We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, bad luck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Beach House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Soho Beach House
Ranked #78 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, bad luck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Soho Beach house is fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was amazing. There was one disappointment - we did not have hot water in our room for the shower or bath! The staff comp'd one of our meals in return, which was nice of them. However, it was very disappointing to not be able to use the amazing shower or bath tub in the the room. We were directed to use the spa showers, which were nice but not convenient at all. I hope that we get to return to the property at some point and get to enjoy all of the room's amenities. The hotel is great, and I assume this issue does not happen often but I had to mark less than satisfied for the "Condition or maintenance of the hotel" category accordingly.

Room Tip: Make sure the hotel is not going through a maintenance issue during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haus_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    47
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
34
125
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay here was a good atmosphere with great people, maybe the service was not as good but then we where having so much it didn't affect us on the whole. We enjoyed the whole Miami experience and would come back to stay here again with friends and recommended it our friends to go here as well.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TarleeSiam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

All in all a well presented property
Not up to the standard of Babington house however
Problems do occur in hotels but no hot water for more than 16 hours in a high end property is now acceptable
A few signs stuck up around the place apologising on behalf of the management doesn't quite cut it

There are a lot of staff here all of whom are friendly but the service particularly in the restaurant leaves you feeling rushed and that they want your table back ASAP ! Which is of course how it works .. Fast service is bit always good services
This is a well styled place but the service and operations falls a bit short

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T2GDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I always had to reorder our water and coffee drinks even.. The spa did not honor their promotion of buying three treatments and getting the fourth for free. Drinks were over priced and one bartender went as far to make fun of me.... This place sucked and not worth the money or time waisted.

Helpful?
3 Thank aosage25
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Impeccable service, great location, beautiful interiors (of course) - amazing food and drink - the rooms are amazing, stocked with a full cocktail bar, wonderful Cowshed products and the best rain shower! The club is fantastic for lunch, dinner and evening drinks and the pool area the perfect sun trap... plus there's the beach with full food and drink service, ice boxes and crystal clear waters in which to swim. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Miami.

Room Tip: We had bay side rooms which had a beautiful sunset view across the waterway and boats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonJosh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Located just out of the commotion of SoBe , this sophisticated boutique hotel gathers a selective clientele. An unparalleled service in Miami Beach , with staff always available with a smile , makes your stay very pleasant. Crispy linens , extremely comfortable day beds , barber shop , spa , steam room , all amenities are cozy yet first class. The limited number of rooms makes it very quite and discrete.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank okeanis57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Soho Beach House is a pretty unique property. It is a hotel that is also a club. That makes the scene different from other hotels since lots of locals descend on the weekend. The hotel itself is very nice. The room was plenty large and my only complaint is that the mattress was hard as could be. Both my wife and I awoke with aching backs. There are many areas on the property to hang out. Our lweast favorite spot was the pool. It is simply no big deal. Our preference was being on top of the hotel, on the 8th floor, with a small pool, great Mexican food and great views. For the beach lovers, lots of chairs on the beach but also lots of little kids and rather poor service. Not my favorite. Also be aware, that smoking is on all the places that are outdoors at the hotel, including the casual bar/dining on the second floor and at the rooftop bar. If you aren't planning on going far during your stay, I would suggest taking a taxi from Miami Intl airport instead of renting a car. The rental plus parking is expensive and the airport is close by.

Room Tip: The windows are super quiet so even though we stayed over the road, there was little noise from outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nate501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
#1 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
The Confidante
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Miami Beach EDITION
#14 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#5 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,059 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#6 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Beach House

Property: Soho Beach House
Address: 4385 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soho Beach House is a private members club, hotel and spa located on the historic site of the Sovereign Hotel.The site has been entirely redesigned and expanded to include a 16-story oceanfront tower. Overlooking the ocean, the house includes 50 bedrooms, a private beach, an expansive Cowshed Spa spa and gym. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor dining, secluded gardens, a screening room and our signature restaurant Cecconi’s open to the public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Soho Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Beach House Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing