We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graeme and Judy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #53 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Graeme and Judy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked the Villa Italia based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. The location was excellent, Washington Avenue being one of the main streets in South Beach yet far enough away from Ocean Drive not to be noisy. The local bus stopped outside in both directions which was a real benefit. The room was obviously newly decorated, the twin beds were comfortable and the facilities excellent. The continental breakfast was adequate. The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and information on things to do, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gphipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    161
    39
    9
    3
See reviews for
89
217
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

booked hotel on reading reviews on tripadvisor. When we arrived our car was taken with their valet parking with no problems and we were guided to our room which was even better than what we expected. The room contained two beds, tv, fridge and on suite which was contained all the necessary toiletries. The cleanliness was immaculate and the location was brilliant to visit town or beach. It was raining when we arrived and staff lent us a umbrella, they also give information on their local bus which circles the area and is cheap to use. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keithandsheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews.

In retrospect, there are better choices for the same price, but it wasn't bad.

This is not a boutique hotel, but rather a renovated 1950's motel. I don't mean this point negatively, but as a clarification. The hotel is well-situated away from the hustle and bustle of Ocean drive, but close enough to walk to the key areas. There is a fair amount of noise within the hotel, such as footsteps, nearby conversations and doors slamming. The rooms are spacious and adequate. The beds are top-quality and comfortable. The room had a musty smell when the air conditioning wasn't cranked up; this may be a result of the carpets in the characteristically damp climate.

The wi-fi was excellent, fast and available on the patio. The free breakfast consisted of pastries, bananas, coffee, yogurt and bagels.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room, so you don't hear stomping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The-Mimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We enjoyed the location, very friendly staff, and it was easy to drive into and exit. I wasn't a big fan of the valet parking only although there were not any issues. I wasn't crazy about the extra parking fees and convenience fees (kind of excessive). I probably could of got a corporate rate in Miami for close to the cost of the parking and convenience fees alone and simply drove into South Beach. My biggest gripe was the noise level in the rooms. There were kids that were simply playing upstairs, but the noise was unbearable to sleep just below them. This wasn't the staff's fault, but something to keep in mind about the age of the construction.

Room Tip: Pick a time when the hotel isn't very full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent 11 days in this small hotel in April 2013. The service is fantastic and the hotel is a real "home away from home". We had a very nice large room with a clean bathroom. All the staff makes you feel welcome but especially Michael in the reception was fantastic with the help he gave us. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning at the terrace. The breakfast i basic but a good start of the day. The beach and many restaurants are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel offers very comfortable and clean accommodation, good location but the best is the attention to their guests at the front desk, Michael was very kind and offers to help me in any doubt, it was our first trip to Miami B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeniffer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, WV
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

What a wonderful boutique hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is very courteous and assisted us with booking reservations. This was our first trip to Miami Beach, so staying at a property off the main road of the glitz and partying was perfect. If you like that sort of thing you are a short walk away from restaurants, bars, gelato and convenience stores. Our room was perfect. Very clean, spacious and had the up-to-date amenities such as flat panel television (nice for relaxing late at night), mini-fridge, ipod docking station and the most comfortable bed and pillows! I had no trouble falling asleep and staying asleep. Our room was cleaned early in the day so it was nice to return from the beach to clean towels. The hotel charges a $12.00 daily fee for the beach towels, chairs and umbrellas and is worth it! On the beach they will charge you $26.00 for the chairs and umbrella only. The continental breakfast was perfect for us. Coffee, juice, fruit, bagels, pastries, cereal or yogurt. Nice and light to get you going for a day out. There are no balconies per room but there is a lovely courtyard area for relaxing and eating. I would definitel stay here again.

Room Tip: I would choose a second floor room. We were on the first floor and above us there was a "lead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blanc Kara
Blanc Kara
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Metropole Apartments
Metropole Apartments
#77 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#14 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Impala Hotel
Impala Hotel
#17 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Property: Villa Italia Hotel
Address: 354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing