We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice, modern hotel, in good location for South Beach, Miami.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #64 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, modern hotel, in good location for South Beach, Miami.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We enjoyed the stay very much. The people at the front desk were very helpful in sorting out car parking for us after we had checked out and provided a discounted voucher for the big, open top bus tours. The room was really large, modern and very clean. The location was just a short walk from the main hub of South Beach, so "close to all the action" but without all the noise!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RGCessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    164
    39
    10
    4
See reviews for
95
223
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey CI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

There was so much choice for SoBe accommodation but Villa Italia ticked a few boxes for us based upon previous Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed, we had a great weekend.

Ideal location SoFi (South of Fifth) mean it was quieter than being in the middle of the action yet only 5 mins walk to Ocean Drive. The SoBe bus stopped right outside with a bargain 25c fare to the whole of South Beach. We stayed in the Villa, so much space with 2 beds, lounge with bed settee, full kitchen. A bargain compared to having 2 rooms for the 3 of us - couple plus a friend.

The weather was almost perfect so sitting in the courtyard for breakfast as a great start to the day. Staff were excellent, not only did they give advice but they were happy to look info up for us and also checked with us the next day to see if we had got what we needed. A nice touch.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms quiet, Villa worked for us with party of 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ci-jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bietigheim-Bissingen, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We enjoyed the stay very much.
The people at the desk were very helpful in organizing NBA tickets, restaurant recommendations ...
The room was really large and very clean.
The breakfast was American continental standard (a little simple, mainly the coffee).
The beach and the Art Deco district were very close and reachable by a short walk.
Only parking was pretty expensive (25$ per night for valet parking).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a few months ago. We enjoyed the stay. The staff was excellent and very accommodating and attentive. The location is great. You're just a few blocks from the beach and a block from shopping and food on Collins. You're in walking distance to all the bars and not far from Nikki Beach (which is so-so in my opinion). The room was clean, which is key. It wasn't overly luxurious or spacious but it's definitely worth the value.

The hotel provides towels (and even a bag) for the beach. They may give you a free drink coupon for an Italian restaurant that's on the corner not far away (Fratelli la Bufala I think). The food at that restaurant is average. It's not something I'd rave about but not bad either. Back to the point though - like the title says decent rooms, great service, and a great location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nocoffeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We found Villa Italia on South Beach to be of really good value. The sympathetic manager and his collegue even got a long way out to help us solve an issue with our travel documents . Our room in this tiny hotel was spotless, and most comfortable. Masses of Art Deco targets, the beach and many restaurants are within a nice walking distance. There is even a local bus stop right in front of the door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianópolis
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The only thing I didn´t like was the wi-fi signal inside my room, which was terrible. And free wi-fi was one of the things why I chose this hotel. So, I was disapointed with it.

Juliana, the receptionist, was great, very attentive! But the two men who were working during the morning shifts were too serious and seemed impatient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FromBrazil06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kgera, Manager at Villa Italia Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing Villa Italia Hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay besides having a weak WiFi signal in your guest suite.

In addition to Free WiFi we also provided FREE wired internet. All our guest suites are equipped with a desk and chair and wired internet to assist the many business travelers that attend the Miami Beach Convention center.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Me and my family stayed in Villa Italia. We stayed in a two bedroom villa which was great. The staff is available to help you whenever you need them also. The hotel is located near the beach, stores, supermarket and drugstore. I would recommend VIlla Italia to everyone who is staying in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JorgeSaltarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
Blanc Kara
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
La Flora
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
Beacon Hotel
#43 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Property: Villa Italia Hotel
Address: 354 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing