We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - truly awful service”
Review of Soho Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Soho Beach House
Ranked #96 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Soho beach house for me, is a great chilled location.
Great rooms (only if you stay in the tower). The older (cheaper) rooms aren't worth the money. Anything less than the "Beachside 3" will be a disappointment and at nearly $800 a night you'd really expect something special.

The rooms are wonderful. Great view - very cool. But the rooms weren't cleaned very well. Empty beer bottles were found behind curtains!!

However, the staff are simply dreadful. Well more importantly it's the managers that are the problem. I even took the manager aside at one point and complained about the general levels of service !

Soho House is a members only club. And really they should stick to being a club because they simply don't know how to run a hotel.

I should of known what to expect, when it took at least 2 emails to gain any response from the hotel prior to my visit.

On arrival the room we requested wasn't provided. Begrudgingly they moved us.
It really seemed that we were doing them a favour by spending our money at their hotel.

From bar staff to restaurants everyone seemed more interested in their own private staff conversations than god forbid serving their guests.

And don't get me wrong - we're far from being country bumpkins and wallflowers.
We regularly use Soho House clubs - but the management of Soho Beach Club has alot to learn about customer service.

We were pre warned about reserving your beach beds early - not a problem but I don't want to be beating the germans by reserving my bed with a towel at 5am !

All in all this hotel could be near perfect - but the staff and management to be rousted and replaced with people that know what guest that are paying $800 a night expect.

Room Tip: don't bother - stay at the Fort
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jml911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Soho Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 333 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2011

I am travelling with my husband, we are in room 41, really superb, ocean view, very big, complete bar and a huge choice of amenities...you don't need to bring them from home. The Cecconi restaurant is manage from a very simpatica Italian girl: food & pizza very tastefull and cooked " the italian way ". BUT, unfortunately there are 2 negative note: even if the price is high, they don't change sheet and pillow every day, the room is not very clean, the maid never put in order anything. WORSTE of all is to find a bed in the swimmming pool or on the beach and when you are so lucky to have one,be carefull, it can be " steal" under your eyes!!
I will recommend any way because the hotel is unique and with high profile's guests.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maison_Matilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulDeputyGM, Deputy General Manager at Soho Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2011

Dear Maison_M

I truly appreciate that you have taken the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay at Soho Beach House.
Please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to exceed your expectations. I have shared your note with the entire Housekeeping Department and will ensure that the proper procedures are implemented so a similar occurrence does not reoccur.
Soho Beach House values you as a guest and I look forward to welcoming you back. Please feel free to contact me personally so I may assist with your entire experience.

My very best,
Paul E. Cardona
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones con vista a la calle son las más tranquilas.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank parrieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: je höher desto besser
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schoeneblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helenepoussin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
5.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
0.6 mi away
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
#8 of 210 in Miami Beach
719 reviews
1.1 mi away
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Miami Beach EDITION
The Miami Beach EDITION
#12 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,475 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Setai
The Setai
#6 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,095 reviews
5.0 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Beach House

Address: 4385 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#60 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soho Beach House is a private members club, hotel and spa located on the historic site of the Sovereign Hotel.The site has been entirely redesigned and expanded to include a 16-story oceanfront tower. Overlooking the ocean, the house includes 50 bedrooms, a private beach, an expansive Cowshed Spa spa and gym. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor dining, secluded gardens, a screening room and our signature restaurant Cecconi’s open to the public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soho Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Beach House Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing