We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Deauville Beach Resort to your Saves list
Deauville Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Above Expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay! I reviewed MANY hotels before choosing this one and was very impressed by the property upon arrival. The pros were: safety, amenities, and price (compared to alternatives). The cons were: it is not in middle of all the "action" however it is a short cab ride away!

Room Tip: I got the average room and it was well above expectations! The view was great and the room was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AS757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We’ve certainly have been adding a lot of new amenities and addressed a lot of our past issues that have greatly improved our property and enhanced our guest experience. On behalf of our entire staff at the Deauville, we thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review as it validates the hard work that our entire team has done to improve every aspect of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Think twice about booking hear. Staff was terrible and not attentive to issues. AC did not work and took two days to get a new room. New room had a broken bed. If you don't care about sleeping the hotel has a great view.......if your lucky enough to get an ocean room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sloan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were less than completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Because the hotel is undergoing room renovations, we encourage our guests to inform us at the time of check in if they are satisfied with their rooms. We appreciate all feedback so we can continue to improve our guest's experiences. I would like to reiterate that we are taking all necessary steps to improving our overall guest experience and your particular review is testament to the commitment we have to proving all of our guests with a quality vacation experience and great customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The location is great. Other than that, this place sucks. It's old, run down, poorly taken care of and dirty- I was seriously afraid I'd get lice or bed bugs. There were hairs on and in my toilet and shower, smudges on the mirrors. The carpet was damp with humidity and the hotel soaps were opened and half used. The service was poor. We made a reservation for two nights and on the first day the front desk called trying to kick us out. It wasn't until we went down to the front desk and showed them our confirmation email that they agreed we could stay for the nights we reserved and their attitudes were poor as if we were putting them out. There's no place to park and the closest place is $30 a day. The food is over priced and the amenities are scarce and shabby.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tikvah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marthasville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights before our Cruise for our 1 year wedding anniversary. The hotel is pretty nice. WAY over priced! The cost of the hotel is just not worth it. Then all the food and restaurant, and the bar outside is just ridiculous in price! So not worth it. The beach was pretty, but so many people there. The staff was very rude. We paid in advance online. Then when we checked in they said it wasn't paid for, so they charged us $960 for only 2 nights, which I had already paid $750 for the 2 nights and showed the front desk my bank online to show I have already paid. They just kept arguing, so we went ahead and paid the $960 extra so we could stay. They still charged our bank and we still haven't gotten that money back!! It is also quite a ways away from the airport, and they do not have a shuttle. So be prepared to spend $50+ to get there and back from the airport. They also do not have a gift shop or anything. The staff was very rude to us. The room was okay. We had to executive ocean front room with the balcony, so we were facing the ocean which was real pretty.

Room Tip: Executive ocean front room is nice with a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Location is great, right on the beach. Within seconds walking distance of Walgreens, Pizza Hut, pulix you name it.

The hotel is HUGE.

Rooms are large and spacious but grungy, dated and missing 'something'.

The wifi is complimentary but far from high speed.

No Do Not Disturb door hangers in the rooms. You have to chase down housekeeping.

The power sockets in the room do not work. Had to unplug bedside lamp to be able to charge my laptop despite there being 3 spare but powerless sockets in the room.

Decent and large balcony but useless with the cheap, uncomfortable & flimsy garden chairs there. So getting the full use of the balcony was a non starter. Loungers & a table would have been nice.


Do to my disappointing in room experience I didn't bother with the restaurant and opted to dine out for EVERY meal.

Rather used the public beach showers than the grim, dirty ones in the room.

Staff friendly are enough.

All in all this hotel is way overpriced. If it cost less, a lot less, then its short comings would be understandable and tolerable.

Doubt I'd stay there again at that price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enigma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Watch out for this hotel they are adding charges when you check in to your bill and on their website the services say they are free for example charging fee's for wifi and spa! I travel all the time and whenever you arrive early and there is an available room they are more then happy to check you in this hotel charges $ for this service! WATCH OUT!

Room Tip: They will try to give you the worst room don't tolerate it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duffy7459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is not a very luxury hotel, but fair for the price and god location. Service was also good, althoug it was late and hotel was 100% full. I didn't have time to to to the beach or the spa, but the room was ok, with clean toilets and god beds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PVAlmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Customer, thank you for your review. We are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations in every aspect of your stay, look forward to welcoming you and your family back whenever you travel to our beautiful Deauville Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
#165 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
Collins Hotel
#124 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#98 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
#106 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in pop culture history; Deauville Beach Resort is not only a present day getaway favorite, it is also historically an all-star Hollywood destination. Its most historic moment came in 1964 when Ed Sullivan brought his celebrated "Really Big Show" to the hotel's Napoleon Ballroom featuring what was to become one of the biggest music groups in history --The Beatles. Deauville Beach Resort's history of glitz and glamour has been long in the making before the memorable 1964 presence of The Beatles. The hotel was a favorite of the 1950's and 60's stars such as Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin, Joey Bishop and Tony Bennett, to just name a few. They were attracted to the Deauville for both: professional and personal reasons. Holding packed-house performances at the famed Napoleon Ballroom and at the same time enjoying one of America's finest beach destinations. In 1957, the Deauville Beach Resort was reconstructed following the MiMo architecture aesthetics. It received the "Hotel of the Year" award and gave rise to the jewel it is today. Its doors reopened to a fully booked season of glamour, which set forth the coming of a new era for the Deauville. One of the jet-setting events at the hotel and Miami Beach's history was the creation of the "Cavalcade of Stars" show in 1959. Created by hotelier Morris Lansburg, guests from various neighboring hotels were transported to the Deauville for an unforgettable evening of all-star entertainment. Some of the world's most loved stars performed in the Napoleon Ballroom during these so called "rolling parties." Stars featured in the lineup included Red Buttons, Lonesome George Gobel, Judy Garland, Louis Armstrong, Sophie Tucker, The Ritz Brothers, Connie Francis and Tony Bennett. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing