We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret!”
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #73 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My friends and I have been coming to my Miami for the past 7 years. This is my 2nd time staying at the Villa Italia. It's conveniently located away from all of the foot traffic so your able to rest after all night partying. The rates are great. The rooms are clean. The staff are super friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollywood4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Villa Italia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 539 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed at Villa Italia on a 3 day break from our holiday in Orlando. We stayed in the villa with our daughter and her friend and my son and his partner had a double room. We were delighted by the accommodation. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable and a pleasure to return to after a tiring day. The breakfast was very nice out on the terrace and the service and helpfulness of the staff was excellent. Lovely shops and restaurants are nearby, and the wonderful beach a very short walk away. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and it's location, and hopefully will return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie_C_N57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is excellent! The staff is VERY helpful and friendly. Perfect location, 5 min walk to the beach. There are beach umbrellas, folding chairs and beach towels. Basically, they have everything to make your stay relaxing and comfortable.
They allowed us to check in at 11 with no extra charge.
Great place to stay. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This Hotel is excellent, staff are very friendly and will help with any questions or any needs and in fact offered insect repellent for the everglades tour . Rooms are very comfortable with two double beds, large flat screen TV on wall. The room was cleaned every day and clean towels were given daily. The hotel was all quiet and away from the clubbing scene on ocean drive so can always guarantee a good nights sleep. Breakfast was basic but always kept me going till lunchtime as there was plenty of food to offer.

Thanks for a great and pleasant stay Mike.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff make you feel at home. Rooms are comfortable with 2 large beds, great TV with hundreds of channels, room and bathroom cleaned daily, location is excellent (great and calm neighbourhood not in the middle of the crowd/mess which i really liked, but still very close to great restaurants and the beach), the hotel is new (4 years old) and well maintained. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eduardo_Lage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The room is quite big, and very clean. Towels got refreshed every day. There was a perfume-cloud-smell in the corridor, a bit to much in our opinion.
The breakfast was simple. Would be nice if the was a bit more fruit than only bananas.
Staff is really friendly. When I got sunburned they offered me their aftersun cream and I could get my boardingpasses printed at the information desk for free.
The neighbourhood is pretty calm compaired to the busy big streets like ocean drive and collins ave. but the busses can be noisy if you're not used to traffic noise.
Overall a good value and a good place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EmmyRodenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

If it wasn't for the poor breakfast hours this hotel is the definition of a pleasant stay anywhere in the world. Location, cozyness and with relief lack of all those things you pay for on other hotels but never use. Superfresh rooms and friendly personnel. Outdoor breakfast on the small patio is a joy

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joacim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#94 of 210 in Miami Beach
677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#26 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#79 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 210 in Miami Beach
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#58 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#44 of 210 in Miami Beach
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Address: 354 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $159 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing