We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“If u want to be pampered go to ritz carlton south beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
Ranked #28 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If u want to be pampered go to ritz carlton south beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were just passing trought miami beach on or way home from me keys .. celebrating our daughter entering to med school ....love this hotel from the moment we step in , the doorman new our name . Analili at the front desk is amazing we didnot have any plans . She give us a complementary upgrade for a ocean front . Did dinner reservation for us in bistro restaurant at the hotel and sent a bottle of champaine and beside grant us a late check out for us to be able of enjoing the pool and the beach. All that without us saying much .... the pool staff was amazing addresing us always by Sir and Madame..and the beach was even better ..if u want to be pampered go to this hotel they made us feel like royalty .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryjanne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,294
    566
    236
    117
    92
See reviews for
594
808
83
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I just came back from my Family Vacation where i Visited Miami South beach. I Think this Hotel has the Best of All. Location , Staff, Service and Buffet Breakfast. The service at the Ritz Carlton could not be better, knowing your name on arrival and while Having Breakfast was very impressive

The location and the beach is amazing, the area around was safe for us to walk in and stores, shops and restaurants.

I personally feel , there could not be a Better Hotel and Location on the South Beach than the Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapneal_Rao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I just came back from my Miami South beach getaway .
At the time of making my reservation , Shane (front office ) went above and beyond to accommodate me.
It was my first time traveling by my self and was a bit nervous.
As soon as I got to the hotel all of that went away as I was warmly greeted by Terrance at the door who made me feel welcome right away.
The inside of the hotel/lobby is beautiful.
Check in went very smoothly and quick. Very professional staff.
I love their uniforms at the front desk! they don't look like uniforms, very chique.
The Room was beautiful nice furniture, very comfy.
Housekeeping did a great job every day twice a day making sure I had everything I needed. My room was spotless the entire stay.
The concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Anytime I called the operator they answered at the first ring, that is amazing!
The Pool area is great even tough I did not use the pool (next time I will)
Beach is right there which is very nice.
This hotel has the perfect location!
it is on Lincoln road which has Amazing shopping and dining and within a few steps of the biggest H&M and forever 21 I have ever been to.
also a very short walk from ocean drive and all the cafe's and night life.

Best vacation ever! will stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Totally overrated , aggressive pool staff , so funny anyone would find this a great experience ...classic show before and substance type of feel , trying to be real south beach flavour but lost in style , too business like and the gorillas patrolling the pool intent on servicing only those who dig deep with foolish tips ..... so relieved to depart , brits know quality , sadly yanks seek but remain in dark !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahnawake, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

What made this stay amazing for my daughters and I was the staff. They're happy and always helpful so I knew they were well taken care of.

The location and beach is amazing, the area was safe for us to walk in and stores, shops and restaurants so close by.

Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyannMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Plus: location, location and location - the hotel is in the end of Lincoln Road (tourist walking street, plenty of restaurants and stores), in the beach side, walking distance from the best restaurants.
Good price - much cheaper than the famous boutique hotels.
Fair instalations and service - as a really big hotel, some mistakes and confusions, but still worth!
I will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioBarreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've stayed at a Ritz in Beaver Creek CO, and the South Beach locale, while an older property, does not deserve anything less than a fantastic rating! South Beach has many boutique hotels, but if you are looking for a hotel with an established rep, the Ritz is a great option!

The rooms are nice and spacious. We had an ocean view and pool view room on the 3rd floor. The service is the best part. The cabana staff and wait staff were incredible. A friend had a massage and she said it was amazing. The beach is also right across the walking path, so another added bonus!

A fantastic hotel in a great location!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,918 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#52 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 5,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SLS South Beach
#37 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
Address: 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Ritz Miami Beach
Miami Beach Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing