We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
Ranked #30 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I spent 4 days at the Ritz South Beach. Couldn't ask for a better location. Getting around is so easy here and the access to beach, shopping and food is priceless....almost. My only complaints are that you would think that a hotel of this level would provide free wifi to its guests? Really? A charge for wifi? The hotel staff were great and very friendly. We didn't need much help, which is also usually a good sign. Time at the pool was lovely and service was quick and helpful. The do come around and ask for an "afternoon drink". Don't fall for it, its not free. The food was exceptional and fresh. Even room service was great and fresh. It was overall a 4/5 experience, really only because of the fact that I felt nickled and dimes, which I dont think I should feel when paying this much for a hotel room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,574 - 1,580 of 3,206 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

The Ritz holds some prime property on South Beach. The location is perfect - beach staff is wonderful and accommodating. We spent a day by the pool as well which was okay. Service was mediocre and my husband gave up and went to the bar himself instead of waiting for service. Our room was very nice with ocean views and surrounded with windows. The hotel lobby was nicely decorated for the holidays! The alcohol, even for this location, was expensive. We paid $28 a piece for an Irish Coffee one night which is a little ridiculous. Otherwise it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with an ocean view which had spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santucci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We spent 3 days club level with our daughter. The staff did everything we asked of them and made us feel special. The food in club level was top notch all and made in house and plenty of it. They even gave us to go boxes to take to the beach. We arrived early and left late without any questions by the staff.

Room Tip: Either the city view or beach view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timurkilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed here for a couple nights on our way to our honeymoon in the Bahamas. The room and hotel were very clean and well taken care of. Staff and the little touches that Ritz provides made this the best hotel we stayed at on our trip. They anticipate your needs, remember your name and make you feel relaxed and welcome. For some reason their higher end amenities like pool beds cost more money when your already paying a premium for the ritz but this hotel lived up to the ritz name.

Room Tip: You want an ocean front room on a higher floor if your here for the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J8k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The service of the hotel staff is incredible and very friendly. Location wise, is excellent for South Beach. The building is old and out dated The rooms are very small for what you pay and they have an intense humidity smell. The air conditioning in my room was not working properly and the shower head is old and cheap. The views are really bad, can be rooftops or a wall 10 feet away, unless you over pay to have frontal ocean view. The lobby is without character or ambiance, quite boring. For the price you can stay at a better hotel in South Beach.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Monsterloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have stayed in S. Beach dozens of times and thought I would try the Ritz. South Beach is such a sexy and trendy area and the Ritz just doesn't compete. The rooms are very dated and small. Also, unless you have an ocean room, you literally overlook the roof of other buildings. Not appearling. They have done a nice job on the lobby area but this is generally a hotel for a much older, reserved crowd or pure busines. I am 47 btw and still find this hotel "older". There are so many great choices, that for this price I would not recommend it unless you want super quiet and you don't mind a small and dated room.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view or else you will be looking at a roof of a building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed at the Ritz-Carlton South Beach beginning December for a business trip. It is a good hotel with an amazing pool! It is a South Beach hotel, but without the loud pool parties and it's ueber-trendy crows like SLS or Delano hotel.

There were a lot of business people as well families.
My business partner got a standard room looking against a wall, which is a pity. hotel are build very close so you need to get a room higher up or at this hotel I definitely recommend ( thanks to the WorldTop7 facts) I asked for a higher room. But for this hotel is worth to get a "Lanai" room with view over the pool/ocean ( not too much privacy) or a ocean front view with balcony to avoid looking against a wall or other buildings! Partial See view are not worth the extra money.

The service is ok but not excellent , the food at the pool restaurants ok but not amazing!

For a business hotel the Wifi is very unstable and so many logins, that you get confused, they have to fix that, complained but only answer was: it is a n old building.....

All in all a lovely South Beach hotel not for the party crowd, great pool, good spa and lovely and only beach restaurant.

Room Tip: it is worth to get a "Lanai" room with view over the pool/ocean ( not too much privacy) or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#17 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,779 reviews
The Setai
#4 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,151 reviews
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 214 in Miami Beach
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#44 of 214 in Miami Beach
7,255 reviews
The Miami Beach EDITION
#12 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,663 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Address: 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $310 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach exudes an air of modern sophistication with elegantly appointed guest rooms that draw inspiration from the azure waters of the Atlantic Ocean, South Florida’s golden sandy beaches and the vibrance of South Beach. An oceanfront, restored 1953 Art Moderne building, The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach in Miami Beach boasts a $3 million contemporary art collection featuring established and emerging artists and beckoning visitors to an oasis of luxury. Whether you crave a day of soaking up sunshine, water adventures, artistic experiences, the area’s best shopping or dining and nightlife, you’ll discover an unparalleled South Beach experience. New enhancements at The Ritz-Carlton Spa also offer guests a private oasis to relax and unwind with signature ESPA treatments, while a reimagined Ritz-Carlton Club® Level lounge feature elevated views of the Atlantic Ocean, along with signature cocktails, flavorable bites and a dedicated Club Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Ritz Miami Beach
Miami Beach Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing