We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great service, a great choice.”
Review of Soho Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Soho Beach House
Ranked #95 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great staff, great service, a great choice.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for four nights in a Beachside 1 room. The rooms are very spacious and they are loaded with great amenities. The service was outstanding and the "OWC" is a great novelty.
The 2nd floor is a very relaxed vibe in the afternoon and lively on the weekends.
The 8th floor is a great place to be on Saturday and even better on Sunday.
The staff at the beach are great, especially George and Betsy.
I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailsurfgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    56
    22
    13
    11
See reviews for
40
140
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
High Hurstwood
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a five night stay at The Beach House, amazing experiance in beautiful surroundings, particular noteworthy is Cecconis restaurant which is a 'must do' together with sampling the 'Dirty Burger' on the pool bar menu....top notch.
Our room, number 11, was a beach front room finished to the highest standard with ample Cowshed products. Don't forget to use the in room cocktail making service (OWC), one while changing.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicksand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you are familiar with my reviews you know that privacy is a value for me.
At the Soho House you have it.
The Hotel has a modern, colonial coolness, love the rooms and the light relaxing green combined with the pavement pattern and color.
Althought I was a little bit shocked by the raw cement ceiling. A pity but you can survive.
The bathroom is fantastic filled with very good quality products for your care and bliss.
Well, I agree the restaurant is really poor to eat there regularly, especially if you are italian.....but there are plenty of choices around! I suggest the Mr.Chow of the W Hotel.
Anyway I like the easy sleekness of Soho House and the service guys and girls around, I understand that empathy and privacy sometimes don't get along, but I prefere the second one to the first.
Anyway service on the beach is good and you feel pampered enough, and one day that I literally burned my back, the Italian girl at the reception runned to the pharmacy to bring me Aloe and a cream and I felt really at home.

Room Tip: I think all the room are equal, anyway one looking at the beach directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PippiMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Steps from the beach, walking distance from a number of attractions the Soho was a nice little boutique hotel Miami.

We stayed for a couple of days prior to going on a cruise in July. Fund the hotel nice, a bit older but decent amenities. Family of 4 stayed quite comfortably in the room. It is pricey but we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We love Soho Beach House! We spent a couple of fun afternoons round the pool here & also ate a few times & partied on a Fri night. The service from our now new best friend Chris was exceptional. Food always needed seasoning however & don't expect to cool off in the pool, it's hot tub hot! A little unnecessary! But a great Soho House none the less.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We are just finishing a ten day stay at the Soho Beach House in Miami. We haw been to South Beach many times but this is the first time that we have stayed somewhere that manages to strike a balance between catering for people travelling with children (us) and an older social crowd looking to have a fun time at the beach.
The first thing that I have to say is that the service is consistently excellent, from the managers right down to the guys that clear tables. We had a slight issue mid stay but it was dealt with superbly and with no fuss and this to my mind shows just how professional the staff at the beach club are. The second part of our stay has fallen during Miami swim week so we have had the fun of some catwalk shows at the house and once again the staff have made sure that we have been included. We have eaten at Cicconi's numerous times and have found the food to be good and sensibly priced. The rooms are excellent, far larger than you would normally expect in SoBe and they are decorated in a cool, relaxed way.
Location wise, it really is starting to happen up in North beach but if you feel that you need to go to Lincoln it will cost you $12 and takes ten minutes.
So, a great stay, highly recommended we will back very soon. Thanks Arnaud, Garret and team.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJCGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wife and I stayed for three nights. It is expensive but the quality and the service justify it. Food is very good, especially for a hotel. The Dirty Burger is the best burger in the world. Solid tacos at Ochos. Breakfast was great. Club bar is just the right amount of a scene without it being annoying. Live music or DJ most nights. Bartenders - specifically Ronnie and Lorenzo are the best. They make some unique and delicious cocktails. I highly recommend you try the OWC "one while changing" - bartenders come to your room an make you a cocktail. Also, Ally serving the pool is excellent. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
5.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
0.6 mi away
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
#7 of 208 in Miami Beach
660 reviews
1.1 mi away
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Miami Beach EDITION
The Miami Beach EDITION
#13 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,394 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Setai
The Setai
#6 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,069 reviews
5.0 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Beach House

Property: Soho Beach House
Address: 4385 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#60 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#73 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soho Beach House is a private members club, hotel and spa located on the historic site of the Sovereign Hotel.The site has been entirely redesigned and expanded to include a 16-story oceanfront tower. Overlooking the ocean, the house includes 50 bedrooms, a private beach, an expansive Cowshed Spa spa and gym. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor dining, secluded gardens, a screening room and our signature restaurant Cecconi’s open to the public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soho Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Beach House Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing