We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Accommodating Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Ranked #170 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and Accommodating Staff”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

To the staff of the Deauville: I just wanted to say thank you very much for a job well done. You made my life very easy this week...which I am extremely grateful for. Everyone in my group was very impressed by the food and the service. Yahaira, Gabriel and Aramis (the bartender at the pool in the evenings) were especially fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted to hear that your corporate group was a success. I will pass along your comments to our entire staff and congratulate them for their diligence and hard work.
We are especially glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful facilities and newly renovated rooms and hope to host your next meeting and group in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    1,043
    972
    728
    1,065
See reviews for
1,519
1,256
208
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband surprised me with a weekend get a way for our anniversary. Upon checking in we were given a room that we were not satisfied with. I called the front desk to complain about it and in a matter of minutes Claudio (Customer Service Manager) was knocking on our door. He gave us a tour of a better room and we were given the option to either stay where we were or change to the other room. He was very professional and attentive to our needs. Our room was great! The view was amazing! The beach breath taking. It was a wonderful weekend. I am so looking forward to returning. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivette188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our property. As you can see, our rooms are in the final stages of renovations so we were fortunate enough to offer you one of our available renovated rooms. I am also glad that you loved our location and views. We are blessed with over 700 linear feet of white sandy beach and breathtaking ocean views that our guests can thoroughly enjoy… and we are happy you did!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The service was great. My wife and myself where celebrating our anniversary. When we first walked into the room we were not satisfied We called the front desk and immediately the Customer Service manager (Claudio) assisted us to a better room. He was very nice and very professional. We really had a great time. We are looking forward to our next stay. I highly recommend this hotel. It has an awesome view of the beach and their pool and bar are a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freder k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our property. I am also glad that you loved our location and views, was absolutely my pleasure to assist you for your special celebration Happy Anniversary. We are blessed with over 700 linear feet of white sandy beach and breathtaking ocean views that our guests can thoroughly enjoy… and we are happy you did!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in the hotel and were forced to pay for baggage held for us. We tried to check in early and were advised that our rooms would not be ready till 4 PM. We were however advised that we could have an early check in for $ 59 for each room. Interesting. No rooms, but for a fee, rooms mysteriously appeared. We had issues with doors being hard to open. The "resort" was far from the eatery's and not centrally located as per the resorts web site. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We are sorry to hear of your inconvenience. Our check-in policy stipulates 4:00pm as the check-in time. The policy is published on our website. Our hotels, as well as many others, stipulate this time to give us a chance to turn over and prepare our rooms from a previous check-out. We always try to accommodate our guests when they arrive earlier than 4pm if we have rooms available. In this particular case, we had a full house the night before and due to the time, had a limited number of pre-assigned rooms which needed to be unblocked in order to accommodate your early arrivals. We had no other option than to apply our check-in policy which normally carries a fee. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience but hope you understand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is always a great hotel and a great location when you're in Miami Beach. You can walk to many places, and the pool and beach are a lot of fun. I've attended many Ballroom Dance Competitions in this hotel, and staff is always helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ocean side, facing the water - not Collins Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location is fine, the pool was awful, they was no water, it was being filled, however the pool needs to be repainted. The room was not the best, the closed and bathroom pretty bad. Customer service at the desk was not the best, I would say on a scale of 1 to 10, we would give it a 1 being the worse. Then, at the beach, we were allowed only two beach chairs even is our reservation was for four, it was full of empty chair, not a chance of getting two extra ones.

We had fantastic service from Willie Acosta, he is the best, he went over and above his call of duties to get us a piece of luggage missing. Also excellent service from Gretel at the hotel restaurant. Thank you both of you, as for the others, they should get trained on good customer service and the rooms should be renovated. Air conditioning in the room was very noisy. I would not recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel to our family and friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, MA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here from Jan 3-5, 2013 before I went on a cruise. The outside of the hotel was beautiful and so was the lobby. The trouble started when you actually walked into your room. The bathroom was so dirty and had marks all over the tub. The beds were hard as a rock and must have been from the 70's. And the tv was ancient and did not work. For the price you pay I would never stay there ever again. The only thing I liked was the pool area and the outside bar with the grill.

Room Tip: Just do not stay here. Find a hotel with better reviews. Which we looked more into it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.5 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#108 of 208 in Miami Beach
274 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#99 of 208 in Miami Beach
952 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Property: Deauville Beach Resort
Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#109 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in pop culture history; Deauville Beach Resort is not only a present day getaway favorite, it is also historically an all-star Hollywood destination. Its most historic moment came in 1964 when Ed Sullivan brought his celebrated "Really Big Show" to the hotel's Napoleon Ballroom featuring what was to become one of the biggest music groups in history --The Beatles. Deauville Beach Resort's history of glitz and glamour has been long in the making before the memorable 1964 presence of The Beatles. The hotel was a favorite of the 1950's and 60's stars such as Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin, Joey Bishop and Tony Bennett, to just name a few. They were attracted to the Deauville for both: professional and personal reasons. Holding packed-house performances at the famed Napoleon Ballroom and at the same time enjoying one of America's finest beach destinations. In 1957, the Deauville Beach Resort was reconstructed following the MiMo architecture aesthetics. It received the "Hotel of the Year" award and gave rise to the jewel it is today. Its doors reopened to a fully booked season of glamour, which set forth the coming of a new era for the Deauville. One of the jet-setting events at the hotel and Miami Beach's history was the creation of the "Cavalcade of Stars" show in 1959. Created by hotelier Morris Lansburg, guests from various neighboring hotels were transported to the Deauville for an unforgettable evening of all-star entertainment. Some of the world's most loved stars performed in the Napoleon Ballroom during these so called "rolling parties." Stars featured in the lineup included Red Buttons, Lonesome George Gobel, Judy Garland, Louis Armstrong, Sophie Tucker, The Ritz Brothers, Connie Francis and Tony Bennett. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing