We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SuperService”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
Ranked #30 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Ritz on the Beach is a great spot to relax. Staff were super. From the front door on the way in , till the time you check out. Rooms are starting to get a little tired, but this can be overlooked. Room prices are reasonable for South Beach. $70 for breakfast hurt a little bit.
I'd go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBSkanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,605 - 1,611 of 3,206 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed on nigth. Luxury and quality services are remarkable. Everything is beautifull, the room is super confortable , elegant , spacious, and the amenities are excellent. The pool is a must visit, the folks in the pool and reception bars are super attentious and the hotel location is just the BEST is south beach. For sure one of the best (if not the best) options for Miami South Beach.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Navi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we felt right at home, again!
Many of the staff remembered us from prior stays, and made us feel all the more special. We spent the hours from lunch thru sunset cocktails at the di Lido Beach Club restaurant. Live music and the beachfront location made for an amazing vibe and perfect for people watching too! I'll be back!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank 888KJC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the RCSB for a week in August 2013. It is a great place--wonderful location, nice pool, fantastic service. No major complaints.

The only thing they could have improved upon was that check-in experience with the front desk staff. We arrived around noon, and our room wasn't ready (which is no problem). They suggest you go and have some lunch (and give you a discount coupon to use in their F&B outlets, which is a clever idea) and they will call you when the room is ready. This has happened to us at other Ritz-Carlton properties before and what often happens is--like magic--just as you are paying the lunch check you get a call saying that the room is ready. Didn't happen at this property. In fact, after a lengthy lunch we checked with the front desk and the room wasn't ready. We then went for a walk and still did not hear back. In the end, we went to the front desk AFTER the regular check-in time and they finally said it was ready...but not without more time wasting. This was a relatively minor inconvenience but it got the whole experience off on the wrong track.

Otherwise this is a great property and we will be back for sure.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AndrewTStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Last year we were not that lucky with a Ritz Carlton, and wondered what was happening with this chain. However this South Beach Ritz was fantastic. This is for us the Ritz Carlton quality. Friendly, smiling and extremely helpful staff. Just about all employees from the beach attendant Mr. Perez, to the waiters and valets parkers were very professional, international very helpful and hard working. We truly enjoyed our stay at South Beach. The location is fantastic, if you do not want to be right in the middle of the party scene, but close enough to walk every where. Our view from the 11th floor watching the morning sunrises was unforgettable. Can not wait to come back.

Room Tip: The view from the top floor was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHfrequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

The Ritz Carlton South Beach is in a fantastic location, that's why I booked it and I wasn't disappointed.

Our room was spotlessly clean and the beds were super comfy.

The concierge were excellent, Noel particularly. They gave us great local advice and super restaurant recommendations.

The pool area is good, however, the music is cranked up louder and louder as the day goes on. At the weekend the pool music competes with live music from the beach bar and when I say competes I mean it, it's LOUD. So, why not use the hotel's beach area, we did, it was lovely and quiet, but for some reason they charge $25 for the use of an umbrella, something not done by the pool. The elevator music is noisy and when returning to the room each evening after the turn down service we found the tv turned on, what's wrong with silence?

Is the noise enough to put me off returning, perhaps, and that's a shame because everything else was great.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank GMK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

It's definitely an astonishing 5-star hotel. Beautiful zone, right close to Lincoln Av and Ocean Drive. Nice pool and direct access to the beach. The room was huge, clean and well-equiped with an Ocean view. Staff was always gentle, helpful and ready to satisfy each request. The breakfast was incredibly furnished and first-rate. The restaurant was excellent. They also have a dressing room for those who check-out in the morning but leave the hotel late.
Great, great.

Just two tiny complaint: 1) wi-fi always kept on loosing frequently the connection and you have to re-connect each time. Moreover: considering the room's rate is it ridiculous that wi-fi it's not free. 2) very few plugs in the room

Room Tip: Drinks at the pool cost very much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totuccio83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#17 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,779 reviews
The Setai
#4 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,151 reviews
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 214 in Miami Beach
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#44 of 214 in Miami Beach
7,255 reviews
The Miami Beach EDITION
#12 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,663 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Address: 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $310 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach exudes an air of modern sophistication with elegantly appointed guest rooms that draw inspiration from the azure waters of the Atlantic Ocean, South Florida’s golden sandy beaches and the vibrance of South Beach. An oceanfront, restored 1953 Art Moderne building, The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach in Miami Beach boasts a $3 million contemporary art collection featuring established and emerging artists and beckoning visitors to an oasis of luxury. Whether you crave a day of soaking up sunshine, water adventures, artistic experiences, the area’s best shopping or dining and nightlife, you’ll discover an unparalleled South Beach experience. New enhancements at The Ritz-Carlton Spa also offer guests a private oasis to relax and unwind with signature ESPA treatments, while a reimagined Ritz-Carlton Club® Level lounge feature elevated views of the Atlantic Ocean, along with signature cocktails, flavorable bites and a dedicated Club Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Ritz Miami Beach
Miami Beach Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing