We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb and stylish luxury in the heart of sout beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
Ranked #28 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very kind service, spacious room art deco style building and rooms. You don't need to do anything else just lying near the pool with a coctal listen the live music.
Everything is super, but you need to pay for everything also for the wifi.

Room Tip: better to choose with view to ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themanwhoknowsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,611 - 1,617 of 3,196 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Beautiful view from my room,very clean place,great food & try their breakfast they have very fresh salad.my family & i was always loved this place.do not forget to ask everything u need to the staff coz they were very friendly & kind.keep it up guy's

Room Tip: i always loved the corner one,cost is a huge room & u can face the sun directly in ur face
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard77kurniawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We called in to the Ritz-Carlton on South Beach for Sunday lunch mid September, intending to have a quick snack and a drink. Five hours later we were still there having had the most delicious 3 course meal and copius amounts of wine!! The waiter, Francis, couldn't have been more attentive and spent most of the afternoon informing us of the best places, restaurants and bars to visit during our trip to Miami. He described every meal on the menu, in the most intricate detail and nothing was too much trouble. Later into the evening a band started playing in the background, in the grounds below the pool, the pool side evening lighting made the surroundings intimate and relaxed. The service was second to none and we couldnt have had a more relaxed + enjoyable afternoon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kvw1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great location on south beach, nice property, great staff with nice touches like the treats at the pool. Our room in general was good, not great. The bathroom was missing nobs on the vanity and the nob holes were just covered over with plastic inserts. The vanity and doors also looked a bit banged up, but we easily overlooked the tired look which was well outweighed by the service. The only other draw back was the public bathrooms seemed to always be overrun by people just coming off the beach and not hotel guests even though the gate to the beach was key access. My wife went in once and found a family who clearly were not guests changing from being on the beach. Needless to say she was a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast buffet is great, as for at night, this is definitely a quiet spot. If you are looking for nightlife try other spots. For us this was great sine we were looking for r&r and not the crazy nights.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband surprised me by taking me here for my 40th birthday. Unlike other reviews my experience with the hotel service was outstanding. Everyone asking how they can help and always smiling. The lobby is sleek and modern and the rooms seem updated to me. The room was a little tight and needed more outlets but I'm sure we had a lower end room since we weren't going to spend our time in the room. My husband wouldn't let me see the bill so couldn't tell you the value. I slept very comfortably until 10am every morning. The pool is basic with lots of people to help you immediately to set up chairs and umbrellas. Pool water was perfect temp. The beach was a few steps from the hotel. Sand was clean, soft and water clear, turqoise blue. My husband and I immediately jumped in the ocean and floated in the water with each other. Perfect and romantic!!!! We could have swam forever. It is unfortunate that you have to pay for umbrellas. We enjoyed a walk on the paved path between the hotels and beach. I saw many people riding bikes. So, my recommendation is this a place for couples not families. Many people are here to party. That is South Beach. Lots of women without tops on the beach and gstrings. At the pool there were many people drinking sometimes groups of people. Nothing roudy but definitely drinking a focus. We had a great time and went out for dinner every night. We could walk to everything... Bazzaar for tappas and Osteria for Italian. Go around the corner for a bakery and not pay for a costly breakfast. Must see clubs Delano (dreamy, bar, upscale, modern), Sky club (dreamy outside bar with couches, beds and lanterns) and Mangos for just crazy, relaxed fun. On Sundays there is a farmer's market on Lincoln street with interesting fruits, spices and latin foods. Along Lincoln street are many restaurants and shopping. Great place to people watch. Lots of fun

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 251rebeccah251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

What do you say when a hotel does so many things well- doormen, room, view, breakfast, service staff yet...
Here is the problem- on a not very busy day, with fairly low occupancy, no less then 5 staff members knocked on my door between 10AM and 11:30- all asking when i expected to vacate the room. Not the best way to leave a positive feeling. But compounding an error, when I sought to mention my experience , there was no one available - not the Front Desk manager, not the Asst GM, no one. The Front desk staff didn't think to ask me why or what it was about, another shortfall... and even though I left a phone number, i never heard from anyone.

Room Tip: Obviously facing east and higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0rldclass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Ritz Carlton is one of my favorite hotels of all time!! The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and the staff is very friendly and always smiling :) The Ritz Carlton in South Beach is my favorite. The highlight of this particular hotel is the location. Its next to the beach and really close to the Lincoln Road Mall

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#17 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,616 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#52 of 212 in Miami Beach
6,876 reviews
The Setai
#36 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Miami Beach EDITION
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,508 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,609 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Address: 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $384 - $1,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach exudes an air of modern sophistication with elegantly appointed guest rooms that draw inspiration from the azure waters of the Atlantic Ocean, South Florida’s golden sandy beaches and the vibrance of South Beach. An oceanfront, restored 1953 Art Moderne building, The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach boasts a $3 million contemporary art collection featuring established and emerging artists and beckoning visitors to an oasis of luxury. Whether you crave a day of soaking up sunshine, water adventures, artistic experiences, the area’s best shopping or dining and nightlife, you’ll discover an unparalleled South Beach experience. New enhancements at The Ritz-Carlton Spa also offer guests a private oasis to relax and unwind with signature ESPA treatments, while a reimagined Ritz-Carlton Club® Level lounge feature elevated views of the Atlantic Ocean, along with signature cocktails, flavorable bites and a dedicated Club Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Ritz Miami Beach
Miami Beach Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing