We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
Nearby Hotels
$299
EDITION
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$168
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$629
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$428
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$440
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$211
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$274
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,212)
Filter reviews
3,212 results
Traveler rating
1,875
729
313
170
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,875
729
313
170
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levellanai roomsouth beachlincoln roadpool areapool servicefitness centeran umbrellaocean viewbeach stafflounge chairspeople watchingart decovalet parkingresort feercconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,662 - 1,667 of 3,212 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Well.......probably the worst welcome and customer service we have received in our lives!!!! The arrogance that we were confronted with in reception was something else!!! We were served by two ladies called Emily and Whitney which were absolutely awful!!! So much so that they managed to ruined our first night by making us sleep in a room with one king size bed, a camp bed and a small single sofa (we were 4 adults!!!)...luckily the following morning the duty manager 'Hannah' took over and dealt with it very efficiently yet unfortunately we had already spent a horrible night in the hotel which could have and SHOULD have been avoided. Reception service really needs to be looked into as they are the first members of staff that you encounter when you arrive at the hotel. It is utterly unacceptable for them to think that they can provide this kind of service. Totally embarrassing and not in line with The Ritz' mission and values. These two ladies unfortunately seem to need a refresher training course. Shame on you!! May be you should go to your Orlando branch and learn from them.

The lady behind the concierge desk wasn't particularly helpful either...if anything quite grumpy.

On a positive note, once Hannah sorted out our room, the rest of the stay was lovely. The pool and beach staff were fantastic. Their service was immaculate and attentive at all times. It was lovely to see the manager with his team first thing in the morning having a debrief of the day ahead.... The valet parking attendants were very prompt and the housekeeping ladies were just lovely!!! the room was left spotless every day. Thank you!!

We were given a sea view room which was great with a lovely bathroom. The gym was equipped with everything you need for a good exercise session.

We were lucky that we are Marriott members otherwise the use of internet can become very expensive. Not sure if it is the norm in Miami to charge for internet use.

The location of the hotel is just perfect!!! You are opposite Lincoln Road and only 10min walk from Espanola Walk and 20min from Ocean Drive.

Overall, once we overcame that horrendous start, we had a fantastic stay. Thank you Hannah!!!

Unfortunately due to the horrendous experience that we experienced at the start the rating Im giving is not as good as you would expect of The Ritz...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

From the minute we pulled up to the hotel, we were taken care of.... The front desk attendant knew our name as we walked up (valet or bellman radioed our name). Had a lovely room, gorgeous bathroom. The only thing is that we overlooked the roof, however, we got the deal of the century for our stay and it included breakfast which is outrageously expensive. The pool area is lovely, and well tended, bar service is good, drinks are quite pricey also.
The location cannot be better. You walk out the door and you are in the hub of the area. We never moved our car.
They underwent a remodel after our stay and I bet it is fabulous. It was well warranted. Would stay again in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIZ710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We decided to do a staycation, and chose South Beach.
At the beginning they gave us a room that the lock of the door did not work, we had to slam the door in the bathroom so it would close and the awning on the terrace was all broken. They changed us to a better room. But this hotel is really run down, the beds are very soft, sunked in, and very uncomfortable. You can see the over use of all the common areas and obviously, since they get the clientele, they don't care if they fix the things that are wrong.
What really made us mad is that on the fourth day, we left the room at 10:30am to have breakfast and did not come back until 4:40pm and the room was not yet done. They did come and knocked at 10:00am and we said we were leaving half an hour later. The housekeeper was in a very bad mood when she came back or they sent her at 5:05 pm.
Hotels like this should take care of the guests, we did not pay pennies for the room, we reserved two rooms and the quality and service should be of a 500+ dlls room not of a 3 star hotel.
On the other hand there are people at the hotel that really try to go out of their way to help you out, the people at the beach and the restaurant where we had breakfast everyday were very nice. Also the people at the reception were very nice and friendly.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lizette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have stayed at Ritz Carlton before but I chose this one due to its location on South Beach.
It is situated at the entrance of the Lincoln Rd Mall, which contains my favourite gallery, Romero Britto.

The hotel is excellent and unlike some other hotels I have stayed at on South beach, its not too crowded or over priced.

Rooms are huge! Even by american standard and I can highly recommend the Jnr Suite.

Excellent staff also .... Will definitely revisit on my next trip to Miami.

Room Tip: Jnr Suite is excellent!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel few weeks ago , words cannot describe how I felt during my visit , we had a ocean front room that was a complementary upgrade on the 6 floor were you could see the whole pool and the ocean on the back amazing room , clean, perfect interior decoration , The service in this hotel is like no other , Analili at the front desk connected with us to a refine , casual , level , it was my wife birthday and I wanted to do something different for her , Analili arrange it all in less than 5 minutes during the check in , she booked a reservation on the restaurant Bistro outside were you could see the stars , sent a bottle of Champagne with strawberries to our room for when we came back from dinner and set an appointment for s couples massage at the spa, she also was the one who gave us the complementary upgrade, For service like this one is why I am a Ritz Carlton guest and I will keep coming back to this hotel , the staff here compensate with the part that not all the hotels rooms are ocean front , ( Tip for you , they also have rooms that looks at the pool with balcony that are not so expensive like the ocean front ) Analili is the example of how this hotel staff create wonderful memories and ritz guest. Also Marco from concierge know everything in the are and can recommend good restaurants with in walking distance I mean this hotel with the service the location and the staff is one of the best ritz carlton I have ever seeing .

Thank STEPHAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews