We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #76 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Me and my family stayed in Villa Italia. We stayed in a two bedroom villa which was great. The staff is available to help you whenever you need them also. The hotel is located near the beach, stores, supermarket and drugstore. I would recommend VIlla Italia to everyone who is staying in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgeSaltarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 564 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012


Excellent location! Less than 10 mins walk to south beach. Great service. 2 bed villa was perfect for family stay. Although located right on street level there was no noise and the street itself is pleasantly situated. Breakfast is basic but more than adequate and is lovely to have on the patio/courtyard. If you are looking for a 'proper' breakfast go to one of the many many cafes in the area. We would certainly go back to this hotel. Valet parking is also cheaper here and worked really well. There is also a local bus right outside which takes you around the main districts for 25c

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I loved this hotel and its location. 7 mins walk to the beach. Hotel supplied beach towels and an umbrella. Hotel staff were very helpful with suggestions of where to go. Close enough to Ocean Dr. for all the entertainment. Bus stops outside the hotel and only 25cents anywhere local. Room was very clean and modern.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blondiegeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel has all you need: central location but in a quite part so you can sleep, 5 minutes walk from the beach, nice rooms, very friendly and helpful team working at the hotel, the room was nice, clean and well equiped

Room Tip: 203 and we slept with open window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very accommodating, helpful and SUPER nice SoBe styled rooms. About 3 short blocks from beach access. 25 cent SoBe loop bus stops right in front of hotel entry. Very easy to get everywhere from here. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nastymix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kgera, Manager at Villa Italia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for the kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay at Villa Italia Hotel and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

loved the hotel. location is close enought to SoBe, in a residential kinda area but close enought to all the night clubs and beach. Brand new hotel 1.5 year old. great customer service very attentive staff. no pool which for me was not necessary since i am there for the ocean. spacious rooms. close to great restaurants. overall will be back again there.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniellionheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very close to the main attractions of South Beach, it is a few blocks from the the beach. In the same block you can find a station to rent a bike easily to bike around the very hot streets of Miami. You can easily reach the Ocean Drive with the Art Deco houses, restaurants, bars, etc. The staff was friendly and the room was very nice, great bed, everything very clean and beautiful. I recommend it. For grabbing a quick bite go to the vey nice healthy cafe called Pura Vida, nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lailarocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanc Kara Boutique Hotel
Blanc Kara Boutique Hotel
#20 of 214 in Miami Beach
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 214 in Miami Beach
613 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Julia Hotel
The Julia Hotel
#73 of 214 in Miami Beach
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#116 of 214 in Miami Beach
741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Clinton Hotel South Beach
#84 of 214 in Miami Beach
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#72 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Address: 354 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $136 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing