We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$312
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$204
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$160
$143
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$328
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$194
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$272
$233
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,733)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveler rating
720
662
200
67
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
662
200
67
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfull kitchensouth beachliving roomminute walkfree airport shuttlepool areahome away from homelincoln roadfree happy hourwalking distance to the beachflat screencleaning staffnice poolocean drivespecial thanksbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
947 - 952 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is gorgeous! Beautiful room and the reception girls susan ans kelly were so sweet and helped us fix prpblems with reservation! Definitely recommend! Also the free airport shuttle and beach towels were a nice touch!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awesomeguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days.
Hotel is located near beach and quite near the heart of South Beach -you can walk anywhere you like.
Hotel has poolarea which is very nice and clean. You can use pool towels so you don´t have bring your owns.
Apartment we had was one room suite. It was quite big with kitchen, livingroom, bathroom, bedroom. Walls are thin so if you do want nice night bring your own earplugs. You never know who is living above you (hard footstaps do hear trough the ceiling)

Service is great!!!! We were helped in every question we had and if we wanted something the deskstaff helped us without any questions. Also with the parking we knopw was kind of hard. They tell that straight a way so it wasn´t surprise at all.
There is parking lot 20 $/night (it´s not bad comparing other South Beach fees) and there is also few spots on the street, but they are crowded almost all the time. SO DO ARRIVE EARLY for check-in if possible. First night we left our car on the street and after that we had 20$ parking spot.

If you traveling for example with the kid/s there is Publix in 0,7m so it´s easy to shop you kitchen supplies there.

We loved the place!!! And if we ever come back to Miami we would stay in this hotel for sure! I recommend!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 1011S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

What an amazing Hotel Located where you can walk everywhere. The only complaint is parking. You either park at a meter and forced to walk a 1/2 mile and don't forget to babysit your meter during daytime so you don't get a ticket, or drive around the building 5x in hopes someone leaves. And there are those special area's your not allowed to park due to residents who live there. (which i do understand). But you would think for a hotel/apartment, you would think it could accomodate its guests?

Room Tip: Pay $20 extra a night so your guaranteed a parking spot.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

There were several instances during our trip where Kelly at the front desk was extremely rude. There is construction currently going on at the hotel which leaves limited parking on the premises. Kelly never informed us that we have to pay the hotel $20 per day to use the parking pass. Our car was towed from the lot and we had to pay $282 for 1 hour of storage. Instead of helping us with the situation Kelly decided to speak in Spanish to another guest at the counter and laugh about the situation. Kelly was unaware that we speak Spanish fluently. Upon confronting her about the situation she rolled her eyes and ignored us. Do not stay at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
8  Thank Michelle Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our room was big, seperate kitchen, living room and bedroom. Room was clean, and kitchen was great for making our breakfast. Pool area was ok. We could also walk to the beach, or even ride a bike to ocean drive.
Now the things that dropped overall rating from 5 to 3:
Parking was terrible, hotel parking was full, so first night I had to leave our car to meter parking, and 9am go put in some coins. Luckily we found free parking space in front of the hotel the next day, so we didn't move our car after that.
Overall the staff was nice, but one day we had "do not disturb" sign hanging until about 11am. After that we asked two separate times from reception to get our room cleaned, both times they promised to do so, but nothing had been done when we returned in the evening.
One night it was raining and water poured in from the back doors frame to the kitchen floor. This was fixed next day when we mentioned about it.
Air Con in the bedroom is quite loud, and it is right next to bed. Good thing it had a constant sound, so it did not bother so much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews