We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and location, friendly staff”
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #72 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay and location, friendly staff”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Couldn't be happier, it's just off the busy SoBe strip, so far enough to be away from the noise, but close enough to walk to the attractions, Extremely helpful staff who gave us great tips for restaurants and also about the 25 cents local bus in South Beach. The room was a surprise, we had a deluxe king and it was absolutely massive and very well appointed, was not expecting such a fantastic room. All in all a great place and would certainly recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: The deluxe king is totally worth the extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katyayini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    176
    42
    12
    4
See reviews for
99
246
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This place is great. I was there during Art Basel, and have to say I couldn't have done a better choice.
* Amazing location (south of 5th, where you get a calm and safe area, whilst being at walking distance from all the cool stuff)
* Great room, very spacious and clean.
* People I interacted with are great.

There is no restaurant so don't expect anything at that level, but you'll get a decent breakfast.

Slight improvement point: The wi-fi signal in my room was poor.
Overall I'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cedric_Gunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have stayed one night at this little great hotel. The staff was fantastic!! All was amazing!! We love this place. They park our car and take the luggage to the room. Carls give us a map and giving us tips about Miami Beach. The room was very nice and clean!! The kitchen was okay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bengt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is a great small hotel. It has a great location, blocks from the beach as well as easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The staff was terrific. They provided beach towels and chairs each day of our stay. On the last morning of our stay, the staff provided us with an umbrella to use for the day in the light rain even after we were checked out as well as kept our bags so we could go shopping and sightseeing. They also were interested in what we had planned for the day as well as what we had done the previous day. They also arranged for overnight parking of a rental car. There was a very good selection of breakfast items each morning of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

A small but great hotel! Very well located! Theu have an agreement with the parking next to the hotel.
The room is very comfortable and very clean! The waffles for breakfast make me dream about them until today! Carls was a great host giving us tips about the city and where to shop - because we were there for Black Friday on 2012.

Room Tip: Stay on the 1sf floor... ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have stayed at Villa and found it very cozy and comfortable. The location is very good and beach towels and chairs were delivered. The bathrooms were nice and the kitchen was complete.
I recommend this hotel for couples with up to 02 children.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed here alone in a very large room with a king bed. As soon as I pulled up to the kerb in my rental car one of the staff was there to help with the luggage and to see if I wanted to have their parking service. I did. It cost $25 a night but I was settled in immediately. Michael (one of two brothers, the other is Karl...from NYC so as a transplanted New Yorker I felt at home!) checked me in quickly and explained all the perks that come with the room...including several vouchers for wine and dining. He then helped carry my bags to the room. At his suggestion I walked down to the park south of the hotel along the point of South Beach. Great sunset. The hotel is located nicely for those who want to walk to Ocean Drive and the nightlife. A Publix is not too far away and if you fancy buying your own booze a liquor store is nearby. Breakfast is a mixed bag. it is included in the price and there are bananas and bagels. The latter quite good. There is juice and a great coffee machine. Cereals are for kids...all sugar. Other food comes from Sam's Club(?) Mini donuts (ugh) The office (a bit cramped) is where breakfast is served and you eat outside which is great (Miami is sunny) except for hideous music that I never remembered to ask where it came from and it was fairly intrusive. Maid service was quite good but dont leave anything around they may think is garbage (plastic bottle you are saving for water) as they are very efficient. Rooms are clean and have a small safe. Ask the guys and they will suggest lots of places to eat and see. Ted's Hideaway is not far and drinks are pretty cheap and they have craft beer on tap plus relatively cheap pub food. The hotel is walking distance from the beach and they supply chairs and towels...sunscreen for sale in the office) Also the twenty five cent bus that circuits South Beach is right out front. All in all this was quite a nice hotel that is Art Deco (see the old photo in the office)

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet even in the front facing traffic. First floor rooms are handicap accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dicko69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#102 of 208 in Miami Beach
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#71 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#52 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#29 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Property: Villa Italia Hotel
Address: 354 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelPower, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing