We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal, good food, good location”
Review of Shake Shack

Shake Shack
Ranked #35 of 1,087 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Shake Shack is a modern day "roadside" burger stand serving the most delicious burgers, fries, hot dogs, frozen custard, beer, wine and more.
Miami
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good deal, good food, good location”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A hidden jewel on Lincoln road with real value. Forget the $50 a plate places all up and down Lincoln Road when you have Shake Shack.

Almost ironic that it's in the 1st floor of one of the nicest places and views on Miami Beach which is called Juvea at 1111 Lincoln, however Shake Shack will run 2 people abou 1/5th the price (and 1/5th the view but hey can't have everything).

Simple good shakes, burgers, dogs and fries.

I love a place which limits their menu to just a few things but each thing is well done and tasty.

Sit outside on the simple self serve tables or inside at a barstool.

Good deal, good food, good location.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrkbukly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    957
    543
    164
    36
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
153 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good burger,great shakes”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Now let me start by saying I have been here several times. It's a good burger,nicely done,but it is a good burger for a fast food restaurant. Fries are good,but can't compare to McDonalds. Were they excel is on the shakes. Service is efficient and prompt. More expensive than other burger joints.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
175 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A good old burger place!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Sometimes you just want a good old burger after you've done some shopping, right? Well if you are on Lincoln then this is the place to go for some fast food. Way better than any other fast food chain burgers and fries I'll tell you that much.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyingFinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best burger in the world”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

From where in the world they get this meat.. I heard they are using Sirloin meat and i think thats why this patty is different and super juicy..
Dont miss it

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Really good old fashioned burger”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Just a really good burger and fries. After ordering, I noticed everybody else in the restaurant ordered the specialty fries and I immediately regretted ordering just the "plain" fries. But they were still good.

I was expecting the shakes to be marvelous, but they were just okay. Tasted like McDonald's chocolate shake.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shake Shack also viewed

 

Been to Shake Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing