We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“excellent value for money in South Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #28 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“excellent value for money in South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

we had an ocean view room (#205) and it was perfect: new and clean. we enjoyed a lot the daily aperitivo on the roof and the hotel's position: right on ocean drive, but not surrounded by loudy bars. the staff was very friendly. overall, it is excellent value for money! highly recommended to anyone who is searching for an accomodation, maybe not fancy like Delano, but "with character" and very much less expensive

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Blondicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    499
    123
    35
    19
See reviews for
246
823
67
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lillestrom, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

A friend and I stayed here for ten nights and was very happy with our choice. The hotel is close to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. It is located on a quiet part of Ocean Drive so the noise from bars, clubs etc will not bother you.
Rooms were big and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank heh1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Really nice Hotel with a really friendly crew !

I'd love to stay there again !

We (friends 22&23) had an awesome weekend in South Beach. We loved to stay in the hotel, it was really clean and the room was awesome ! Compared to other hotels the rooms are huge and really modern.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moni9990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We selected the Edgewater Hotel based on reviews and it was the middle of the road pricing for a hotel on Ocean Drive. We had two rooms on the second floor that faced the atrium or patio and found both of them to be clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Edward gave us good suggestions of places to visit and went a step further to look up the entrance fees and the hours it would be open. We enjoyed the breakfast on the roof top terrace as well as happy hour in the evening. One of the pluses for the Edgewater is that it is not located in the rather noisy area of Ocean Drive. We highly recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I was a little apprehensive at first due to the rate... But upon arrival I was instantly and pleasantly amazed. My husband and I couldn't believe the space of the room not to mention the service was stellar and the hotel was extremely clean. It was almost too good to be true. However, from the beginning of our stay until the end there was not one thing to complain about. The hotel rate includes complimentary breakfast as well as a complimentary happy hour on the rooftop which gave us bragging rights over our friends who stayed at a different hotel. If you happen to visit this hotel please ask for Dale... He is awesome! After posting a picture on Instagram and tagging the hotel in the picture, the general manager of the hotel sent a complimentary bottle of champagne to our room which was such a kind gesture. In addition, my husband and I were to leave the hotel extremely early in the morning and the front desk scheduled a cab ride for us to the airport! In all, our entire stay went exceedingly well and we would not hesitate to visit this hotel for future travel to Miami and I highly recommend staying here. The hotel is in a great location, has great service, very modern accommodations, spotless, complimentary happy hour, free wi-fi, and complimentary breakfast, what more could you ask for!!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank illini_alumni03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Edgewater is a nice hotel, in a great location, with an amazing staff. It's not the best hotel in South Beach, there is no pool, and there is currently no restaurant operating out of the hotel, but it is in a great location. You are right across the street from the ocean, in between the Front Porch Cafe and the News Cafe, and in strolling distance to great shopping and dining. The staff is what sets this place apart. They were by far the friendliest staff I have met in a log time. They were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was always clean. Sure, there are swankier places to stay, but the experience here was very satisfying.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. The price was fair and my room was very clean, spacious, and the staff were all friendly. I thought the resort fee wasn't terrible because it included wifi, breakfast, drinks during happy hour, and free rental beach chairs.

The staff also recommended good places to visit around the area that were not tourist traps. I could find something to complain about but I would feel bad given everything was beyond expectations for the price paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ex-Consultant04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Cavalier South Beach
#55 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,955 reviews
The Confidante
#18 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,822 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing