We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Ranked #170 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
b
1 review
“Vacation”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Good for the price, area comfortable, nice helpful staff. Beach front was great with nice pool side resort spa feeling. Recommend it as a family of couples vacation stay. parking difficult, and can be little costly for daily rates. Recommend don't bring your car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia G, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Bob,

Thank you for posting this perfect review! Everything you experience and appreciated is exactly how we want our guest to feel during their stay with us so your review could not make us happier!
It was a pleasure having you and we'll look forward to seeing you again very soon!!!
Thank you for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort for your vacation destination.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    1,043
    972
    728
    1,065
See reviews for
1,519
1,256
208
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
m
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the Deauville Beach Resort. Pleasant, helpful and very inviting staff. Room comfortable, clean, and with a great view at the right price. A most stay for any one going to Miami Beach. Close to all the action without being in the middle of it so allows for quiet romantic nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia G, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We agree that we are a perfect location for our guest to enjoy the convenience of the beach.
The charm and style of the Deauville is certainly unique and like you said in your review
"A most stay for anyone visiting Miami Beach" thank you for your recommendation.
We look forward to your return at the Deauville Beach Resort.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had a lovely stay at The Deauville Beach Resort .
The staff were all lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them , if we needed anything they saw to it right away .They were all polite and helpful . My first and second night I got stuck in the lift and I'm claustrophobic , but the maintenance men where there within minutes and lifted us out , the second night another lift got stuck I prised the door open myself ..but that just gives me a tale to tell when I go back to work.
The only tiny criticism I had was the room was a bit grubby i.e stained carpets where the fridge had leaked onto the floor and chipped paint but it was clean . I had room 1211 apparently John Lennon's room when the Beatles stayed there , so that helped me forget the stains and chipped paint . The view was lovely, right over the sea.
The pool and beach area were clean and tidy too and $20 a day per room for towels and beach loungers I thought was very good value , in some places in Europe you would pay more .
I would stay here again maybe though when the rooms have been renovated ( looked like a couple of floors were getting done when I stayed there ).
Thank you everyone at Deauville Beach for a lovely first visit to Miami .

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view and a balcony .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwenie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia G, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear gweine13,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are honored that you chose The Deauville Beach Resort to spend your first vacation
in Miami Beach. I do apologized for any inconvinience regarding The experience with the lift, we are always proud when our Staff was able to come through for you in what could have been a disappointing situation!
It is humbling to hear that the service, style and charm of the Deauville left a positive mark on your stay.We pride ourselves on creating a warm welcoming enviroment for all our guests so that they feel at home. We are please that our service has provided a memory that hopefully will lead you to visit us again in your next travel to Miami Beach. Please contact me when you are ready to book.

Yours in service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time in April. I plan to stay again in October. It is well worth the price and the location and accomodations were wonderful. You couldn't ask for a nicer beach and the pool area is great. The lobby is very relaxing. It still has a bit of the old Miami Beach flair. There are a lot of other places to stay on Miami Beach but for me, I will stay at the Deauville.

Room Tip: The Ocean Front room is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia G, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Sharon,

We thank you for taking the time to give such a detail review!
It looks like you've got us pegged pretty well. You seem to have enjoyed the finer points and indulged on the Deauville experience. It is one straight line from lobby to beach, along the way you see the separated furnished areas, unique to themselves. Thank you for your observation,
We are glad you enjoy our beautiful pool area and beach, it is magical.
We at The Deauville Beach Resort are happy to duplicate your last experience and even make it better on your next visit in October please contact me at customerservice@deauvillebeachresort
feel free to utilize me personally to handle your stay.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recently stayed at Deauville Beach Resort from Sept 4-8 with 7 other girls. The rooms looked just like the pictures on the website however the one thing I was not impressed with was the service we received from the workers. The elevators were constantly broken and when we addressed it, we were told to "holla" if we got stuck. Also, the maid service only left clean towels when we asked. And we had one roll of toilet paper to each room. The windows were so dirty it was hard to see out of unless you found an unclouded area to peak through.

If you are looking for a hotel with a beautiful view and nice pool. This is one, however by the looks of it, they all pretty much have that on the Miami Beach strip.

Room Tip: we occupied rooms 925 and 926
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssamsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia G, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Ssamsigh,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your time and candor.
I'm sorry to learn that your stay was not up to the standards we strive to provide to all our
Guests.
I will share your comments with our team and reinforce training, efficiency and attention to detail as we wish for all our Guests to have memorable and enjoyable stay at the hotel.
I really would like an opportunity to speak with you and if you give us another chance during your next visit to Miami Beach, to make your stay a truly Deauville experience, contact me at customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com Everyone deserves a second chance.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed one night from September 6-7. The rates here are very affordable and the quality is great. The lobby was very impressive, nicely decorated, it was very grand it definitley made a good first impression. Checking in was fast and effective they were nice enough to let us check in early instead of their usual 4pm check in time. This Hotel has lots to do especially at the pool area, it has a very big pool with a bar and it serves food to the convenience of the guests. The atmoshere around the pool is great. They provide two beach chairs and an umbrella, and towels for the beach and pool area. The oceanfront room was very clean and had an amazing view! The Deauville had good services all around, I will definitely be returning to this hotel very soon it was worth it. I recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms with the balcony have a great view and are very nicely decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOMARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia G, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear SomaryS,

Thank you for choosing The Deauville Beach Resort. We are honored to count you among one of our valued guest, and thankful for your praise and recommendation.
Even though your stay was short , it sounds like you had a nice experience and got to fully relax and enjoy yourself .
We look forward to welcoming you back real soon for a longer stay.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at Deauville Beach Resort from Aug 22 - Aug 25, 2013. Their first impression was great, as the lobby was nicely updated. However, the rooms were not the best. It appeared as though, the room was renovated. It looked freshly painted, but the closet area was in need of repair. The closet consisted of a bent bar, to hang your clothing on, a warped shelf that had a coffee pot on it and a small dorm size fridge on the cement floor. Why are these items in the closet in the first place? The room service was poor. Every time they cleaned the room, they did not replace the wash towels. I had to keep calling the front desk, every evening asking for towels. A plus, the front desk was very helpful and immediately responded to our needs (but never apologized for their poor service). Please note: a standard room is what your getting. You will need to pay an extra $20+ a day resort fee to get any amenities, such as free WiFi, beach chairs, etc...

Room Tip: I read a previous review that stated that the upper rooms were better. We were on the 12th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sepia26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia G, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Sepia 26,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay. Your constructive comments
are very important to us and have been directed to the appropiate department.
We are happy that you appreciate our great location and that our front desk staff
as you noted are dedicated to ensure that you have a great stay.
We hope to see you again during your next visit to Miami Beach and get to see the improvements at The Deauville Beach Resort.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.5 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#108 of 208 in Miami Beach
274 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#99 of 208 in Miami Beach
952 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Property: Deauville Beach Resort
Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#109 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in pop culture history; Deauville Beach Resort is not only a present day getaway favorite, it is also historically an all-star Hollywood destination. Its most historic moment came in 1964 when Ed Sullivan brought his celebrated "Really Big Show" to the hotel's Napoleon Ballroom featuring what was to become one of the biggest music groups in history --The Beatles. Deauville Beach Resort's history of glitz and glamour has been long in the making before the memorable 1964 presence of The Beatles. The hotel was a favorite of the 1950's and 60's stars such as Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin, Joey Bishop and Tony Bennett, to just name a few. They were attracted to the Deauville for both: professional and personal reasons. Holding packed-house performances at the famed Napoleon Ballroom and at the same time enjoying one of America's finest beach destinations. In 1957, the Deauville Beach Resort was reconstructed following the MiMo architecture aesthetics. It received the "Hotel of the Year" award and gave rise to the jewel it is today. Its doors reopened to a fully booked season of glamour, which set forth the coming of a new era for the Deauville. One of the jet-setting events at the hotel and Miami Beach's history was the creation of the "Cavalcade of Stars" show in 1959. Created by hotelier Morris Lansburg, guests from various neighboring hotels were transported to the Deauville for an unforgettable evening of all-star entertainment. Some of the world's most loved stars performed in the Napoleon Ballroom during these so called "rolling parties." Stars featured in the lineup included Red Buttons, Lonesome George Gobel, Judy Garland, Louis Armstrong, Sophie Tucker, The Ritz Brothers, Connie Francis and Tony Bennett. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HRS, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing