We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two weeks, and I couldn't say that everything was wrong or bad, but the feeling witch left after holidays about this hotel/apartments is unpleasant and I would not recommend it for people who want to relax and don't worry about anything.

-Room service - terrible, one day they forget to leave you towels, the other toilet paper or just to empty bins. Cleaning hours is from 9 a.m. to 15 or 16 p.m. and if you leave a card that room needs cleaning u can accept them anytime all day long. You come from beach about 15 p.m. and you see that your room was not cleaned, so you can or go to shower and expect them to come, or wait for them, cause it's just one hour left till cleaning ends, but sometimes no one comes. It's ok everything happens, but when the same story every day it's gets annoying.

- car parking 20 dollars for day, but everywhere in Miami beach price the same, so u probably just have to deal with it, if u staying in Miami beach. Receptionist showed me were i can park and even went out with me and pointed were i can park at night time for free. Big thanks for that, unfortunately this helpful receptionist i met just one time.

- In two weeks just one cockroach

- and the best thing that hotel charged me 15 dollars per night, which they call hotel surcharge, 7% state 3%city and 3 % County tax, saying that I booked from suppler who do not include this tax, so in the end of holiday very pleasant surprise. In the end I'm disappointed and hotel and Olotels reservations system to witch i thought that i payed everything before my holidays. Hotel was saying that it's suppliers fault, and that they can not do anything, but I think that both. And it's just cheating.

if you have opportunity to choose, don't book this apartment.

In the end of the day it's just apartment, do not forget it's Miami beach and lots of fun is waiting for you no mater where you will choose to live. Have fun!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chirori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Good Evening Chirori,

Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! I am extremely sorry to read that your stay with us was not 5 stars! We take our guests comments very seriously and though it pains us to read your stay was not perfect, we see every opportunity as a chance to learn and to grow! I have informed the General Manager about your comment regarding the cleaning service. Parking has always been a hassle here on South Beach. We do indeed charge a $15 resort fee per night that includes the amenities that you like to enjoy. We apologize that your stay with us was not positive!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    571
    171
    57
    68
See reviews for
471
508
72
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed the last weekend at this place. Wonderful location, great outdoors, close to Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road (20 minutes walking distance).
Two aspects to improve: parking, extremely limited and the cleaning service at the apartments.
We paid extra for parking, there's a lot near, it charges $20 daily.
The cleaning service needs more detailing, they just take away the garbage changed the used towels, made the bed, and no more!
After all, it was a great experience and definately were going to be there again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ileanaocasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Good Afternoon lleanaocasio,

We value all of our guests feedback and thank you for the time you took to share yours with us! Unfortunately parking in South Beach in general has always been and always will be a hassle. There is so many people that want to come here, and so little space. I will definitely make sure to inform the General Manager about your comment regarding the service that the housekeepers provided you with! We can't wait to see you again, hopefully soon! :)

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winton..NZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

this was a wonderful experience. friendly helpful staff, facility immaculately clean and tidy, an all round great place to stay, handy to beaches, transport etc. very quiet and restful spot yet so handy to everything.

Room Tip: look for good size rooms in apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nspat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello there nspat25,

There is nothing that makes us happier then a 5 star review! :) Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We are very glad to know that you had such a lovely time with us! From our helpful and friendly staff, to the cleanliness of the grounds of our property, to the hotel in general- you enjoyed it all. Please come back again soon for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

These Apartments are great, there were 3 of us that stayed for 5 nights. The price was really reasonable for everything that was included. This was our first trip to Miami, and the apartments were in a good location, walking distance to where all the good shopping is, and restaurants.The beaches and clubs, were not too far away too. The apartment was nice and spacious, with 2 flat screen TV's, an iPod dock radio,nice and clean kitchen and bathroom. Free happy hour at their sister hotel, The free shuttle from the airport was helpful too. The staff here were so helpful and so friendly, as well as everyone of them being welcoming. The staff at the front desk, were great, Thanks so much for all your help! I would definitely recommend this place, and would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria_201415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Good Evening Maria_201415,

There is definitely nothing that we love to see more then a wonderful review with 5 stars!!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent experience with us! We offer unbeatable prices with great amenities to go with. :) Thank you for staying with us on your first trip to Miami!! We are in a quiet residential area just blocks away from all the action, but close enough when you want to experience it! We would love to have you stay with us a second time around! :) We hope to see you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the tradewinds for 1week at the end of October. The 1 bedroom apartment I got was right by the pool. It's such a nice apartment, very nicety decorated, modern and spacious. Its so nice to have a luxuries retreat at the end of each day. The free shuttle service is really handy and a saver on cab fare!! I didn't get to experience the happy hour during my stay due to my schedule.

Staff here are so friendly and helpful, particularly Joan, Sharlene, Paola and especially Susan!! Thank you all for your help.

I'd definitely recommend staying here particularly due to its location. I could walk to the beach in 5 minutes, to Lincoln Rd in 20 and get buses to malls Judy round the Corner.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Good Afternoon Larry C,

Thank you so much for the time you took to provide us with your amazing 5 star feedback! We are extremely glad to read that you had such a lovely time while staying with us! Our apartments are well decorated, clean and very spacious. I see that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service from MIA, as well as the cocktail hour from 7-8PM nightly. Our staff works hard to make sure that each and every guest is having an amazing time. I will definitely make sure to let the mentioned staff know about your kind praise! :) Please come back and stay with us for another memorable time! :) We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Thank you to all the team at Tradewinds for their friendly service from the moment we arrived. Fabulous front desk team could not have done more. Our apartment was clean, modern and pool side with a huge fridge, and full size oven. Ac units worked well keeping the room clean but were a little noisy. But I'm just being picky really, it was fab. We could walk to the beach, Lincoln road shops and restaurants, and didn't need a car. It was a 2 sec walk to bus stops to Aventura Mall, Childrens museum, we even took public transport to the zoo from here, and it wasn't difficult. Especially thanks to the maps front desk printed for us!!! Spacy apartment, with huge TVs, nice and quiet. Free bike rentals, airport shuttle and happy hour at other South beach group hotels, WHAT A DEAL!! An hour of free drinking!! That's worth a buck or so on South Beach!! Thank you, thank you to the fab bartenders that looked after us, and the super duper front desk lady with black curly hair and a big smile xx

Room Tip: We were poolside, it was lovely, and the door had an extra safety gate to stop kids running straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fw503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hello there fw503,

We absolutely love to see a positive review with 5 lovely stars!! Thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us! I will definitely let the team at Tradewinds know of your lovely praise! They will be stoked to hear it! :) I see that you were content with your apartment and the cleanliness of it! The location of our property is also great, we are in a quiet residential neighborhood, still not far from all the action when you want to be apart of it. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8PM! Great addition and a great way to start off the night! Please come back for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I recently stayed at Tradewinds and I must say the staff made the experience all that much better! We were only 5mins away from Ocean Drive, clubs and the beach!

Susan and Ricardo were especially helpful and attended to our every need! Recommending the best places and making us feel at home.

I would defintely come back again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadiaA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Good Afternoon SadiaA88,

Your 5 star feedback is definitely appreciated! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests!! I am glad that you were content with the service that our staff provided you with! They are great and always making sure that everyone is well taken care of, and that the grounds of the hotel are well kept. I will let Susan and Ricardo know of your kind praise! They are great and all of our guests love them! We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,853 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#59 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,086 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Croydon
#48 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,840 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
249 reviews
Freehand Miami
#6 of 84 in Miami Beach
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Property: Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing