We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“location thats it....no parking!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Ranked #160 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
aircargoo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“location thats it....no parking!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

this place has a great huge lobby.very nice at night when busy. rooms are a 5 out of 10....2 FULL size beds. pretty clean but not fantastic. pool is great...little coffie shop/sandwich place out front joined with hotel pretty good. (((THERES NO PARKING)))) $1 A HOUR METER OR $35 A DAY IN LOT ACROSS STREET.....after 8pm streets free but better be up by 7am...lol only stayed 2 nights 3 days i got around it cause i know area....for a couple....great place if your not driving!!!! would pick else where if i get choice next time...buuuut. would i stay again for 2 nights....YES

Room Tip: bigger is better...i got 2 full size beds. a couple would do FINE here.....its not dirty.....i had 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aircargoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear aircargoo,

I would like to thank you on the behalf of the entire staff of the Deauville Beach Resort for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Deauville Beach Resort and that we met your expectations.

We truly value our guests and aim to make each guests stay pleasurable. Your useful tips on parking and room type selection can be extremely useful for other travelers.

We look forward to an opportunity to serve you and your family again in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    926
    846
    648
    934
See reviews for
1,322
1,091
182
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Amboy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

It was dirty, dirty, dirty! I was honestly disgusted to even take a shower in the bathroom! The beds were super tiny even if they claim they were queen sized. You can't sleep cause if people are talking outside your room or in the room next door, YOU WILL HEAR. There were dead bugs floating on the pool, and sand at the bottom of the pool. The chairs by the pool looked old and were very uncomfortable. We met just two people who worked there and were totally amazing and nice! Both were Cuban, but I can't remember their names. Honestly, it is a terrible hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrisGarciax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear IrisGarciax,


Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We will take your feedback into great consideration.

Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The only reason I am giving the Resort 4 stars & not 5 is due to the parking, to pricey to self park. Stayed in the Imperial Suite & it was impeccable! Resort staff was pleasant & professional. My family & I would definitely stay at this Resort again & would highly recommend especially if you are having a wedding. The ambience of the ballroom, the food & the service are all superb.

Room Tip: If you want space & a ocean view then the Imperial Suite is the room to get. It is stunningly b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovingLifeHonestly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear LovingLifeHonestly,


I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations in the Imperial Suite and that our standard of service met your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering our guest an enjoyable stay and providing a great value. Although there are many different categories of rooms all offer fantastic city and beach views. I do agree with you however; the Imperial Suite is one of my favorites as well.

We look forward to having you and your family as our guest again in the near future.Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

First of all I want to say that Johnathan at the front desk was wonderful. Every other employee was awful, rude, and not accommodating at all. If I am paying a resort fee- I expect the staff to act a certain way and not pawn me off to another employee when I have a problem. I also do now appreciate being yelled at about beach chairs that I was told are included in the room. Just because I am young doesn't mean you can treat me poorly. I am a guest too and paying just as much as everyone else. Lastly- I was charged $60 for not returning towels. Which I did. I was told this would be taken care of and I would be refunded (after an hour of being transferred and telling this story to 5 different rude employees) and it still has not. Which means I have to call again tomorrow. Honestly it may be worth the $60 to just forget the whole experience in order to not to have to deal with those people ever again. Definitely would not recommend. The saddest thing of it all was I was there for a wedding that was at the hotel. And I'm sure the bride and groom expected their guests (in their block of over 70 rooms that they reserved) would be treated well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Chloemont ,


I am pleased to hear that our front office agent Jonathan provided you excellent customer service as we pride ourselves on delivering our guest an enjoyable stay and excellent customer service.

We are disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met and will use your feedback as a tool to improve our service We offer our sincere apologies if that was the perception at any point during your stay. I wish that I had been informed of this situation while you were still in house as it would offer me an excellent opportunity to address the situation accordingly.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for your recent vacation.
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate you providing us valuable information regarding your guest experience.


Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The check-in process was extremely slow. How hard is it to check someone in that has reservations?

Most importantly, I can't get anyone to call me back regarding a question I have about the charges during my stay. It seems as though I was charged twice the amount I should've been charged. I've left a voice mail and an e-mail and not one person from the hotel has responded in the 24 hours since the messages were left.

The hotel itself was fine. It's a pretty good value although the resort fee of $20 and parking fee of $30 per day is ridiculous.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cushybear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear cushybear1,


We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for your recent vacation.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Check in was such a horrific experience on so many level including: took 2 hours to check in, absolutely no help with luggage, no valet, ZERO customer service, long lines, RUDE employees who personally insulted me, NO COOLERS, horrendous traffic. The rooms were nothing special with chipped paint everywhere. My family and I were so upset we were about to leave when customer service manager, Mai saved the day. The hotel may receive 1 star for hotel stay however Mai deserves 5 stars for her efforts. MAI IS THE ONLY REASON WHY WE DIDN'T STORM OUT. We spoke to her on the phone for 30 minutes while she providing us solutions. She then went out of her way to make sure she personal met with us. THANK YOU MAI!!!!

On a funny note, they have a sign as you walk through the door in the corner saying, "For your own safety, NO COOLERS ALLOWED." My safety? Really? Mai said it was hotel policy because coolers leak and therefore people can slip in the lobby. Meanwhile people are walking around dripping in wet bathing suits. CAN WE SAY OXYMORON???

On happier note, we attended a wedding at the Deauville on July 5th and it was absolutely stunning. The venue was top notch, the food was delicious, and overall it was great fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sabrina A,

Thank you for your kind words as well as your candor regarding your recent stay. I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and your parents again for giving me the opportunity to have you as our valued guests.

I know we got off to a bumpy start with the long lines during this weekend and the cooler issue. We did in fact experience a high volume of arrivals in odd spurts during the an hour prior to check in until an hour past check in. it was definitely quite a turnout of wedding attendees and locals for the fourth of July festivities. I agree with you on all points that we discussed that day. You made some very good observations. Your father was also insightful and provided me some helpful suggestions from his perspective.

Per our conversation I will continue to make a conscious effort to improve our customer service in all areas of our Hotel. We have many new team members in place to assist with these efforts. We hope to one day have a chance to exceed your expectations as we are making not only procedural changes but changes to the décor as well.

I am however pleased to know that the wedding was a success. The guests of the bride and groom and the ballroom were stunning. I enjoyed seeing how beautifully the wedding attendees were dressed. We are very proud of our catering and F&B department. Glad to know they made the occasion enjoyable for all. We appreciate your friends and family choosing to stay with us this past weekend for the wedding.

It was truly a pleasure to meet all three of you.

Mai-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was scared because of the reviews but we did it anyways we stayed for the 4th of July weekend and had a great time. The rooms were the new renovated ones and the pool and beach were perfect. For the price at the Beach you cant get any better than this. PPL expect too much and dont want to pay top dollars. you get what u pay for. it was awesome..

Room Tip: 1403 was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebel1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear rebel1712,


Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as our valued guest here at the Deauville Beach Resort.

We pride ourselves on delivering our guest an enjoyable stay and providing a great value. Although there are many different categories of rooms all offer fantastic city and beach views. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,592 reviews
Collins Hotel
#108 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#99 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Property: Deauville Beach Resort
Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#103 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in pop culture history; Deauville Beach Resort is not only a present day getaway favorite, it is also historically an all-star Hollywood destination. Its most historic moment came in 1964 when Ed Sullivan brought his celebrated "Really Big Show" to the hotel's Napoleon Ballroom featuring what was to become one of the biggest music groups in history --The Beatles. Deauville Beach Resort's history of glitz and glamour has been long in the making before the memorable 1964 presence of The Beatles. The hotel was a favorite of the 1950's and 60's stars such as Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin, Joey Bishop and Tony Bennett, to just name a few. They were attracted to the Deauville for both: professional and personal reasons. Holding packed-house performances at the famed Napoleon Ballroom and at the same time enjoying one of America's finest beach destinations. In 1957, the Deauville Beach Resort was reconstructed following the MiMo architecture aesthetics. It received the "Hotel of the Year" award and gave rise to the jewel it is today. Its doors reopened to a fully booked season of glamour, which set forth the coming of a new era for the Deauville. One of the jet-setting events at the hotel and Miami Beach's history was the creation of the "Cavalcade of Stars" show in 1959. Created by hotelier Morris Lansburg, guests from various neighboring hotels were transported to the Deauville for an unforgettable evening of all-star entertainment. Some of the world's most loved stars performed in the Napoleon Ballroom during these so called "rolling parties." Stars featured in the lineup included Red Buttons, Lonesome George Gobel, Judy Garland, Louis Armstrong, Sophie Tucker, The Ritz Brothers, Connie Francis and Tony Bennett. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing