We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great food!”
Review of Deco Grill - CLOSED

Deco Grill
Price range: $20 - $50
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent service and great food!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Number one, if you're going to complain about prices, don't go to south beach! The specials are huge, enough for two people and the bottles of wine are very reasonably priced. Between two of us we had a pizza as an appetiser and seafood platter and we were completely stuffed by the end
And the pizza!! If you want great quality pizza that tastes like it's straight out of Italy, you have to go! This is the only place in all of North America where I have enjoyed Napoli style pizza of such high quality.
Our waiter was extremely helpful and friendly - the perfect blend of knowledgable and likable whilst not being overbearing. He seemed to genuinely enjoyed socialising with us and the other patrons in our area and, unlike other waiters who rush past you then expect a generous tip.
The tip on the bill is added as a suggestion and not charged until you approve it or dictate your own tip. This practice is not uncommon is touristy areas all around the USA - and we were more than happy to give a generous tip to our waiter.
I highly recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Monique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    66
    30
    20
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“I recommend this place”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Easy lunch. Yes drinks are ginormous but it was strong and gooooood! Best caipirinha by recommendation. Food was discounted and they honored my 2 for 1. Basic menu but good. U guys made my day

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gcfsiino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I did had the same experience at deco grill. We were kinda of scared with the reviews but tried anyways. We were charged not. $50 but $25 each drink and gor 2x1 wasn't bad considering the sizes. Huuuuuge! We tried a tower or whatever is called the seafood sample and my waiter explain the specials were $$55. Pricey but for lobster and crag and shrimp is what it is. We were relieved with not being victims and getting and paying the expected . A nice lady hostess / owner gave us shots and it was overall fun and fair

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubbagump124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst part of Miami!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

$50 drinks and $240 for a plate of seafood for 2. We were charge over $400 for LUNCH! Nothing about the atmosphere or the food warranted this pricing! When confronted, the owner tried to state it was market pricing. Bull, it was robbery pricing and the food is definitely not worth it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BoatingKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Blessings!love this place!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Our family just arrived from England on Sat Feb1st and we decided to walk on Ocean Dr to have some drinks and lunch, after walking for 1 hour we found our destiny, DecoGrill!, the reason that we stopped here is cause we felt very nice atmosphere and good vibes from the servers, manager and hostess, we had a blast! Tasty food A1,great prices, and great drinks 2x1!
definetly we coming back to Deco!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing