We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel i have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Ranked #171 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst hotel i have ever stayed in”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

i can into property march 3 to march 6 and found it to be a horrible experience. rooms dirty, no dresser, no hangers when i called for hangers they brought four, had to call down again to get four more

employees nasty, parking was a joke, 30.00 for 24hours means nothing
everytime you take the car, its 30.00 more

Room Tip: just dont stay, believe me their are many other nice hotels in miami
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest, We feel sorry that you didn’t enjoy the time at the Deauville Beach Resort. Hotel has been remodeled and upgraded; we have done several changes to improve the quality of the rooms and services to give our guest the best. For an individually owned hotel, we do offer lot of savings and amenities. We take pride in our job and we always read carefully guest comments and we make improvements when there is room for improvement... Thank you for taking the time to review about your stay. The hotel has recently purchased a modern multi-story parking building located diagonal to the property so that we can provide all of our guests with more than adequate parking space, $30.00 fee overnight, 24 hour security system, since lack of adequate parking was one of the biggest inconveniences for our guests visiting the City of Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    1,045
    974
    731
    1,070
See reviews for
1,529
1,260
209
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We connected with the resort thru priceline.com Very nice from the outside and lobby. Rooms and hallways are "remodeled" but they must have spent about a quarter of what it should have cost. Kind of dirty and not taken care of very well. At least $30.00 to park and there is also a $20.00 "resort fee" to use the beach and pool. Overall a nice location but not nice inside

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you to review Deauville beach Resort our hotel has been remodeled and constantly being upgraded- we did replace carpets, TV, wireless and made several changes to improve the quality of the property. Many of the issues you mentioned has either already been corrected or are current under corrections, our resort service includes unlimited pool chairs and umbrellas on a first come first serve basis but is limited as 2 beach chairs per room, additionally in our resort service package we included access to Gym, wireless internet, free locals phone calls in room safety box, coffee maker and mini fridge. I would like to reiterate that we are taking all necessary steps to improving our overall guest experience and your particular review is testament to the commitment we have to proving all of our guests with a quality vacation experience and great customer service. Also our multi-story parking building located diagonal to the property, that we can provide all of our guests with more than adequate Parking Space, $30.00 fee overnight, constantly check by our Security Department, provides confidence to our visitors that their cars are safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We spent 6 nights at Deauville Beach Resort with a beach front view that was amazing, sun tanned by the large and open pool area with great music and very efficient and friendly bar tenders and wait staff. While sunning on the beach, I was surprised that someone came by to offer getting drinks for us, a bonus. Upon arrival, the open lobby and bar area was quite impressive. Although there were no events, the resort could cater to large weddings or parties in the grand ballroom which overlooks the pool area. Our front desk receptionist was quite pleasant and our room was nice. Not all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but for the budget, we were very pleased with the accommodations. The only negative was there was no valet parking but the garage was only a block away and getting in and out was not a problem. I did like the fact that there was an attendant present 24 hours. When we ended our stay, Alicia was very helpful in getting us checked out. I would take my family here again and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Request 14-16th floors as they are more newly renovated. This is an old hotel with lots of history...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for providing details of your experience with us. It gives us great pleasure knowing that our team members made such a positive impact on your stay. I am also glad you loved our location and views and the great service that our Pool and Beach Attendants provides to our guest. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our F&B team, Front Desk team and especially with Ms. Alicia Customer Service Agent: our employees are wonderful representatives of Deauville Beach Resort and our passion for services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay! I reviewed MANY hotels before choosing this one and was very impressed by the property upon arrival. The pros were: safety, amenities, and price (compared to alternatives). The cons were: it is not in middle of all the "action" however it is a short cab ride away!

Room Tip: I got the average room and it was well above expectations! The view was great and the room was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AS757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We’ve certainly have been adding a lot of new amenities and addressed a lot of our past issues that have greatly improved our property and enhanced our guest experience. On behalf of our entire staff at the Deauville, we thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review as it validates the hard work that our entire team has done to improve every aspect of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Think twice about booking hear. Staff was terrible and not attentive to issues. AC did not work and took two days to get a new room. New room had a broken bed. If you don't care about sleeping the hotel has a great view.......if your lucky enough to get an ocean room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sloan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were less than completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Because the hotel is undergoing room renovations, we encourage our guests to inform us at the time of check in if they are satisfied with their rooms. We appreciate all feedback so we can continue to improve our guest's experiences. I would like to reiterate that we are taking all necessary steps to improving our overall guest experience and your particular review is testament to the commitment we have to proving all of our guests with a quality vacation experience and great customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The location is great. Other than that, this place sucks. It's old, run down, poorly taken care of and dirty- I was seriously afraid I'd get lice or bed bugs. There were hairs on and in my toilet and shower, smudges on the mirrors. The carpet was damp with humidity and the hotel soaps were opened and half used. The service was poor. We made a reservation for two nights and on the first day the front desk called trying to kick us out. It wasn't until we went down to the front desk and showed them our confirmation email that they agreed we could stay for the nights we reserved and their attitudes were poor as if we were putting them out. There's no place to park and the closest place is $30 a day. The food is over priced and the amenities are scarce and shabby.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tikvah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marthasville, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights before our Cruise for our 1 year wedding anniversary. The hotel is pretty nice. WAY over priced! The cost of the hotel is just not worth it. Then all the food and restaurant, and the bar outside is just ridiculous in price! So not worth it. The beach was pretty, but so many people there. The staff was very rude. We paid in advance online. Then when we checked in they said it wasn't paid for, so they charged us $960 for only 2 nights, which I had already paid $750 for the 2 nights and showed the front desk my bank online to show I have already paid. They just kept arguing, so we went ahead and paid the $960 extra so we could stay. They still charged our bank and we still haven't gotten that money back!! It is also quite a ways away from the airport, and they do not have a shuttle. So be prepared to spend $50+ to get there and back from the airport. They also do not have a gift shop or anything. The staff was very rude to us. The room was okay. We had to executive ocean front room with the balcony, so we were facing the ocean which was real pretty.

Room Tip: Executive ocean front room is nice with a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#98 of 208 in Miami Beach
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#118 of 208 in Miami Beach
281 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,097 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Property: Deauville Beach Resort
Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#110 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in pop culture history; Deauville Beach Resort is not only a present day getaway favorite, it is also historically an all-star Hollywood destination. Its most historic moment came in 1964 when Ed Sullivan brought his celebrated "Really Big Show" to the hotel's Napoleon Ballroom featuring what was to become one of the biggest music groups in history --The Beatles. Deauville Beach Resort's history of glitz and glamour has been long in the making before the memorable 1964 presence of The Beatles. The hotel was a favorite of the 1950's and 60's stars such as Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin, Joey Bishop and Tony Bennett, to just name a few. They were attracted to the Deauville for both: professional and personal reasons. Holding packed-house performances at the famed Napoleon Ballroom and at the same time enjoying one of America's finest beach destinations. In 1957, the Deauville Beach Resort was reconstructed following the MiMo architecture aesthetics. It received the "Hotel of the Year" award and gave rise to the jewel it is today. Its doors reopened to a fully booked season of glamour, which set forth the coming of a new era for the Deauville. One of the jet-setting events at the hotel and Miami Beach's history was the creation of the "Cavalcade of Stars" show in 1959. Created by hotelier Morris Lansburg, guests from various neighboring hotels were transported to the Deauville for an unforgettable evening of all-star entertainment. Some of the world's most loved stars performed in the Napoleon Ballroom during these so called "rolling parties." Stars featured in the lineup included Red Buttons, Lonesome George Gobel, Judy Garland, Louis Armstrong, Sophie Tucker, The Ritz Brothers, Connie Francis and Tony Bennett. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing