We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant relaxed time ~ Clean spacious rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Paradise Hotel to your Saves list
Beach Paradise Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant relaxed time ~ Clean spacious rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

was skeptical beacuse of reviews and pricing.....Too my surprise I found hotel to be very clean fro a beach hotel and check in went smoothly

everyone was pleasant and friendly we always had hot water and clean towels

the downside was they have no in room safe but no one bothered my stuff

Room Tip: Request 2nd floor ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CityBoyGoneBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We had an amazing time at the hotel. Location couldn't have been better! I can't stress how good of a location this is! Staff was super friendly, which we really appreciated! And our room was super satisfactory, with no problems. We hope to be able to return sometime. Art deco area, and our hotel did have some plastering work being done in the lobby but it just didn't bother us at all. Only thing that I didn't like was that there wasn't even complimentary coffee in the hotel. About $2.00 per small cup. No reason for that! But like I said I would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat. Thanks L&R

Room Tip: tile floors. and very simple but clean. the tv was in funny spot but who cares... not us. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelette8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I stayed here for a week in Beach Paradise Hotel. Before I arrived I was afraid what to expect reading reviews before. When I arrived to the hotel and saw the lobby and reception, I thought this will be a horrible vacation. I was wrong.
The receptionist was very friendly, cheked me in promptly.
The room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable (NO BED BUGS at all as per review before), had a TV with about 50 channels, clean bathroom with plenty of clean towels. Complimentary shower gel, shampoo, tooth paste, ice bucket also placed in the room.
Only lack is there is no pool or jacuzzi in the hotel but the location gives you the beach which is right across the street! The hotel is very central location with plenty of restaurants, clubs and bars.
Because of this amenities there are noises form outside but if you stay in other hotels on Ocean Drive you will have the same noises as people come here for having fun and partying! If you want a quite and relaxing trip do not come to Miami :)
If you are coming for a budget trip to Miami and you dont want anything facy and posh and dont want to spend the whole entire vacation in the room (who whould do that in Miami?) so stay here in Beach Paradise Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littled85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The hotel is decent for a stay of 2 or 3 nights, and if you only care about hanging out on the beach during the day and partying during the night, stay here. It's cheap and the room is clean. Just don't expect any bells and wistles, and do not think the pictures on the website tell the true state of the hotel. Those pictures are old, misleading and extremely outdated!!! When I walked into the lobby and saw dusty floors, chipped drywall and paint, and a scafolding set up in the corner, I knew it was not going to be good! The room was small, the bathroom was tiny, the shower stall had half a wall (so when you took a shower you wet the floor), the "city view" was of the parking lot and alley below, and the air conditioner throughout the hotel didn't work (in August!)! The hotel is old and needs lots of TLC.

Room Tip: Don't bother to pay extra for an ocean view - because of the park across the street you won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anitak411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is a no-frills hotel. Nothing fancy, but we got what we needed. It is close to the beach and restaurants, so that's a plus. The staff was friendly and accomodating, plus there is a little deli/gelatto shop right in front so we could get something to eat with no problem. We had a lizard in our room at one point, but that's not uncommom for living in Florida. Overall, we had somewhere to sleep and shower that was neat and clean so we were satisfied. Most of our trip was spent outside of the hotel anyway!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eclass215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Very good, clean rooms, excellent location, nice staff. The only thing missing was no breakfast and restaurant at the hotel.
I can really recommend it!
For the price we paid it was above my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia189839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

If you only want a place to store your things stay here! Otherwise go somewhere else. The air was like a fan it worked poorly is an understatement. This hotel is very old they still use keys to open the room doors instead of a car. The doors were jarred and hard to open. The elevator was very old and ran very slowly. I would not recommend to stay here unless you never plan on being in the room. I will never stay here again. I waited and booked late during Memorial Day weekend during Spring Fest I will not make that mistake again. The upside the front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akilah222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#71 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Majestic Hotel South Beach
#168 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#154 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
#165 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#70 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Clinton Hotel South Beach
#144 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Paradise Hotel

Address: 600 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Paradise Hotel located directly on Ocean Drive in the heart of South Beach's famous Art Deco District, just steps from the white sandy beach. You will be surrounded by an exciting blend of fashionable Miami Beach shops, eclectic Ocean Drive restaurants, some of the hippest lounges, and the hottest South Beach nightclubs that make Miami Beach a favorite party destination. Originally built in 1929 by famed Mediterranean-style architect William Brown, this 54-room boutique Miami Beach hotel is one of the original members of the Miami Beach Architectural Historic District, and a proud winner of the "Barbara Baer Capitman Award" in Art Deco architecture. It has since been lovingly restored and updated to offer contemporary furnishings in its spacious accommodations complete with in-room amenities and beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean and the world-renowened cityscape of Miami Beach. We promise a stylish haven to see and be seen and a home away from home as you enjoy your South Beach vacation. Make your reservation today and experience Miami Beach at a level you've never experienced before!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Paradise Miami
Hotel Beach Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing