We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing. The best service I have ever had.”
Review of Soho Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Soho Beach House
Ranked #99 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was such an amazing experience and a drastic difference to the hotel I spent the rest of my trip in. The hotel is so beautiful, the staff were terrific and over the top helpful. Every minute of my experience was un-believable and I can't wait to go back again.

Ate at both the bar and Cecconi's and both were excellent - there was a great amount of selection for both food & cocktails. The atmosphere is both romantic and trendy so great for both couples or girls vacations.

I definitely didn't want to ever leave! Thank you for such an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 337 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

Calling this place a house is pretty apt but it's the staff that make it feel like home. Arnaud, Valeria, Nicole, Peter, Kevin at the pool and in fact the list is endless ... Everybody makes you feel really at home with real warmth and attentive, friendly service.
We spent another two weeks here from 12th July and experienced the buzz of swimwear week and the more tranquil, peaceful midweek days. We opted for a bayside floor and although one of the least expensive rooms at the property, there was plenty of space and we had fantastic evening sunshine in the room. One reviewer comments on the drab interior, seriously? This is shabby chic, with heavy emphasis on chic! Forget the all white, grubby hotels of 10 years ago, things have moved on. Showers are amazing and the endless Cowshed products are a bonus.
We had breakfast most mornings at Cicconi's and ate at the restaurant at night on occasion and at the open-air restaurant on the second floor. All of the food was excellent. The beach at North Beach is also really lovely, preferable to South Beach I would say.
Not everyone will get this place and to be honest if you don't, there are only 49 rooms, so it gives the rest of us more chance of getting in!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJCGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

SoHo House Miami is stunning!! Everything was beyond 5 star and the staff was the best I have ever experienced. The pool can get crowded on weekends so grab your seat in the morning. Do not miss Sunday brunch, really at a loss of words for how perfect this display was.

The food is excellent, the drinks and blended of perfection and the rooms are better than home…

I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a relaxing time in Miami.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get the ocean front suite, the balcony has two couches on it and opens up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I started off in one of the 'green rooms' which was probably the worst hotel room I've ever seen, dark, depressing ....I mean really depressing !!! There's absolutely NO lighting and the bulbs are 10watt I believe.
I quickly upgraded to a better room ( that wasn't green) with a sea view and balcony. Although it was better the lights were still dim and I got the engineer to smuggle me 2 brighter bulbs ....oh and the engineers became my friends as ..nothing worked!!!
The phone was faulty, the bar area with kettle, fridge etc did not work at all and the kettle was hardwired so could not be replaced.
The lights in the bathroom kept flickering on and off, I think all in all electrics were faulty.
The curtains had massive stains on them or maybe fade marks but looked atrocious, the balcony was fllthy and all the pots etc, chipped, I found quite a few things down the side of the outside sofa.. But no money unfortunately.
The restaurant Cecconis was excellent and the bar area too. The beach staff really welcoming and great service but I think the restaurant is the star of this show as it's patrons seem to get better service over the hotel guests. So a restaurant with rooms....?
The spa area was lovely and my massage was good.
If they refurbished the rooms I'd probably stay here a couple of times a year however I think the restaurant needs to be moved as you really feel like it's the most important part of the hotel, not the guests.
Also the management were a little stingy in compensating me for all the problems I had.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Salford66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Spent three nights here one of which we had no running water or communication around it. No steam room (ceiling collapse)and no pool service due to team being sent home early on one day. Not all the bars open. When you pay a good nightly rate you expect all the facilities to be open and certainly for communication to be given around opening/ closing etc. Got a real feeling most team were to cool for school. All issues were discussed at the time and a nights stay was taken off the bill.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

You can come to eat (if you're hungry), drink (if it's a random Tuesday or full moon party), sleep(if your a tourist or celebrating) or roam (if you're a member). Point is- you should find a way to experience soho beach house.

I love the decorations- candles, nature, mismatched pottery and seats, books and oak shelves, random antique trinkets, all make it a special place on Miami beach.

Cecconis for brunch on Sundays is regal, well priced for the quality, service and ambiance. Recommendation- make a reservation, or wait an hr +. (Hint: pick up the phone and reserve- worth it).

Spa is also an amazing thing to try! Ask for the tattooed masseuse, amazing!

Regarding the other member details- all I can say is- great way to spend time brainstorming, socializing, laughing, drinking, eating, listening to music, tanning and even reading!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anabellepaulino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

this is my first time to soho House beach Miami; i was really impressed by the lobby, great design work, recreating the real experience of a private club.
The service at teh beach is very friendly and fast, it gets much packed also with no Soho House members, but it still keep a greta vibe!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svet_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
5.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
0.6 mi away
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
#8 of 212 in Miami Beach
744 reviews
1.1 mi away
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Miami Beach EDITION
The Miami Beach EDITION
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,508 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Setai
The Setai
#36 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,106 reviews
5.0 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Beach House

Address: 4385 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded by Soho House, a private club for the film and creative industries, this art-deco building on swanky beachside Collins Avenue in Miami Beach offers rooms to nonmembers. Luxe quarters, filled with antiques, have a retro 1950's or European style. They include free Wi-Fi and flat-screens, and some have terraces, soaking tubs and ocean views. Nonmembers agree to no photos or cell phones in common areas. The pool and beach have waiter service. Dining options include a rooftop taqueria and tequila bar, an elegant garden restaurant and an art-deco Cuban coffee bar with cigars. There's also a full-service spa, a gym and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Soho Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Beach House Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing