We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place needs a lot of TLC.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Ranked #170 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here a couple of days recently and I was not impressed. My impression started from pulling into the building and being told that parking is down the street and that they don't do valet service while they are taking the keys to some guys vehicle and then drive it down the street to the parking lot. The lobby was clean and the people at the counter were friendly. The elevators were small, slow, packed, and there was a line with a guard controlling access to them. The room I was in was bad, thin walls in need of paint. The bathroom was dirty and old. The beds sagged in the middle and linens were nasty. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tek1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

We regret to hear that you did not have a good experience with us this time around. We encourage our guests to let us know if they are less than satisfied with their room as we can many times offer you a room move or an upgrade. We certainly hope that you try us again next time around so that you can stay in one of our newly renovated rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,712)
There are newer reviews for Deauville Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,005 - 2,011 of 4,712 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice Room, Nice view, comfy bed and pilows, the lobby was nice deorated, the staff wasn't helpfull, looks like they didn't like to work there! The breakfast was poor, we expect more!
Nice Pool, don't have too much restaurant options on walk distances. But Was a Great Stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CelineMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear CelineMuller,

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and that our standard of service met your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering our guest an enjoyable stay and providing a great value.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Before we came, we read the reviews,here's what we encountered: hotel is old and some rooms are not renovated yet. You not gonna like them, unless you are on a budget. First, we went to standard oceanfront room on a 9th floor. Didnt like it. With the help of the manager Claudio Ruiz, who was personally showing us the available rooms, we upgraded to a better room on a 16th floor(upgrade will cost you $30-$50 a day). That room was very good!! Spacious, renovated, enough closet space, nice balcony with a chairs, all new bathroom, nice king size bed-comfortable! Location is great(try Norman's grill-yummy!) Beach and pool are right there. Very friendly stuff! Good gym, beautiful lobby. We found the manager of the hotel, Claudio Ruiz,to be very helpfull and accomodating!! Overall, nice stay if you get the renovated rooom.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IlyaSkvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you taking the time to write your review. I'm very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was my pleasure to help you with your room upgraded, I was also pleased to meet you both, hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

we came to the hotel and we met in the lobby some fellow finns. they told us, how disappointed they have been here. they told us, that room are ugly and in bad shape. I had also read some bad reviews at home after we had booked. We had the same impression.
Then we got our room for three nights. The room was exactly as in the pictures! We are satisfied!
Room is beautiful and we like the colors: grey, blue and cream!
The only thing that we would to have is a makeup mirror in the bathroom.

Room Tip: we asked for silent room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tellek1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you found our rooms to beautiful and comfortable . As you were able to experience, we’ve made many improvements to the hotel with many more improvements planned for the near future, certainly we consider your comments to keep making happy our guests, we welcomed to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel feb 2013 - the staff was friendly, the hotel was in a great spot (with its on beach front) and surrounded by small business (restaurants, bars, pharmacies, etc). The lobby was nicely spaced and decently decorated. The room were mixed: in other words: the bed set up and main part of the room looked updated and was presented well, the entrance of the room however looked outdated... however, i must say that it was clean (big plus). The room has a iron, ironing board, a closet with goos space, but such closet was also where you found a mini-fridge, coffee maker, but no microwave. Some of the cleaning staff did not know whether or not the hotel had a gym, but it did (decent one too), it also had a barbershop, laundry room (you must pay), internet cafe, restaurant, bars, and a nice pool, with a jacuzzi and bar, we also had FREE wifi access (big plus). The Deauville beach resort also had a few ballrooms for corporate events and seminars, dance events etc... I happened to be there for the World Salsa Summit, and everything was set up properly and for the most part drinking- water was available most of the night. I did think the it was overpriced, but if you are looking for all the amenities i mentioned above, and you are looking to share your room... i guess the pricing isnt so bad.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view! you do not want to see the pharmacy across the street :-)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Extorsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that overall you enjoyed your stay at our property. As you were able to experience, we’ve made many improvements to the hotel with many more improvements planned for the near future. Our rooms have been renovated with only a single floor left to do. We are retraining our staff to make them familiar with the entire property regardless of their department. Our large pool has been painted and repaired and looks spectacular. Our pool was an eyesore in the past and it has now been restored to its original beauty. We provide Wi-fi in all of our guest rooms and public areas and overall we’re continuously striving to improve. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hosting your stay and your wonderful Salsa Summit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We took our daughter and her cousin to see a concert and had nothing but problems with the hotel. We couldn't check in until 4pm. There were lines at the elevator door and the bell boy almost ran us over so he could get into elevator before the guests. When we finally got up to our room we had some surprises awaiting our arrival. The toilet did not work and when i went to use the phone to call the front desk that didn't work either. I went to the front desk and explained this to them and they were very rude and said, "Sorry sir, we are at 99% capacity and we cannot do anything right now other then send up a repair man." They never fixed the toilet or phone and said they would waive the $20 resort fee; which was a joke. I mean i had to go down 10 floors to use the hotel bathroom. We ended up having to get a manager involved and they gave us an additional 20% off after an hour of complaining; however, i am still not happy and would NEVER return to this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

We are very sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us this time around. It is correct, our hotel was entirely full with several large groups in house. This does put additional demands on our elevators and facilities which tend to slow things down. We did offer you compensation for your inconvenience and once we had a room available, we were able to change your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

What ever you do don't book a standard room. The photos they show are of the most expensive rooms. This is a big hotel which is quite old. Some of the rooms have been renovated and some have not. My travel agent booked me a standard room and it was disgusting. The carpet was stained, it smelled musty, the paint was pealing, it was bare minimum furniture and very old. My view was of a filthy roof top. Two of the elevators did not work. The pool was closed for repair and staff were uninterested in helping. I had to upgrade to get a decent room to stay the night. It is not the greatest neighborhood. A $40 cab ride from the airport and another $40 to the pier. I would have been better to use that $80 and stayed a better hotel with a shuttle service. If you want a beach then book their best room and you'll be okay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

We regret to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy our property. Our pool was undergoing renovations during the week of your stay. We painted and completely refurbished our pool and it has been filled and looks great. Our rooms have been renovated with the exception of several of our standard units. We offer these un-renovated units at deeply discounted rates and always offer our guests the option for an upgrade to our superior standard units, if available, when our guests are checking in. We invite you to stay with us again and experience our new rooms and newly improved facilities. We would like to offer you a significant discount so that you can have a fully enjoyable experience with us. Please contact me and provide me with your details so that I may be able to take care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.1 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#101 of 210 in Miami Beach
968 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#67 of 210 in Miami Beach
5,330 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#109 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $155 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to a major renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing