We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Value, nice neighbourhood, very clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #60 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Krommenie, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good Value, nice neighbourhood, very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

The room is quite big, and very clean. Towels got refreshed every day. There was a perfume-cloud-smell in the corridor, a bit to much in our opinion.
The breakfast was simple. Would be nice if the was a bit more fruit than only bananas.
Staff is really friendly. When I got sunburned they offered me their aftersun cream and I could get my boardingpasses printed at the information desk for free.
The neighbourhood is pretty calm compaired to the busy big streets like ocean drive and collins ave. but the busses can be noisy if you're not used to traffic noise.
Overall a good value and a good place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EmmyRodenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    165
    40
    10
    3
See reviews for
95
228
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

If it wasn't for the poor breakfast hours this hotel is the definition of a pleasant stay anywhere in the world. Location, cozyness and with relief lack of all those things you pay for on other hotels but never use. Superfresh rooms and friendly personnel. Outdoor breakfast on the small patio is a joy

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joacim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I loved it from the moment I stept passed the gate.
The receptionist was very friendly and helpfull. My room was beautifull and very very spacious with a nice bathroom. I really loved it and felt at home.
The location is perfect. Near some restaurants and the bus stops just in front of the hotel! A very safe street to walk at night (as a woman alone). Very busy, but since the villa is in the back of the property, I didn't hear anything and slept like a baby.
The breakfast was a SB breakfast. Most hotels on SB don't have a big breakfast. It was good enough though and they had a very nice coffee/ espresso/ cappuchino machine. You can take it to your room or better.. sit on the terras and enjoy it while staring at the street and everything that's going on over there.
They don;t have a restaurant, but which boutique hotel in SB does? Luckily the location is perfect so there are enough restaurants around it where you can have lunch or dinner.

There was nothing I didn't like. I would definately stay there again if I go back.
PERFECT!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Not the lost luxurious and no pool but we didn't stay for those reasons it did what we needed as a base. You do have free wifi but in our room signal was poor was great at breakfast by reception however.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannyhotspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Enjoyed the quiet slightly off the pulse location of this Hotel. The day staff went above and beyond the call of duty.Happy to book a baseball or basketball game or dinner reservations as you like.The room was a good size and comfortable bed. Yes there is no pool but the beach is just a couple of blocks away. The breakfast could have more sugar free alternatives (natural yoghurt and muesli type cereal) The price is a little steep for what you get.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ozman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Had an amazing stay at Villa Italia. The staff was friendly and made our stay a pleasure. The location was ideal and close to everything. The rooms were perfect, comfortable, and ideal for my vacation in Miami. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hayley e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

very nice hotel, small, cozy and very quiet; still in the most active area of town.
Location is top, in the area od restaurants and life and few steps from the beach (very nice service of free towels and chairs for the beach). Breakfast in the cozy porch is a nice add-on included in the rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 202 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#65 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blanc Kara
Blanc Kara
#31 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#18 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#45 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Property: Villa Italia Hotel
Address: 354 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing