We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A So-Fi Gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #57 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Shepherdstown, WV
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A So-Fi Gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

What a wonderful boutique hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is very courteous and assisted us with booking reservations. This was our first trip to Miami Beach, so staying at a property off the main road of the glitz and partying was perfect. If you like that sort of thing you are a short walk away from restaurants, bars, gelato and convenience stores. Our room was perfect. Very clean, spacious and had the up-to-date amenities such as flat panel television (nice for relaxing late at night), mini-fridge, ipod docking station and the most comfortable bed and pillows! I had no trouble falling asleep and staying asleep. Our room was cleaned early in the day so it was nice to return from the beach to clean towels. The hotel charges a $12.00 daily fee for the beach towels, chairs and umbrellas and is worth it! On the beach they will charge you $26.00 for the chairs and umbrella only. The continental breakfast was perfect for us. Coffee, juice, fruit, bagels, pastries, cereal or yogurt. Nice and light to get you going for a day out. There are no balconies per room but there is a lovely courtyard area for relaxing and eating. I would definitel stay here again.

Room Tip: I would choose a second floor room. We were on the first floor and above us there was a "lead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    164
    39
    10
    3
See reviews for
94
223
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We lived in the Villa Italia in early May. Overall, we were satisfied. Our apartment (called Villa, the hotel has also the usual rooms) we loved: a lot of space, modern equipment, three bathrooms, a large and comfortable bed in the master bedroom, a fully equipped kitchen (except a coffeemaker). Very helpful staff. Of the shortcomings - the hotel is right on a busy road and still close to the bus stop, respectively, after 6 am traffic began to bother. So, we had to sleep with the windows closed and the air conditioner, even though the weather allowed us to enjoy the cool ocean breeze.

Room Tip: Choose apartments called "Villa"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Our recent stay at villa Italia hotel was wonderful. We couldn't ask for a more wonderful experience. The staff was I excellent. The hotel was in a fantastic locatin and valet parking made our stay very convenient. We loved everything about our staff and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our second stay at the Villa Italia Hotel. Very helpful and courteous staff! The rooms are small, but clean. You reach by foot CVS (2 minutes), Walgreens (5 minutes), beach (5 minutes), restaurants (2-10 minutes), Ross/Publics (5 minutes by car).
Breakfast, beach chairs, beach towels and other accessories are covered by a small daily fee.
The hotel is not in the middle of the rowdy south beach, but in a quiet area.
Rooms have carpet, what we think is not very easy to keep clean in a beach area. The breakfast includes coffee/tea, muffins, milk, orange juice, beagles and cereals.
We'll come back again!

Room Tip: Room 105 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

the hotel is located in a quiet street a few steps from ocean drive, close to amenities and the beach. the room was clean and very large. all staff are really friendly and kind and willing to answer every question.
the only thing that I was not happy was the breakfast, in my opinion a bit' poor than average, but still good. I am glad we stayed at this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

A great place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Very close to the beach and all the action on Ocean Drive, but this is a quiet and calm hotel a short walk away on Washington Avenue, which is run by very nice and friendly people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MickB824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

One of the main reasons we booked this hotel was because of the reviews, and we're very glad we did. The location is very good. Yes, it's a few blocks from the beach and a few more from what feels like the very center of South Beach, but the walk is short and pleasant. We actually liked that it wasn't in the center of all the madness and was very quiet. There is also a bus stop right in front of the hotel for a local bus that only costs $0.25 each way and goes up and down Washington Ave, how convenient! The room was large, as was the bathroom. It was also very clean! The water pressure in the shower could have been better, but that often is the case in hotels. The staff we interacted with the most were Juliana and Michael and they were both GREAT! Overall, we definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to be in a central location, but not in the crazy mix of South Beach.

Room Tip: We were in room 204, and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rita1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#21 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blanc Kara
Blanc Kara
#22 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#42 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,154 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#65 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Property: Villa Italia Hotel
Address: 354 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing