We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Ranked #169 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I would like to highly recommend staying at Deauville Beach Resort. What a beautiful resort and stay we had. The resort itself was gorgeous inside and outside by the pool and just steps away from the beach. The staff members were all very friendly and welcoming. Our room was very clean, bed was comfortable and we had a great view of the beach and city. The location was very convenient with parking across the street, beach right outside of the hotel and south beach just a few minute drive. I will stay here every time I go to Miami. I highly recommend!

Room Tip: The half beach/ half city room had a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jben85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    1,035
    962
    722
    1,047
See reviews for
1,498
1,236
204
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anson, Maine, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Deauville Beach Resort is wonderful. The staff are helpful and considerate. The rooms are very clean and the lobby is exceptional! The Ballrooms and event rooms are outstanding. I picked this hotel because it reminds me of Magic City. IkeEvans would be proud!!! It is my husband and my favorite t.v. show. Thanks for the wonderful experience and we will be back.

Room Tip: Partial views give you a panoramic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia G, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Cindy F,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to call the Deauville our home away from home and hope our visitors feel welcomed during their stay.. We are happy we met your expectation as it is very important that each of our guest leave with lasting memorable experience. The charm of the Deauville paired with its history is what we are most proud of and work diligently to maintain and preserve. Thank you for appreciating and pointing them out in your review. We would love to have you back and experience us again,I will be more than happy to take care of you. Please feel free to contact me when you are ready to book. We hope to see you soon at the Deauville Beach Resort!
Oh by the way, Evans send his regards
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was my first stay in Miami. The hotel was great and in a great location. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was prompt and friendly. Awesome view and I felt very safe. I will for sure stay there again and recommend this resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia G, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Maggie J,

Thanks for your great review and recommendation! We love hearing That you had such
an enjoyable stay, and we love even more that you would definitely come back and visit us.
We pride ourselves on providing our Guests with the Ultimate Deauville Experience!!
Thank you, once again for your great review and we can't wait to welcome you back to the Deauville Beach Resort.


Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I think its a great hotel to stay at. It has awesome views. Its a very safe place and a great place to spend some time away from home.don't miss out on this experience. You can also walk around the great shops and dining places around the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuli_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia G, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Yuli_26,

Thank you so much for your positive review.
We are so proud to know that we were able to provide such an outstanding hotel experience for you. We Greatly appreciated your high praise and recommendation,
We look forward to seeing you again here at the Deauville Beach Resort for many more return visits.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

From the moment I first set foot into this hotel, I knew it was going to be a fantastic stay. The staff was so helpful and friendly, and were more than able to answer all of my questions. The only (albeit minor) issue with my room was quickly solved with aplomb and ease. The view was absolutely amazing. Seriously, I didn't think that it was possible to be in such a great location for such an affordable price. I will absolutely be coming back to Deauville on my next visit to Miami!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlovrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia G, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Miovrin,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for staying with us during your recent stay.
We are in a prime location for our Guest to enjoy the beauty of our pool and beach, as well as the luxury of being minutes away from anywhere you like in Miami Beach. Being an Art Deco property the history and charm is our biggest focus to maintain its integrity.
Awesome review! Always proud to have another satisfied guest to leave with positive memorable experience. The best news is you are coming back and we cant wait to welcome you back to
the Deauville Beach Resort.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time in 2012 for a business trip. The hotel is in a great location and is convenient on Collins Avenue. We liked that the hotel was right on the beach and the pool area was great also. We have stayed at a lot of other places in Miami but we enjoyed our stay at the Deauville and look forward to returning the next time we are in Miami. For the price and amenities it it a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretL858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia G, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Margaret 858,

What a great way to spend your business trip! It is our #1 goal to provide each one of our guests
with the best possible experience at the Deauville Beach Resort. What a great way to relax after
a business meeting, than at our Pool side overlooking our beautiful beach.
Thank you for your feedback and we can not wait for you to be our guest again at the
Deauville Beach Resort!

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here the night before a cruise and met up friends who arrived 4 days prior.
Staff at arrival were not at all helpful with luggage. There were steps to gain entrance to the lobby and my son and I struggled with the suitcases as the staff watched on. thanks!
The room was nicely decorated and comfortable for the night, very spacious, it looked like it did on the website. The bathroom was clean with ample towels. An iron with board in place and a good size closet, safe, coffee making facility and mini fridge. The large balcony with a sea view was beautiful.The balcony was not in view of any other guests which was nice as the hotel was filled with young loud party folk who were enjoying their stay. 2 plastic chairs on the balcony to sit on and chill out. Did not eat or drink here. Parking was across the street in a shared lot which was ok. Not a bad hotel for an over night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoodyMarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia G, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me first of all thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
I would like to personally apologized for the inconvenience experience as you struggle
with your bags. I have share your comment with our Team to reinforce training, efficiency and
attention to detail
We are happy that you appreciate our great location, good price and beautiful view from your
Oceanfront w/Balcony room is a breathtaking view.
We look forward to having you as our Guests again at the Deauville Beach Resort

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.5 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#103 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,763 reviews
4.0 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#87 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,530 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Property: Deauville Beach Resort
Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#110 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in pop culture history; Deauville Beach Resort is not only a present day getaway favorite, it is also historically an all-star Hollywood destination. Its most historic moment came in 1964 when Ed Sullivan brought his celebrated "Really Big Show" to the hotel's Napoleon Ballroom featuring what was to become one of the biggest music groups in history --The Beatles. Deauville Beach Resort's history of glitz and glamour has been long in the making before the memorable 1964 presence of The Beatles. The hotel was a favorite of the 1950's and 60's stars such as Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin, Joey Bishop and Tony Bennett, to just name a few. They were attracted to the Deauville for both: professional and personal reasons. Holding packed-house performances at the famed Napoleon Ballroom and at the same time enjoying one of America's finest beach destinations. In 1957, the Deauville Beach Resort was reconstructed following the MiMo architecture aesthetics. It received the "Hotel of the Year" award and gave rise to the jewel it is today. Its doors reopened to a fully booked season of glamour, which set forth the coming of a new era for the Deauville. One of the jet-setting events at the hotel and Miami Beach's history was the creation of the "Cavalcade of Stars" show in 1959. Created by hotelier Morris Lansburg, guests from various neighboring hotels were transported to the Deauville for an unforgettable evening of all-star entertainment. Some of the world's most loved stars performed in the Napoleon Ballroom during these so called "rolling parties." Stars featured in the lineup included Red Buttons, Lonesome George Gobel, Judy Garland, Louis Armstrong, Sophie Tucker, The Ritz Brothers, Connie Francis and Tony Bennett. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing