We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunbrite Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunbrite Apartments
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

OUr stay at Sunbrite was great. We had a fantastic time. I wanted to live there. It was very clean and had wonderful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okazaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Okazaker,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear you had a fantastic time at Sunbrite Apartments. If you ever decide to move to South Beach well give you a great yearly rate. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    42
    19
    7
    16
See reviews for
18
50
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed at Sunbrite with friends prior to a cruise holiday. The apartments offer an excellent alternative to staying at a hotel. The rooms are spacious with good facilities and well maintained . The location is great with the shops nearby and bars. The beach is very accessible.
The staff are friendly and always seem to be on hand to help out. In particular Ana who runs the block.
I have already recommended the apts to friends. Great value to.
Look forward another visit later this year.

Room Tip: The two rooms on the first floor I saw were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard63LondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Richard63LondonUK,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time on South Beach prior to your cruise. We appreciate you recommending your friends. For the lowest rates possible download our smartphone app for exclusive deals. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

What a perfect hidden gem! We stayed for a couple of nights midweek, the place is perfectly located just a couple of blocks from the beach and a very short stroll to the entertainment activities of Lincoln Road. The garden is beautifully kept, the manager is so warm and welcoming we really felt specially treated and "at home".
Our room was on the first floor, quite private, spacious, full of light and perfectly air conditioned.
The best quality price ratio ever in South Beach! Unbeatable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Aw1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the Sunbrite Apartments. Our goal is for everyone to feel at home and we are pleased to hear you feel at home with us. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed at the sunbrite for a few days in January before a cruise.
It was a fantastic location, within walking distance of the beach and shopping area of South beach.
The apartments are really spacious with a lounge area and large kitchen area.
Having a kitchen makes such a difference to being in a hotel room and saves a lot of money being able to store food drinks etc in your room.
There is a great atmosphere in the apartment complex, a communal garden area is great for sitting with your complementary coffee in the morning and meeting other guests.
The fantastic manager Ana is usually around here and she was great in giving us recommendations of places to visit.
The Greek restaurant she recommended was wonderful.
I'm returning in Novemeber for another stay and I've recommended the sunbrite to other friends.

Room Tip: All rooms face into the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Kyri T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our guests to read. I am extremely happy to see that you had a great vacation while you were in South Beach. I am also happy you enjoyed the size of the apartment and amenities that come along with it. Ana is a great manager and we are lucky to have her. We look forward to your return in November.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The Sunbrite Apartments is perfect for everyone, I stay there every time i visit. It's convenient to everything and nice to be away from all the craziness. The staff/service is phenomenal and always efficient. Super clean and super maintained. Away from all the tourist.... I totally recommend this to everyone friends, family, solo....... Can't wait for my next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, you cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I’m in love with this place!!!!
I arrived by chance this March due to a friend’s recommendation and after a long flight I wasn’t impressed at the beginning, really…. But then I realized that the charm of this place lies on the people. This is the place favored by travelers, not tourist… models, photographers, faded rock stars, families, children, dogs,… Americans, Europeans , south American, gay, straight, gorgeous looking, smart and interesting people and others parade through.
Staying at Sunbrite I’ve felt like a local, I experienced the real Miami and most importantly I’ve met amazing people.
The manager is super fab, always helpful with a smile and that effortless elegance that Miami folks have.
Apartments are clean and functional. Brand new kitchens, super comfy beds, plenty of pillows,hello! FREE internet, big plasmas, big stereo…..
You will find the patio is a great place to meet others, it’s the heart of the place where the best music plays (jazzy salsa, blues, rock, reggae, chill out and even flamenco). In the morning yummy coffee and cake is served and night million twinkle lights and candles are the perfect setting for a glass of wine comfortably nested in the plush garden sofas.
will definitely come back!!!!!

Room Tip: If you want to socialize choose the first floor if you want to chill 3 rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The condo is about a five minute walk from the beach. You can ask for different utensils including boiling pots and microwaves. Stores are nearby and so are the many restaurants in the area. The Studio was good, but try to get a one bed room. The area was very safe, but watch out for dog poop. Miami beach has a lot of dogs so this is to be expected. The office hours were not a problem for me, but keep in mind they do close at 6 PM. Also I was told the hotel charges a resort fee. When I got to the hotel, I was told they do not charge a resort fee. My credit card has not been charged so I believe them :) Overall this place is a great find if you want a nice quiet place, but not far from the local activities.

Room Tip: Choose a one bedroom for more silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CityHBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,846 reviews
Impala Hotel
#17 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#75 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
#38 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#31 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbrite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbrite Apartments

Property: Sunbrite Apartments
Address: 1330 Pennsylvania Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4005
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sunbrite Apartments. These superb, fully furnished accommodations offer immaculate design and that amazing location you’ve been searching for. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, the Sunbrite offers 47 fully functional studio and one bedroom units anxiously waiting to be your next home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sunbrite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing