We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Miami Beach
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,000)
Filter reviews
2,000 results
Traveler rating
859
733
231
77
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
859
733
231
77
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk full kitchen south beach minute walk living room free airport shuttle lincoln road home away from home pool area free happy hour convention center nice pool cleaning staff ocean drive enjoyed my stay beach towels free drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,000 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

My mom, puppy and I had a lovely 12 day stay at Tradewinds for the Christmas holidays. We loved our one bedroom suite, the pool and landscaping and property Location was perfect for our visit. We felt safe and had the option of being close to all the hustle and bustle but far enough away from it to breath :)...But I would like to share our experience went above and beyond...On our 2nd last day of holiday - New Years Day our Ontario Car went dead...turns out it was the alternator..we had to get a tow to a nearby garage to have it fixed the day of our check out...we were assured it would be fixed that afternoon so we could begin our long journey home to Canada. Rudy looked after us and provided us late check out as much time as he could allow (baring in mind we had all our luggage, a dog and my mom is a senior) We were out of our room at 12:30 and waited on the grounds for a call saying the car was fixed...we waited and waited and waited..5:30pm we got the call but were informed the part delivered was faulty and we would have to stay until Monday ...The garage also understanding our challenges opened the garage for us on Saturday we needed to stay another night and the Tradewinds team found us our room we were lucky! Car fixed and we headed back to Canada Safe and sound...Thanks all for making our holiday a special one...2020 will be a great year! Sandra

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roam552061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

I spent a week there in January. The beach is a 5 minute easy walk. We rented a beach cabana from One hotel for the day for $85. Walgreens is about a one minute walk. The front desk was amazingly friendly. They even let us check in one hour early. The room was great... comfortable bed, full kitchen, and living room. I would stay there again for sure.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank karihale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Spacious and clean room close to the beach. We walked everywhere. Perfect for a family, would definitely stay again. Great value and no issues/complaints. Would recommend to others for a great low stress stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leelee1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Tradewinds is a 50's style apartment hotel. Conveniently located to the beach, restaurants and bars. Large suite with kitchenette, sofa, and separate bedroom. Bathroom is nice and spacious. While only two stories, there is no elevator. Be aware if you have difficulty with steep stairs or lots of luggage. Friendly staff. WiFi is spotty at best. Otherwise, I would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwoodsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Our stay was pretty good here. Its conveniently located next to hotels, shops, and bus stops. The apartment itself had all the amenities, a fully functional kitchen with utensils, knives and such. Unfortunately, our air conditioning failed constantly, leaked water inside the apartment and the staff could have done a better job of cleaning the kitchen. Otherwise would recommend to people travelling with family.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank tripsrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimeSBG, Marketing Assistant at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for the great star rating! We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations when it came to our location, amenities, etc. and that you had an overall great stay despite some minor issues that did not lessen your stay by much but rest assured that this review will still be shown to management as reference in ways that we can further improve guest experience. Please consider us again in the future so that we can make your next stay with us even more memorable.

JL, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews