We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cost benefit”
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #70 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Villa Italia Hotel in jan-2014, together with my brother in law and his wife. Although gloomy, my apartment was comfortable, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel is close to the beach and all facilities, and its staff is friendly and efficient.
I recommend.

Room Tip: Some rooms are gloomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luiz Sergio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 543 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed at the Villa Italia over the New Year break. We were not disappointed. The room was large, the bathroom was always spotlessly clean and the staff were all great. There was a relaxed atmosphere which helped our holiday mood. We have stayed in South Beach before but would definitely recommend Villa Italia because of its location away from the busier- and tackier- streets.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JimmyBurnsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Thank you Michael and the rest of your staff for making our stay at the Villa Italia an enjoyable experience. I truly made the right decision to select the two bedroom apartment at the hotel which was convenient for the family.it was a home away from home.Quiet,clean,comfortable and close to ocean drive and all amenities. This was definitely my best stay in Miami,and I will definitely not hesitate to use the same premises again

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a family,I strongly advise you choose the two bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zak2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

In a very good and quiet location, great room,spacious and clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfeast is good, especially they have the best coffee. The location is calm and safe and just a short walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Couldn't be happier, it's just off the busy SoBe strip, so far enough to be away from the noise, but close enough to walk to the attractions, Extremely helpful staff who gave us great tips for restaurants and also about the 25 cents local bus in South Beach. The room was a surprise, we had a deluxe king and it was absolutely massive and very well appointed, was not expecting such a fantastic room. All in all a great place and would certainly recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: The deluxe king is totally worth the extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katyayini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This place is great. I was there during Art Basel, and have to say I couldn't have done a better choice.
* Amazing location (south of 5th, where you get a calm and safe area, whilst being at walking distance from all the cool stuff)
* Great room, very spacious and clean.
* People I interacted with are great.

There is no restaurant so don't expect anything at that level, but you'll get a decent breakfast.

Slight improvement point: The wi-fi signal in my room was poor.
Overall I'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cedric_Gunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have stayed one night at this little great hotel. The staff was fantastic!! All was amazing!! We love this place. They park our car and take the luggage to the room. Carls give us a map and giving us tips about Miami Beach. The room was very nice and clean!! The kitchen was okay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bengt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#99 of 212 in Miami Beach
697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blanc Kara
Blanc Kara
#26 of 212 in Miami Beach
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,367 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Shepley Hotel
The Shepley Hotel
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Boutique Hotel
Casa Boutique Hotel
#80 of 212 in Miami Beach
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Address: 354 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $125 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing