We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise?!? what??”
Review of Beach Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Park Hotel
Ranked #196 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I would rather just actually sleep on the beach, then to sleep at this nightmare hotel again!
reception..fail
staff.. no where to be found! and when they show up, they are so grumpy that you wished you never entered that awfull place.
our bed was full of hair, our pillows had long dark hair all over them.. same in the shower. mold in the bathroom, none of the lights worked, and the elevator expired in 2007!!! good job taking care of your guests! omg. I demanded my money back when i got home. never would i recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susann85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 496 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed there this week. It was horrible experience. The room was dirty. I couldn't walk in the room without shoes because nobody cleaned the floor from the previous stay, sand was all over the room. In the shower was hair on the walls and the walls was slippery from the dirt. No AC. The reception looks like in some horror film, the receptionist never stops eating and never says hello.


The one one good thing about this hotel - location, just a minute walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lijana535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a great place just to crash! If you are looking for a little R& R this is not for you. It has a clean bed and bathroom. Its good for ppl who want to club at night and sleep in if you can. They control the AC so if it gets too cold close the vent! Yes it has a creepy elevator. We got the room right across from the stairs so we heard everyone walking in and out all hours of the night! I would come back again but choose a room away from the staircase. The gelato at this place was no good it melted even before being put into the cup. I would not eat here at all.We were received by a very happy young girl Thursday evening. Didn't catch her name but she was awesome. When we left on Sun at noon time we were dispatched by this older lady who didn't even acknowledge me waiting there to check out until she finally decided to look up.

Room Tip: Room away from the staircase!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank argenis925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Be warned that this isn't a place to stay if you're seeking 5 star treatment. However, you are right across the street from the beach and a great view of Ocean Ave from your room.. It is what it is. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here last week and we had a great time. The room was really nice and we had no problems. The location is awesome being rite across the street from the beach and only being blocks away from all the night life and restaurants. This was our second time coming to south beach and I'm so happy we found a great hotel that we can keep coming too for future vacations.

Room Tip: We stayed in a queen standard city view room.. the view sucked but its not the hotels fault and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was the 2nd time we stayed here. First time in 2008. Basic hotel, clean, nothing fancy, safe. Looks like it had a revamp done as all looked newer. Good location on South Beach. Good value for money if you looking in the US$100 per night range.

Good location when you want to do some pub crawling on the strip.

Room Tip: Don't take an ocean view room...too noisy at night. Rooms on the sie or overlooking the back are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AvrilandAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

2 stars for me the place was hot mess but the location is great. The toilet would not flush and the rooms needs to be upgrade. The staffs were ok

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missjulius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Majestic Hotel South Beach
#197 of 212 in Miami Beach
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fashion Boutique Hotel
Fashion Boutique Hotel
#168 of 212 in Miami Beach
257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#159 of 212 in Miami Beach
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bikini Lodge
Bikini Lodge
#139 of 212 in Miami Beach
67 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#149 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Park Hotel

Address: 600 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6219
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#120 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $107 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Paradise Hotel located directly on Ocean Drive in the heart of South Beach's famous Art Deco District, just steps from the white sandy beach. You will be surrounded by an exciting blend of fashionable Miami Beach shops, eclectic Ocean Drive restaurants, some of the hippest lounges, and the hottest South Beach nightclubs that make Miami Beach a favorite party destination. Originally built in 1929 by famed Mediterranean-style architect William Brown, this 54-room boutique Miami Beach hotel is one of the original members of the Miami Beach Architectural Historic District, and a proud winner of the "Barbara Baer Capitman Award" in Art Deco architecture. It has since been lovingly restored and updated to offer contemporary furnishings in its spacious accommodations complete with in-room amenities and beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean and the world-renowened cityscape of Miami Beach. We promise a stylish haven to see and be seen and a home away from home as you enjoy your South Beach vacation. Make your reservation today and experience Miami Beach at a level you've never experienced before!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beach Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Paradise Miami
Hotel Beach Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing