We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$242
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$378
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$324
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$198
$179
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$253
$246
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,212)
Filter reviews
3,212 results
Traveler rating
1,875
729
313
170
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,875
729
313
170
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levellanai roomsouth beachlincoln roadpool areapool servicefitness centeran umbrellaocean viewbeach stafflounge chairspeople watchingart decovalet parkingresort feercconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,621 - 1,626 of 3,212 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the end of August and had a terrific time. We stayed on the 10th floor with access to the club and that made the whole trip. Everything that we needed was there for us. Drinks, fine foods, service from the concierge was greatly appreciated. It is located right on the beach and right around the corner from many other restaurants and attractions. We would stay here again when visiting south beach.

Room Tip: A room with club access. Food and drinks provided with a concierge dedicated to your needs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorrieAMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very kind service, spacious room art deco style building and rooms. You don't need to do anything else just lying near the pool with a coctal listen the live music.
Everything is super, but you need to pay for everything also for the wifi.

Room Tip: better to choose with view to ocean
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themanwhoknowsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Beautiful view from my room,very clean place,great food & try their breakfast they have very fresh salad.my family & i was always loved this place.do not forget to ask everything u need to the staff coz they were very friendly & kind.keep it up guy's

Room Tip: i always loved the corner one,cost is a huge room & u can face the sun directly in ur face
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard77kurniawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We called in to the Ritz-Carlton on South Beach for Sunday lunch mid September, intending to have a quick snack and a drink. Five hours later we were still there having had the most delicious 3 course meal and copius amounts of wine!! The waiter, Francis, couldn't have been more attentive and spent most of the afternoon informing us of the best places, restaurants and bars to visit during our trip to Miami. He described every meal on the menu, in the most intricate detail and nothing was too much trouble. Later into the evening a band started playing in the background, in the grounds below the pool, the pool side evening lighting made the surroundings intimate and relaxed. The service was second to none and we couldnt have had a more relaxed + enjoyable afternoon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kvw1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great location on south beach, nice property, great staff with nice touches like the treats at the pool. Our room in general was good, not great. The bathroom was missing nobs on the vanity and the nob holes were just covered over with plastic inserts. The vanity and doors also looked a bit banged up, but we easily overlooked the tired look which was well outweighed by the service. The only other draw back was the public bathrooms seemed to always be overrun by people just coming off the beach and not hotel guests even though the gate to the beach was key access. My wife went in once and found a family who clearly were not guests changing from being on the beach. Needless to say she was a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast buffet is great, as for at night, this is definitely a quiet spot. If you are looking for nightlife try other spots. For us this was great sine we were looking for r&r and not the crazy nights.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews