We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”
Review of Soho Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soho Beach House
Ranked #101 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I came as a guest for the day to this hotel in March 2013. Staff were really helpful, the beds on the beach were really comfy and the food was delicious! Highlights were the watering cans at the ends of our beds to get rid of the sand from our feet and the ice box to keep our drinks cool - its the simple things! Taxi from Washington Ave took about 5 mins. Prices were reasonable and there was a nice buzz about the place whilst still remaining relaxing! I would definately return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissK1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 340 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Soho Beach House. We enjoyed excellent service at the pool, beach, restaurant, and spa - there's so much to do, you feel like you never have to leave. It's perfect for people wanting a bit of the Miami "scene" but aren't into the chaos of Ocean Drive (which is about a 30 minute walk/10 minute cab ride away). Definitely try a meal at Ceccone's, and head to the bar in the evening for an amazing cocktail. Highly recommended - we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idlewildmerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Here as well as in all of their properties the Soho Group strike a great balance between chic, glamorous and relaxed. We absolutely loved it - Cecconi's is great - the pool fantastic and the beach really amazing. It is hard to beat the home made guacamole with tortillas, an Eastern Standard and some Chicken on the beach. One of the best beach clubs I have been to in the world. Its a little bit away from the strip so a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of SoBe. Except from noise from Cecconi's at night it is very quiet and very relaxing. I had the best massage I ever had at the Cowshed and the gym & yoga is great too. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room higher up will be more quiet due to Cecconi's in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent the first week of our honeymoon at SBH and were immediately made to feel welcome on arrival and treated to an upgrade with our room.
The hotel was very busy but it was Music Week so we did expect that, lots of celebrities hanging out in the lobby and at Cecconis from the world of house music. The private parties held during the week were an added bonus I think we managed to attend most of them.
We were on the 7th floor with magnificent views of the ocean and pool, next time we will try and get a room with a balcony.
All the staff are very friendly and accommodating, you can literally walk out onto the private beach where the service from the beach staff is absolutely faultless they literally can't do enough for you.
If you prefer to chill by the pool you can do so with shaded areas to take a break away from the sunshine, the service from the staff is equal to that of the beach staff.
If you do get chance ask for Ronnie the cocktail waiter to come to your room to mix you a cocktail while you are getting ready to go out.
Another fantastic touch is the photo booth on the second floor at the entrance to The Club take a picture home for a souvenir or clip it to the board with all the other pics.
The stand alone bath in the room is very relaxing after a hard day at the beach with all the Cow Shed products in the room to use.
We will certainly be back to this ultra cool hotel and would recommend anyone that wants a laid back hotel away from the bright lights of South Beach to stay here, we are missing it massively already.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with an ocean view maybe even push the boat out and get a room with a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sh0tts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We expected a de luxe experience based on the cost but nothing prepared us for the sheer splendour of our suite. Taking up a full floor with wrap around terraces, the space was simply divine. Our sons had a smaller twin room but it was equally well equipped. Every possible amenity is provided. No stinting on the quality of those amenities, either. We were only there for two nights but nothing will stop us returning for a week or more. We had a family dinner of lobster pasta in the room (after appetisers in the bar) and the quality of the food and the service was fabulous. We then had breakfast on the very large balcony overlooking the ocean with 180 degree views. We are both members of Soho House in London but, in this case, Nick Jones, has even surpassed his normal impeccable taste.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, take one of the large suites. It will blow your mind. But even the cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohobeachhouse1, Manager at Soho Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Hello there,

A quick thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Beach 1 (one of my favorites as well) and that it was an overall short but heavenly family break. Hope you come and visit us again soon and I have the opportunity to meet you all then.

Cheers,

Lilaj
lilaj@sohobeachhouse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great atmosphere and nice place to stay in mia .Nice pool area to relax , easy access to the beach and pretty close to a lot of happening places
Nice italian restaurant to hang out at night
Service could be better but feels like home away from home

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank antony2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohobeachhouse1, Marketing Manager at Soho Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was great to come to work this morning and read your positive feedback. I believe you stayed with us this past December. We hope to see more of you in 2013.

Be well,

Lilaj
lilaj@sohobeachhouse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just got back from the Soho and can't wait to return! The hotel is amazing! Our room was on the 13th floor with amazing views of the beach. The attention to detail in the minibar and hotel products is amazing! The beach was beautiful! The staff were attentive and fun! We had brunch on Sunday at the hotel and it was spectacular! All the food was fresh and amazing seasoning. I had a hair blow out and eye treatment at the spa and they were both amazing! The spa staff was great! I would love to live at the Soho...sassy and so fun!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 13th floor. The views of the beach were amazing. Sun rise views on the beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohobeachhouse1, Manager at Soho Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Hello there,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Beach House on Trip Advisor. I'm afraid we didn't meet while you were here but I am glad to hear you had a lovely time with us. You stayed in one of my favorite rooms. Hopefully we get to meet on your next trip. The Cowshed will be waiting.

Be well and do let me know next time you are heading to Miami.

Cheers,

Lilaj
lilaj@sohobeachhouse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,578 reviews
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
#9 of 212 in Miami Beach
777 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 212 in Miami Beach
306 reviews
The Setai
#6 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,124 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Beach House

Address: 4385 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#62 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded by Soho House, a private club for the film and creative industries, this art-deco building on swanky beachside Collins Avenue in Miami Beach offers rooms to nonmembers. Luxe quarters, filled with antiques, have a retro 1950's or European style. They include free Wi-Fi and flat-screens, and some have terraces, soaking tubs and ocean views. Nonmembers agree to no photos or cell phones in common areas. The pool and beach have waiter service. Dining options include a rooftop taqueria and tequila bar, an elegant garden restaurant and an art-deco Cuban coffee bar with cigars. There's also a full-service spa, a gym and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Soho Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Beach House Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing