We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - so much better than South Beach”
Review of Soho Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Soho Beach House
Ranked #104 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was so glad we choose to stay here rather than South Beach, the area is quieter and has none of the brashness and tackiness of South Beach. The hotel as most of the other contributors have mentioned has a quirky feel, but everything is done really well. Our Bathroom was stocked out with Cowshed Products, whether this was because we had booked our package through Mr & Mrs Smith (Travel Company), but there was over 8 bottles of full size product for our use. Really enjoyed this Hotel compared with the other two on our trip to Florida. The only downside was the noisy club on the sunday night and the weather which was horrific during our stay. We also met James Corden (Actor/comedian from the UK who won a Tony the previous week) at the hotel he was nice and welcoming.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Beachside 3 room, they are huge and have great sea and pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George Best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 343 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during a very busy memorial day wkend. From check-in to check-out service was flawless. The decor had a 50's Havana feel... lots of leather, wood, & beautiful tiles.
Our suite was large & very clean. Every evening a bartender with a cart came to our room to offer complimentary drinks. The outdoor Club Bar was delicious and Cecconi's outdoor Italian Restaurant was fantastic (try the branzino-amazing). There is a very long boardwalk along the beach. If you sit at the beach you will be provided with comfortable chaises, umbrellas/cabanas and a cooler filled with cold waters. I didn't try the Cowshed Spa at this hotel but have had services from this Spa elsewhere which were excellent. If your looking for a relaxed, hip atmosphere away from the bustle of South Beach, then you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsf1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed here for 3 days in September 2011. I usually go to Miami/South Beach once per year. and this is my best hotel experience to date. It is quiet, not overcrowded and has beautiful style. The rooms are huge and the separate bathtub was a great treat. Loved the beach service with coolers full of water and fruit for each room.
The spa was also great - one of the best massages I have ever had!
A possible negative? If you are interested in a spring break Miami atmosphere, go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with upgraded bathroom - double showers and clawfoot tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CNPhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

When I first checked in to the hotel I was afraid that I was too old to be hip. The safe was in the armoire and that combined with low room lighting meant I couldn't see the combination to lock it. However, I was soon won over by the great bathtub overlooking the beach which filled in no time. I loved that the hotel has Mexican food on the roof, Cuban on the second floor and Italian in its dining room. Why go anywhere else? It is all good. The staff were all friendly and worked well together. I had a great haircut at the Cowshed and used the gym everyday, enjoying the great equipment. The manager was very present with guests as was the restaurant manager. I liked it so much that I have booked a stay in London England this fall.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Betty-Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My wife and I just got home today after 2 nights here celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary. It was a "staycation" as we live an hour away. From the moment you arrive the sounds and stress of the world outside vanishes. We didn't leave the hotel grounds for 2 days, and why would you? It is so laid back, the service is so cool and unpretentious, and every nook and cranny is so comfortable, we really did not want to leave. Our room had a "partial" ocean view but I could see it fine, and with the windows open you could hear the crashing surf. The bed was huge and so soft and plush we just sank into it. We loved the rainfall shower, we probably took 5 showers while we were there. We loved the "Cowshed" products and how everything smelled. My wife adored her spa service. We snacked the whole time at the "Ocho" bar upstairs and the 2nd floor bar. We loved "Meatball Monday!!" soooo good. As well as the margherita pizza and everything we snacked on from Cecconi's was delicious. We stayed SUN/MON night and it was QUIET by South Beach and Soho Beach standards. Monday during the day we had the entire 8th floor pool area to ourselves. We also LOVED that it was right along the walking boardwalk that runs miles down the beach. We took long twilight walks both evenings. Everyone, and I mean every person who works here is young, professional, and CLEARLY invested in this place. It shows, the service around every turn was outstanding. Arnaud, the day bartender, Anthony the night bartender, and Tony the pool guy were awesome to chat with, when you don't leave the hotel you get a little attached to the service staff! We also LOVED the walkthrough next to the open kitchen to watch the chefs at work, such a cool vibe. It seemed like everyone staying at the hotel was between 25-40 years old, the "movers and shakers" of the Miami hospitality scene. We are already planning our next getaway to Soho....go now-

Room Tip: Its all good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jetrun4327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Lovely haven of exclusivity in a busy resort. Private beach, although beware of partying City swells, the long pool is quieter, although music plays all day. Great food and drink on tap with helpful, proactive staff. Lovely restaurants and variety of food. We had Room 45 on the 10th floor which is more like a private apartment, taking up the whole floor with dressings rooms, huge bedroom, dining room, lovely bath area and a mini bar to die for! The terrace wraps around the building so you can chose the sea or city view.

Room Tip: As for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toddy098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We have been to many Soho House hotels, always a joy and needless to say it is the same for the Soho Beach House Miami. Beautiful room, bayside, comfy beds, great shower, lots of grand aminitities and last but not least ab fab bar. Every Soho House has a different feature and yes, every room is totally different.
We had lunch at Cecconis and although the service was rather slow, the food was delicious.
The only criticism I have is, that on arrival it rained cats and dogs. The valet parking was chaotic, the young man couldn't find our name and as there is hardly a big enough canopy, you became soaking wet. Nobody opens the door for you, altough laden with bags or suitcases. Even on a sunny day, there was chaos.
The service can sometimes be too laid back, alot of running around.
It is a great pity, that when it rains, the restaurant and bar areas become soaked and too cold to enjoy the food or a drink.
At the beach one is provided with water, ice and fruit - what a lovely gesture.
We enjoyed our stay very much and now to the next new Soho House.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joycedano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,621 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,472 reviews
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
#9 of 212 in Miami Beach
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Setai
#5 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,140 reviews
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#3 of 212 in Miami Beach
346 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Beach House

Address: 4385 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded by Soho House, a private club for the film and creative industries, this art-deco building on swanky beachside Collins Avenue in Miami Beach offers rooms to nonmembers. Luxe quarters, filled with antiques, have a retro 1950's or European style. They include free Wi-Fi and flat-screens, and some have terraces, soaking tubs and ocean views. Nonmembers agree to no photos or cell phones in common areas. The pool and beach have waiter service. Dining options include a rooftop taqueria and tequila bar, an elegant garden restaurant and an art-deco Cuban coffee bar with cigars. There's also a full-service spa, a gym and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Soho Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Beach House Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing