We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend and the staff was very friendly i was super happy with housecleaning, they did a very well job organizing the mess that my kids would make and i give this hotel 5 stars

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1blood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Good Evening 1blood,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review to relay us with your recent experience at Tradewinds. I am extremely content to know that you had such an excellent time with us, and that you found our staff to be friendly! They are always hard at work to make sure that everyone is well taken care of, and having a great time! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future for another memorable 5 star stay!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel truly is the definition of a hidden gem when visiting Miami Beach, quietly tucked away between Pine Tree Dr and the Collins Canal. The rooms are modern with a stocked kitchen (cookingware, utensils, fridge, stove, microwave), two air conditioning units, full bathroom and double closets.

The lobby is chic and well decorated, the staff are attentive and caring. We (early 20s couple) visited from out of town and the younger staff were able to help us plan outings relevant to our interests.

Perks of this hotel include free bike rentals on a first come first serve basis. A tip: they start renting them at 9am, but show up at 8:30-45 as people line up early and they're all gone by 9. Also this hotel is part of the South Beach Group of Hotels, meaning you can benefit from any deals they offer. The one we took advantage of the most was a free shuttle to Collins Ave, dropping us off at the Catalina. From 7-8pm, drinks are free for guests of the hotel group. Again another free tip, head next door to the Dorset for drinks during happy hour, as the Catalina often is very crowded at this time. If you are served by a young Russian lad (Denis), prepare to have a great night as he is extremely generous.

All in all a great spot to stay when visiting Miami Beach. The pool is a good size, no rowdy or sketchy people and the fact people use the hotel as a long-term apartment provides a sense of homeliness.

Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony, poolview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrimoGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Good day PrimoGrande,

There is nothing that we love to see more then a lovely review with 5 stars!! :) Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! The location of our property is definitely tucked away in a residential area, still not far at all from all the action. Our apartments are fully stocked with a kitchen, appliances, cooking and serving ware and everything you need to make you feel as if you were home. Our staff definitely knows about the hottest spots to dine, shop and to overall have a great time! We do offer a load of complimentary amenities when you stay with us- bikes, cocktail hour from 7-8PM at Riviera or Catalina (sister hotels), R/T shuttle from Miami International Airport just to name a few. Dennis is absolutely wonderful and is located in the lobby bar of Kung Fu Kitchen & Sushi. We hope to see you again soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I recently stayed at Tradewinds and I can honestly say I felt like I was home. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping were extremely efficient. I have read some of the recent reviews, and I have to say I don't agree with the negative ones. The common grounds are well maintained and the housekeeping I received daily was right on point. Not to mention the great staff at the front desk. Cudos to Omar and Joan!
The only negative...no phones and limited parking. But everyone has a cell nowadays and the parking is a problem all over the Beach.
Tradewinds will definitely become my designated hotel next time I'm on the Beach!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfredo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Hello Alfredo H,

We are very content to read that you had an "Ultimate Getaway" while staying with us! Our staff is very welcoming and always ensuring that each and every guest is enjoying their time with us. We do not have phones in the rooms as it is your time to disconnect from everything. There is a phone in the lobby area that is available for you to use whenever you would like. We also take messages and deliver them to your room, if someone has called for you. Parking overall on South Beach has always been a slight issue. So many people wanting to be here, and so little space. We have limited parking here on a first come first serve. We can't wait to have you stay with us the next time that you are visiting Miami!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in room 108, We had a great experience here, I cant wait to go back to South Beach and we will stay here again... Clean, Friendly staff and wonderful rooms. I have not 1 thing to complain about.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahZaengle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Hello SarahZaengle,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star feedback! We love to hear that our guests have had a great time while staying with us! We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the near future! I see that you were content with the cleanliness of our property as well as with our staff. Hope to see you soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed in room 706, spacious but not cleaned enough... Bugs were available 24 hr :) but service no ! There is not one restaurant very near by, there is no breakfast available in the area period ...and make sure you bring your coffee or tea with you. I did not have hot water for two days. The air conditioned it is so loud that in my 4 nights stay I slept 10 hr in total... Very, very noise. The beach is close enough from the hotel. I will not recommend it to any one. I hate it my stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Good Afternoon Nikkky,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us and all of our future guests! I am terribly sorry that you did not have an amazing time while staying with us! During this time of the year the critters do come out more and are looking for a cool place to stay. We advise all of our guests not to leave their windows or doors open as this is the only way for them to get in. We are located in a residential area just a few minutes from all the action. Within walking distance there are tons of restaurants, bars, etc. Our apartments provide you with everything you need to cook, make coffee/tea, and is like your home away from home. Unfortunately we do not provide you with food but everything is there for you to make your favorite home cooked meals and such. Though situations like yours are rare, it is something we must always be vigilant about as we continually try to enrich your stay with the best experience in South Beach.

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Pros. The hotel is not in the center of Miami Beach, but close, in a residential area, which provides tranquility and, on the other hand, it's just a walk distance (10/15 minutes) to eat, shop and have fun. The front desk staff was great. We did some shopping online and had no difficulties with the receipt and custody of the products by the hotel. The hotel is for people who do not care to fend for themselves, and provides the basic features for it (fridge, microwave, stove, oven, cutlery, plates etc). Interestingly, there was no phone in the room.

Cons. The cleaning service could be better. The dishes were washed only one day during our stay and the floor deserved a good scrubbing. The pool is small for the hotel (160 rooms). Offers no food service, even optional breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudiofontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello claudiofontes,

Thank you so much for providing us with your honest feedback! I am extremely glad that you had a good time while staying with us. We are not in the center of South Beach, just a few blocks away from all the action. I am glad that you were able to experience the great service that our staff provide to you first hand! They are always looking out for our guests best interest, and want to make sure that everyone is enjoying themselves! We will gladly accept your packages and inform you when they have arrived as a courtesy for our guests. I will definitely make sure to inform the Director of Housekeeping your comment about the cleaning service and your feedback about it. Our pool is small for the amount of rooms that we have, but we do the best that we can with the space that we have. We hope that you would stay with us again!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Coming to Miami and staying at this place was definitely the best choice I made. From the beginning it was clear the staff were friendly and here to help. The staff, specifically Susan & Paola, were VERY helpful, explained things VERY well when needed and found information for us when we could not. The facilities are amazing, a pool, free bike rental, as well as a free shuttle to and from the airport. As well centrally located close to shopping, the beach(a hop and skip away), as well as restaurants and even some attractions!
You cannot go wrong booking your stay with Tradewinds as you can be guaranteed great service from friendly staff who are here to help you! Overall, 10/10 for every aspect of this trip!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamCanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Good Evening SamCanada1,

There is absolutely nothing that we love more then to see a positive review with 5 stars!!!! :) I am glad that you stayed with us and feel that it was the best choice, I feel that way too! :) Our staff is on top of everything and wants to make sure that every guest is enjoying themselves and having a good time with us. I will definitely make sure to inform all the mentioned staff about your kind praise! We do offer great amenities when you choose to stay with us such at the R/T shuttle, complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8PM at Riviera or Catalina- just to name a few. We are just a hop and a skip away from the main strip and all the action, yet far enough when you want your peace and quiet. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#57 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,479 reviews
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#90 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,715 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,640 reviews
Freehand Miami
#6 of 87 in Miami Beach
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: $109 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing