We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small, tasteless and overpriced”
Review of Rosa Mexicano

Rosa Mexicano
Reserve with OpenTable
Rosa Mexicano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 1,097 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lincoln Road and Alton Road
Description: Our second Miami location opened in the heart of South Beach in February 2011 at 1111 Lincoln Road in the architecturally striking new Herzog & de Meuron-designed building. For this vibrant city we've created a welcoming contemporary design, featuring a casually chic dining room with floor to ceiling windows and a travertine bar. Our patio area provides the perfect spot for al fresco dining and people watching.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“small, tasteless and overpriced”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was such a huge disappointment. The best thing I had was the guacamole. I only recommend this place to someone I did not like. The tiny entrees were flavorless and overpriced.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lelei76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    259
    90
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, ON
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service! On Lincoln Road!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had been here a few years ago and was mad about the made-to-order guacamole that they do at your table! And the signature pomegranate margaritas! So when I went back last week, I had already been raving about it to my travel companion for a month. We went there the first day and went back 3 more times! Food is delicious. But it's the amazing service that kept us coming back (and the terrific happy hour specials!). They brought us a different type of taco than we had ordered, and when we pointed it out, they gave us an order of guacamole to take home with us! Just terrific!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedRover328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Rosa Mexicano”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was a great experience! We had the customary drinks, Margarita's and also wine, but one of our party had iced tea and it came with a little pitcher of vanilla bean extract for sweetner. Delicious! The food was sooooooo delicious. It was a little pricey though. I don't believe this is a family restaurant, because it is a bar setting. I look forward to going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,001 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Buzzing restaurant”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

A wonderful restaurant with beautiful food, but not somewhere to go to have a quiet chat, way too noisy, especially on the weekend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Upscale Mexican that delivers”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

You get what you expect. Good guacamole, margaritas, etc.
Great entrees as well. Only negative was the noise. Get rid of the band please...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank B42L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa Mexicano also viewed

 
 

Been to Rosa Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing