under construction outside so i had to walk under the yellow tape they had covering the entire entrance to get to front desk.I booked this hotel based on the pictures on the website but it is nothing like it! In the flesh the hotel is run down and under renovation (which the website doesn't tell you).Bathroom had a filthy dirty brown rug on the floor and they give you a bath mat to cover that rug i believe. What is the purpose of that rug in the bathroom, get rid of it. There were hair in the tub and the paint is chipping off and it looks like they touch it up and it is coming off. It looks horrible. Not furniture or colors match in the entire hotel.The bathroom sink has the ugliest and unnecessary toothbrush/toothpaste holder and in top of that it is chipped. The room doors only works with a hard key on which the deadbolt doesn't work with it so for me that is an easy access to brake it. I work in the hotel industry in NY and i can give them tons of ideas to improve that place. It is obvious that it needs a major look up on management and presentation for guest stay to be flawless. It is a shame about this hotel because they are in a great location in South Beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belfor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I booked this hotel based on the pictures on the website but it is nothing like it!

In the flesh the hotel is run down and under renovation (which the website doesn't tell you).

I arrived on Saturday 1st feb and checked in and was given a room on the third floor (lift was out of service for the third floor) and when I got to my room all that was missing was a chalk mark on the floor ( it was that bad). The sink was in the room itself and had a huge crack in it, the windows had masking tape over cracks and it was horrible and felt unsafe. The air con was so cold but you could not turn it off ( only by closing the vent) which still didn't make it stop and the vent was thick with dust.

I literally checked straight back out and was told that only the rooms on the 2nd floor had been renovated and they may have a room for me but not until the next day and they needed to wait and see. The website is clearly false advertising and has pictures of renovated rooms only. The sun shades ver the windows on the web site are nowhere to be seen in real life and it looks derelict.

Never stay here, ever, it's awful. I checked into the anglers around the corner and it was amazing

Room Tip: Don't even bother staying here unless you are on the tightest of budgets and are just grateful f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pk1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarija, Bolivia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Excellent location and service , excellent valet Parkin, nice and friendly service workers the air conditioner a little bit cold but then everything excellent no complains at all good prices I highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I spent two wonderful days here. I had read some reviews, I didn't feel the reviews did the hotel justice. I had some concerns about parking and the valet attendants. They are separate from the hotel.

Room Tip: I loved the location. It is across the street from the ocean. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Majestic Hotel South Beach
#192 of 208 in Miami Beach
765 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#169 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#179 of 208 in Miami Beach
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#108 of 208 in Miami Beach
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#80 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#37 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Paradise Hotel

Property: Beach Paradise Hotel
Address: 600 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6219
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#122 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Paradise Hotel located directly on Ocean Drive in the heart of South Beach's famous Art Deco District, just steps from the white sandy beach. You will be surrounded by an exciting blend of fashionable Miami Beach shops, eclectic Ocean Drive restaurants, some of the hippest lounges, and the hottest South Beach nightclubs that make Miami Beach a favorite party destination. Originally built in 1929 by famed Mediterranean-style architect William Brown, this 54-room boutique Miami Beach hotel is one of the original members of the Miami Beach Architectural Historic District, and a proud winner of the "Barbara Baer Capitman Award" in Art Deco architecture. It has since been lovingly restored and updated to offer contemporary furnishings in its spacious accommodations complete with in-room amenities and beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean and the world-renowened cityscape of Miami Beach. We promise a stylish haven to see and be seen and a home away from home as you enjoy your South Beach vacation. Make your reservation today and experience Miami Beach at a level you've never experienced before!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Paradise Miami
Hotel Beach Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing