We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely late dinner”
Review of Rosa Mexicano

Rosa Mexicano
Reserve with OpenTable
Rosa Mexicano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #179 of 1,160 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lincoln Road and Alton Road
Description: Our second Miami location opened in the heart of South Beach in February 2011 at 1111 Lincoln Road in the architecturally striking new Herzog & de Meuron-designed building. For this vibrant city we've created a welcoming contemporary design, featuring a casually chic dining room with floor to ceiling windows and a travertine bar. Our patio area provides the perfect spot for al fresco dining and people watching.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

we went to this restaurant based on a recommendation from the hotel personnel. And they were right. Lovely restaurant with friendly persons. We were delighted by the food which was very good. Do not know if it was authentic Mexican food, but we loved it. It is fresh food, at least I saw them making the guacamole right there :) For sure we will go again when we go in South Beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sisivana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 384 of 759 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

We booked about an hour before and got a table quite easily. It had a lively atmosphere and fun interior. We love the table side guacamole station and ordered the duck tacos (yum) and a filet mignon and chorizo skewer - the steak was amazing, so tender and flavourful. It was great value for money and the service was very attentive.

1  Thank Traveltink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Enjoyed the food although the service could have been better, as we choose the outside seating area to enjoy the evening atmosphere. It was taking awhile to get someones attention and a few times not only my party other diners had to walk in to get service, what was disappointing is that it was not busy.
For Mexican food it was slightly more expensive but worth the money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank z w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_Hospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Rosa Mexicano, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Hello Z W~
We really appreciate it that you took the time to let us know about your recent visit to Rosa Mexicano, we are so glad you enjoyed your food. However, we are very troubled to learn about the service you received, please accept our sincerest apologies. We would very much like the opportunity to speak with you directly and as such an email has been sent to your Trip Advisor account. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

An exceptional place to eat, great tasting food and happy hour is a great deal. Guacamole is one of the best I have ever had. Nice array of appetizers from 4 pm to closing at a very reasonable price $4.00. Great place to meet with freinds and enjoy a night out on south beach listening to soft music and holding a conversation. Awesome place to sit outside and people watch. Eclectic, classy, and comfortable all in one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leorespy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

As a former fine-dining server...I pride service, yet I am understanding to the "unexpectedness" that can occur. Yet, despite tasting one of the best home-made salsa dips...the overpriced 6 oz margaritas paired with bad waiter (Ivan) attitude and attentiveness (i.e. no receipt, no food chk back, extended drink wait)....I would not suggest going here nor will we return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ThirdEyeMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_Hospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Rosa Mexicano, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear ThirdEyeMomma, We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at Rosa Mexicano as we take great pride in providing exceptional cuisine and genuine hospitality to our guests. Your information and concerns have been forwarded to our management team who would like the opportunity to follow up with you later this week as we appreciate your valuable feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa Mexicano also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Rosa Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing