We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our Return Stay Was Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Beacon Hill, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Return Stay Was Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is our 2nd stay in 2013 at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel & we were very happy with this boutiques style place. The front office staff, Paola, Susan, Joan (John), Ricardo & Jessica were very welcoming and hospitable. In fact, they seem so vested in living up to & delivering outstanding hospitality. The pool groundskeeper, Juan, was so kind to us and accommodating, and he performed his duties with such high motivation and outward pride. It is not a glitzy, loud/partying hotel, which definitely served our need for quiet rest & relaxation. We like the light, airy lay out of the apartment, all kitchen appliances are new, and it is furnished with Ikea furnishings & accessories. We also like being 2 blocks from the beach and close to cultural centers, restaurants & stores. The hotel free bike usage is a huge plus for us and we moved around a lot bicycling around Miami Beach--lots of exercise! We would definitely return again. Thank you Paola, Susan, Joan (John), Ricardo & Jessica for remembering us with such warm kindness.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Good Afternoon Betty C,

We would like to thank you for the time that you took to post your wonderful feedback for all of our future guests to read! Thank you for being a loyal and returning guest! Our team works hard to make sure that everyone is enjoying their time spent with us! I will definitely make sure to inform them of your great feedback! We offer great amenities here at Tradewinds and I am glad to know that you were able to take advantage of them! We hope to have you back for a 3rd time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    495
    140
    48
    53
See reviews for
399
434
59
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and 5 days. We were 3 of us, that stayed comfortably, as they had a sofa bed in the living room and a queen size bed in the main bedroom. Overall the room was quite clean and modern; good size kitchen with utensils. The compounds are very well maintained, resort type feel. The pool area was very cozy, spent most of our time there. The only drawback was the shower at the pool was not working, and no change rooms available. Staff was quite accommodating and friendly. Special thanks goes to Ricardo & Susan (Front Desk), and Carlos (Door).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherpa150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Sherpa150,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback! I am extremely glad to know that your stay with us was enjoyable!! We offer a lovely apartment with everything that you need to make yourself feel as if you were in your home away from home. Our staff works hard to make sure that the grounds of the hotel are well maintained and that everyone is enjoying their time spent with us! We are currently working on repairing the shower by the pool. I will definitely make sure to inform Susan, Ricardo and Carlos of your kind praise! They will be stoked to hear that! :) Please come back soon for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Overall the stay was fine and it was clean & modern.
Very friendly staff members I must say. The ladies at the front desk were very nice as well as Brian (Front desk) and Lonnie (security guard) who kindly showed my room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hello there Irene K,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, regarding your recent stay with us! We are so glad to read that you had such a good time! Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guests are having a great time! I will make sure to inform the ladies at the front desk, as well as Brian and Lonnie about your wonderful feedback! They will be stoked to hear that! :) We hope to see you again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Came to Miami for two weeks for work and can't say enough great things about this hotel. What a wonderful change from the standard teeny hotel room in a high rise. Here you get a spacious apartment, complete with eat-in kitchen, full size refrigerator plus a real living room. Everything works, including the air conditioning and all the appliances. The decor is spare but charming, and it feels like you are living like a local. The location is ideal, just a short walk to Lincoln Rd. for power shopping or the beach. The staff were so friendly when I arrived, wanted to give a shoutout to Lonnie the bellman in particular, who cheerfully showed me to my room at a late hour and gave me lots of helpful information including where to go for breakfast. There's a little construction going on behind the hotel but it hasn't bothered me since I'm working all day. Love this place, would definitely come again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Good Afternoon Jeanne A,

There is absolutely nothing that we love to see more then a wonderful 5 star review!! Thank you so much for taking your time to share it with us! We are glad to know that you had such a great time with us for the 2 weeks! Our apartments are definitely spacious and provide everything that you need to feel like you are in your home away from home! Our staff works hard to make sure that your stay is perfect! Please come back for another memorable time with us!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here a week in November this year and were really glad we chose this hotel. the apartment was very clean and modern, had everything we needed, a great kitchen and most of the equipment we needed for cooking. The only thing it could have had to make our week better was a kettle but it did have a coffee maker. Location was very good, a couple of minutes walk from South Beach, and a short walk to Lincoln Road shopping area. There is a South Beach Local bus stop just around the corner, which is great for getting around the area, and only 25 cents a ride. Also, there's a Walgreens supermarket around the corner, and a Publix supermarket, which is much bigger, about ten minutes walk away. There are free bikes available but they are quite big, too big for my wife to use. Went for a swim in the pool there which is small but nice and clean. Would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Try to stay in an inside apartment, ours was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oddtog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello oddtog,

Thank you for taking your time to post your feedback regarding your recent experience with us! We are extremely glad to read that your stay with us was great! We offer everything that you need to make yourself feel as if you were in your home away from home. We are a bit further away from all the action that takes place on South Beach, but good when you want to find a bit of peace and quiet. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This boutique hotel offers apartment-type rooms; ideal for a traveler staying more than one night. Unfortunately we were here only one night. Our unit had a large living room with wide screen TV, dining table, and sleeper sofa which was probably queen size. The kitchen has full size stainless steel range, microwave and refrigerator. Included are cutlery, dishes, and cooking utensils. The bedroom had one double bed and another wide screen TV. The pool is the centerpiece of the hotel, with comfortable lounges, cabanas, plantings, and even area rugs. The setting is unusual for a hotel, at least in my experience: there are numerous ways to access the rooms from the street, which are quiet, residential streets. The only negative was that the sofa bed mattress was not very comfortable, but the they rarely are. I also would suggest that management put in a dish drainer since there is no dishwasher, and guests need to wash their own dishes. We were there on a Saturday night so didn't have the problems with parking others have noted; we were able to take advantage of on-street parking, free. That is probably not available on weekdays.

Room Tip: We were happy to be in a room near the pool, as itis a very attractive area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schwartzapn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello schwartzapn,

We value your feedback and the time that you took to provide us with your honest experience! Our apartments are spacious and offer everything that you need to make yourself feel like your are at your home away from home! I am sure you can understand that a pull out is never very comfortable sleep on as adult but typically is used when guests have children. Please come back for another memorable time with us!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two weeks, and I couldn't say that everything was wrong or bad, but the feeling witch left after holidays about this hotel/apartments is unpleasant and I would not recommend it for people who want to relax and don't worry about anything.

-Room service - terrible, one day they forget to leave you towels, the other toilet paper or just to empty bins. Cleaning hours is from 9 a.m. to 15 or 16 p.m. and if you leave a card that room needs cleaning u can accept them anytime all day long. You come from beach about 15 p.m. and you see that your room was not cleaned, so you can or go to shower and expect them to come, or wait for them, cause it's just one hour left till cleaning ends, but sometimes no one comes. It's ok everything happens, but when the same story every day it's gets annoying.

- car parking 20 dollars for day, but everywhere in Miami beach price the same, so u probably just have to deal with it, if u staying in Miami beach. Receptionist showed me were i can park and even went out with me and pointed were i can park at night time for free. Big thanks for that, unfortunately this helpful receptionist i met just one time.

- In two weeks just one cockroach

- and the best thing that hotel charged me 15 dollars per night, which they call hotel surcharge, 7% state 3%city and 3 % County tax, saying that I booked from suppler who do not include this tax, so in the end of holiday very pleasant surprise. In the end I'm disappointed and hotel and Olotels reservations system to witch i thought that i payed everything before my holidays. Hotel was saying that it's suppliers fault, and that they can not do anything, but I think that both. And it's just cheating.

if you have opportunity to choose, don't book this apartment.

In the end of the day it's just apartment, do not forget it's Miami beach and lots of fun is waiting for you no mater where you will choose to live. Have fun!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chirori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Good Evening Chirori,

Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! I am extremely sorry to read that your stay with us was not 5 stars! We take our guests comments very seriously and though it pains us to read your stay was not perfect, we see every opportunity as a chance to learn and to grow! I have informed the General Manager about your comment regarding the cleaning service. Parking has always been a hassle here on South Beach. We do indeed charge a $15 resort fee per night that includes the amenities that you like to enjoy. We apologize that your stay with us was not positive!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,851 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#79 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 4,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#6 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,060 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Property: Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing