We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soho Beach House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Soho Beach House
Ranked #86 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
171 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Love love love...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Here as well as in all of their properties the Soho Group strike a great balance between chic, glamorous and relaxed. We absolutely loved it - Cecconi's is great - the pool fantastic and the beach really amazing. It is hard to beat the home made guacamole with tortillas, an Eastern Standard and some Chicken on the beach. One of the best beach clubs I have been to in the world. Its a little bit away from the strip so a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of SoBe. Except from noise from Cecconi's at night it is very quiet and very relaxing. I had the best massage I ever had at the Cowshed and the gym & yoga is great too. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room higher up will be more quiet due to Cecconi's in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    47
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
35
131
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent the first week of our honeymoon at SBH and were immediately made to feel welcome on arrival and treated to an upgrade with our room.
The hotel was very busy but it was Music Week so we did expect that, lots of celebrities hanging out in the lobby and at Cecconis from the world of house music. The private parties held during the week were an added bonus I think we managed to attend most of them.
We were on the 7th floor with magnificent views of the ocean and pool, next time we will try and get a room with a balcony.
All the staff are very friendly and accommodating, you can literally walk out onto the private beach where the service from the beach staff is absolutely faultless they literally can't do enough for you.
If you prefer to chill by the pool you can do so with shaded areas to take a break away from the sunshine, the service from the staff is equal to that of the beach staff.
If you do get chance ask for Ronnie the cocktail waiter to come to your room to mix you a cocktail while you are getting ready to go out.
Another fantastic touch is the photo booth on the second floor at the entrance to The Club take a picture home for a souvenir or clip it to the board with all the other pics.
The stand alone bath in the room is very relaxing after a hard day at the beach with all the Cow Shed products in the room to use.
We will certainly be back to this ultra cool hotel and would recommend anyone that wants a laid back hotel away from the bright lights of South Beach to stay here, we are missing it massively already.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with an ocean view maybe even push the boat out and get a room with a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sh0tts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We expected a de luxe experience based on the cost but nothing prepared us for the sheer splendour of our suite. Taking up a full floor with wrap around terraces, the space was simply divine. Our sons had a smaller twin room but it was equally well equipped. Every possible amenity is provided. No stinting on the quality of those amenities, either. We were only there for two nights but nothing will stop us returning for a week or more. We had a family dinner of lobster pasta in the room (after appetisers in the bar) and the quality of the food and the service was fabulous. We then had breakfast on the very large balcony overlooking the ocean with 180 degree views. We are both members of Soho House in London but, in this case, Nick Jones, has even surpassed his normal impeccable taste.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, take one of the large suites. It will blow your mind. But even the cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennisd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohobeachhouse1, Manager at Soho Beach House, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hello there,

A quick thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Beach 1 (one of my favorites as well) and that it was an overall short but heavenly family break. Hope you come and visit us again soon and I have the opportunity to meet you all then.

Cheers,

Lilaj
lilaj@sohobeachhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great atmosphere and nice place to stay in mia .Nice pool area to relax , easy access to the beach and pretty close to a lot of happening places
Nice italian restaurant to hang out at night
Service could be better but feels like home away from home

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank antony2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohobeachhouse1, Marketing Manager at Soho Beach House, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was great to come to work this morning and read your positive feedback. I believe you stayed with us this past December. We hope to see more of you in 2013.

Be well,

Lilaj
lilaj@sohobeachhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just got back from the Soho and can't wait to return! The hotel is amazing! Our room was on the 13th floor with amazing views of the beach. The attention to detail in the minibar and hotel products is amazing! The beach was beautiful! The staff were attentive and fun! We had brunch on Sunday at the hotel and it was spectacular! All the food was fresh and amazing seasoning. I had a hair blow out and eye treatment at the spa and they were both amazing! The spa staff was great! I would love to live at the Soho...sassy and so fun!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 13th floor. The views of the beach were amazing. Sun rise views on the beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohobeachhouse1, Manager at Soho Beach House, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hello there,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Beach House on Trip Advisor. I'm afraid we didn't meet while you were here but I am glad to hear you had a lovely time with us. You stayed in one of my favorite rooms. Hopefully we get to meet on your next trip. The Cowshed will be waiting.

Be well and do let me know next time you are heading to Miami.

Cheers,

Lilaj
lilaj@sohobeachhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Let me start by being positive: This place has a wonderful spa! Do not miss it.
But unfortunately this hotel has absolutely terrible service. We were a group of 8 and we are unanimous. We found no service at all. No, sorry, the guy who brought up the suitcases to our room was really sweet and did his best to try to change our rooms which had none of the views promised when booking. But apart from that - zero. Front desk wondered which paper we wanted in the morning. Why? We never had any delivered. They also promised to make us lunch boxes next day. Why? Next morning they had no recollection of that and nobody was in the mood to actually go and quickly make them (=resolve the problem). They promised to make a reservation at a nice restaurant that night. Why? They forgot all about it. They promised us free drinks at the bar after two of us got food poisend by the lunch we had but of course nobody at the bar had any idea of that when we came in later that night. Let's not go on and on..... all in all this hotel is ok as long as you can stand ordering your meals and wine twice, wait for a very long time on whatever you have ordered and having a rude young man serve you your morning coffees.
But why? There are so many other hotels down the road.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mihult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you like a boutique hotel, this place is for you. Awesome beach with ability to order drinks and food (takes a little while for it to come, but what's the rush - you're on the beach!). Lots of folks to get you set up in a plush beach chaise, and even coolers to keep your drinks cold should you order a pitcher of something yummy. The restaurant Cecconi's is AWESOME - the Sunday brunch is exquisite and only $30 per person - not sure how they afford that price tag when it includes a Prosecco, Bellini or Mimosa and a huge assortment of food including raw bar. The second floor restaurant/bar is nice too - neat plush couches and corner booths. The whole place is plush - gives it a very homey feel and more luxurious than other "slick" hotels. The pool was nice and pretty quiet. The Tiki lawn was cool - we were part of a party on a weeknight and the twinkling lights and seating were nice. Hoping to replicate some of it back home in our yard! Would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn2cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
The Miami Beach EDITION
#14 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#40 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Beach House

Property: Soho Beach House
Address: 4385 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soho Beach House is a private members club, hotel and spa located on the historic site of the Sovereign Hotel.The site has been entirely redesigned and expanded to include a 16-story oceanfront tower. Overlooking the ocean, the house includes 50 bedrooms, a private beach, an expansive Cowshed Spa spa and gym. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor dining, secluded gardens, a screening room and our signature restaurant Cecconi’s open to the public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Soho Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Beach House Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing