We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Ranked #172 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My boyfriend took me to Miami for my Birthday this year and we stayed at this resort for the first time and I must say I was very impressed! From checkin to check out we where welcomed with open arms! the rooms where big and clean and the staff all very friendly and helpful.The best part was the MUSIC DJ and pool side service, we ate great food and drank great drinks this was the perfect resort for a romantic birthday get-a-way. The resort offered service even on the ocean with unbrellas and wait staff! The location is great in walking distance to alot of places and only a short ride down to the south beach strip. I will say this was the best resort and for the price I was very impressed. we will be back!

Room Tip: The ocean front room has huge balconys and great views of the clear blue water and white sand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porchiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Your review brought a smile to our faces, your special occasion now belongs to all of us.
you took advantage of all The Deauville Beach Resort has to provide.
We hope to share with you a lifetime of sand ,surf, fun and memories. We can't wait until you
join us again as our Guest!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,937 - 1,943 of 4,725 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed only one night. Was taken to our room and it was not ready (4pm). Asked for an upgrade to Ocean View. Granted for $50.00 more. No consideration for an unmade room and us having to return to check in. Old property. Though the room was clean; paint can only cover so much. The rug had two iron burnt spots in it. The window air conditioner could sub for a diesel truck at a stop light. Beautiful pool area; hot tub was warm....not hot. If you drink alcohol, be prepared for $10.00 for well drinks at the lobby bar. Breakfast is offered but it will cost you $14.00 to $19.00. The best for last = it will cost you $30.00 a night for parking and you have to park yourself a block away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view and access nice. For the price, would look at another hotel on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oursidewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is my 4th visit to this hotel. We love because of the serine beauty of the ocean! if you are looking for that great relaxing vacation this is it. They have beautiful ocean view rooms, comfortable beds and very clean bathrooms. The hotel is so spacious with a huge pool and lots of lounging chairs and a GYM. The area is very quite without the noise of people walking the streets and loud cars all night. All you hear is the sound of the ocean! The food was wonderful and staff were extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Norma M, Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions on the Deauville Beach Resort, We are glad that you enjoyed the beachfront location of our hotel and our direct access to the beach from the hotel is offered. We appreciate our loyal customers who return every day to our property, we are especially happy that we are your preferred hotel in Miami Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We booked at the Deauville hotel because there was a deal going on and a group of us were going for a friends birthday. We read the reviews before we went and also spoke with the manager with our concerns. We were told that we would get renovated rooms and to call if we had any problems. The lobby was beautiful. The room was ocean front with balcony which was beautiful as well. After we were in the room for a while we went out to get something to eat... When we came back there were little crab-like creatures crawling over the table where the television was! I was disgusted!!!! Housekeeping did come up and clean and she ended up spraying the entire room then I had to ask for them to vacuum! I would NEVER stay here again. The price was to high to for what you receive. If you do decide to go there get the ocean room with balcony because the view was great! Also make sure you get a renovated room preferably on the 16th floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

We are glad you have enjoyed our hotel’s beachfront location and the direct beach access from hotel premises it provides. It is great you have taken advantage and have been satisfied with our beautiful rooms and balconies and our spectacular lobby area. We would like to ask you to accept our apology regarding the cleanliness level in your room. I would also like to inform you that we take pest control very seriously as it can severely impact our property. Because we are in a Tropical climate, we have a strict fumigation program that consists in periodic room, hallway and public area fumigation as well immediate spot fumigation should this be required; we also encourage our guest to not leave food out of fridge or tables. We assure you that our housekeeping department takes the necessary time and effort to maintain a flawless outlook throughout the entire property. We are very concerned with your feedback regarding the cleanliness level in your room as it contradicts completely to the standards we are trying to maintain. We do hope you would be willing to give us a chance to earn back your trust and change your perception of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was clean, spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean. Service was great and had no issues at all. The pool area is huge with a nice tiki bar. Towels and chairs were provided and was very relaxing. You are only a few steps away from the beautiful beach and only a few minute drive to south beach. I will stay here again on my next trip, very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jben85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

We are glad you have enjoyed our hotel’s beachfront location and the direct beach access from hotel premises it provides. It is great you have taken advantage and have been satisfied with our great service, Ti-Ki bar, beach and the biggest pool size on Miami Beach area available on our property. We are pleased to read of your satisfaction of the size of our rooms view and accommodations. Thank you for allowing us the privilege to serve you and look forward to have you back for a future trip to Miami!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Under no circumstances at all should you stay at this resort. It is the worse experience I have ever had. It is not clean and provides virtual no amenities that you are not charged an arm and a leg for. They allow outsiders at the pool sight and in the gym so there is always overcrowding. The environment is unsafe as all types of unsavory characters are lurking about. The help staff is anything but helpful. They are inattentive to any needs you may have and will not attempt to get matters resolved, often claiming they speak no English. This was a nightmare visit from the time I arrived until the time I left. Book this resort at your own risk. You will regret it and be ready to leave before your first day is over.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dtrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay with us, first, we would like to thank you for your feedback., it is comments such as yours that we learn from and use to improve, we are very disappointed that our staff and the service we provide did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is extremely valuable as we are conducting intensive customer service training and have added staff to better meet our guests’ needs, We also like to inform you the access to pool area and Gym are extremely controlled by our Security Department leaving no outsiders enter without reservation in our system. I would like to reiterate that we are taking all necessary steps to improving our overall guest experience and your particular review is testament to the commitment we have to proving all of our guests with a quality vacation experience and great customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked the Deauville because they had a wonderful deal going. We were apprehensive because of some of the reviews that we read. We arrived to a large gorgeous marble lobby and wonderful service at the desk. We had a "basic" room but we requested a quiet area. They put us in a lovely corner room with a side view down the beach and another window facing the intracoastal. The bed was a king and very comfortable with clean bright white sheets. It was quite large with a frig and coffee maker. They did not give us blankets so we requested some and they were delivered within minutes. The pool is large and really nice. We also enjoyed the large deck and hot tub. The beach is just gorgeous. You get 2 chairs included beachside but you must pay $20 per day for the umbrella. Towels are checked out right near the pool. The entire staff was helpful and eager to please us. Parking is $30 but many hotels on the beach charge for parking. There is a public parking lot a few blocks down but it gets filled up quickly and you might have to wait for a spot - especially on weekends. Overall, we had a great time there. Location was great and they even had a room ready for us for early check in. I don't think you can get this kind of deal at other hotels on Miami Beach!

Room Tip: We paid the cheapest price (with an AAA discount) and still got a room with a beautiful view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana34088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for writing such kind comments about the Deauville Beach Resort. I am pleased to learn that we were able to give a one of a kind experience and excellent service! We welcome you back to create many more great memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#140 of 212 in Miami Beach
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
985 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Mimosa Hotel
The Mimosa Hotel
#170 of 212 in Miami Beach
537 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,464 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#111 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $159 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to a major renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing