We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“please don't go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Paradise Hotel
Ranked #198 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a scam! they over book there hotel and send you to there sister hotel which is 25 minutes away no transportation to the strip dirty bathrooms. All I could think about is when I can get back home away from hell!

Room Tip: to stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 487 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

I decided to stay on ocean drive for a week and if your looking for value and a nice place to sleep, this is a good place to stay in. Room have 24 hour air conditioning and the rooms are spacious rooms. The view from our hotel room was good view. The room tends to get cold and if it does you can close the vent and ask for extra sheets. The elevetor at this hotel is very old "The shining" type elevator which at times does not work but the majority of the time it does. The hotel is located in a great location right at the begining of the strip and the beach is right arcoss the street.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I would rather just actually sleep on the beach, then to sleep at this nightmare hotel again!
reception..fail
staff.. no where to be found! and when they show up, they are so grumpy that you wished you never entered that awfull place.
our bed was full of hair, our pillows had long dark hair all over them.. same in the shower. mold in the bathroom, none of the lights worked, and the elevator expired in 2007!!! good job taking care of your guests! omg. I demanded my money back when i got home. never would i recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susann85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed there this week. It was horrible experience. The room was dirty. I couldn't walk in the room without shoes because nobody cleaned the floor from the previous stay, sand was all over the room. In the shower was hair on the walls and the walls was slippery from the dirt. No AC. The reception looks like in some horror film, the receptionist never stops eating and never says hello.


The one one good thing about this hotel - location, just a minute walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lijana535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a great place just to crash! If you are looking for a little R& R this is not for you. It has a clean bed and bathroom. Its good for ppl who want to club at night and sleep in if you can. They control the AC so if it gets too cold close the vent! Yes it has a creepy elevator. We got the room right across from the stairs so we heard everyone walking in and out all hours of the night! I would come back again but choose a room away from the staircase. The gelato at this place was no good it melted even before being put into the cup. I would not eat here at all.We were received by a very happy young girl Thursday evening. Didn't catch her name but she was awesome. When we left on Sun at noon time we were dispatched by this older lady who didn't even acknowledge me waiting there to check out until she finally decided to look up.

Room Tip: Room away from the staircase!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank argenis925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Be warned that this isn't a place to stay if you're seeking 5 star treatment. However, you are right across the street from the beach and a great view of Ocean Ave from your room.. It is what it is. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here last week and we had a great time. The room was really nice and we had no problems. The location is awesome being rite across the street from the beach and only being blocks away from all the night life and restaurants. This was our second time coming to south beach and I'm so happy we found a great hotel that we can keep coming too for future vacations.

Room Tip: We stayed in a queen standard city view room.. the view sucked but its not the hotels fault and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#172 of 212 in Miami Beach
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#165 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#121 of 212 in Miami Beach
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#169 of 212 in Miami Beach
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#35 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#80 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Paradise Hotel

Address: 600 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6219
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#122 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $94 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Paradise Hotel located directly on Ocean Drive in the heart of South Beach's famous Art Deco District, just steps from the white sandy beach. You will be surrounded by an exciting blend of fashionable Miami Beach shops, eclectic Ocean Drive restaurants, some of the hippest lounges, and the hottest South Beach nightclubs that make Miami Beach a favorite party destination. Originally built in 1929 by famed Mediterranean-style architect William Brown, this 54-room boutique Miami Beach hotel is one of the original members of the Miami Beach Architectural Historic District, and a proud winner of the "Barbara Baer Capitman Award" in Art Deco architecture. It has since been lovingly restored and updated to offer contemporary furnishings in its spacious accommodations complete with in-room amenities and beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean and the world-renowened cityscape of Miami Beach. We promise a stylish haven to see and be seen and a home away from home as you enjoy your South Beach vacation. Make your reservation today and experience Miami Beach at a level you've never experienced before!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Paradise Miami
Hotel Beach Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing